BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Look for Me by Moonlight

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Read it. I will make you

Hahn' s books are so amazing. I hope someday all of them will become movies. I wish that all books were written by such talented authers who make you keep reading until you finish. I recommend all of her books and if you choose not to, you will be sorry.

posted by 6690145 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not what i expected

When i first got this book i was so excited because i finally found a vampire book that i havent read and it seemed so good. But when i started reading this i got so mad! This book was not what i expected at all!!!!! I was pushing my self to finish this book because i n...
When i first got this book i was so excited because i finally found a vampire book that i havent read and it seemed so good. But when i started reading this i got so mad! This book was not what i expected at all!!!!! I was pushing my self to finish this book because i never leave a book i started to be unfinished, doesnt matter how bad. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone if you want to read a book that is supernatural/romance, like twilight, morganville vampire series, vampire kisses, ect.....

This book is about a girl named Cynda and how she moved to live with her dad, stepmom, and half-brother in the northeast pacific. She lives in this old inn (that is supposedly haunted) that is very isolated from everyone excepted from a few small towns. One day a guy named Vincent comes to the inn to stay for a month or so.... And during this time Cynda starts falling in love with him. But once she tells him that she would do ANYTHING for him, he uses her for her blood. From there she figures out that he is a vampire and most likely will die.

This book isn't a good book to read unless you like that type of book that the vampire is completely bad and most likely the main character is screwed. So unless you like that sort of thing, i say don't waste your time on it because it isn't worth it. Trust me

posted by TheTexanBella on January 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what i expected

    When i first got this book i was so excited because i finally found a vampire book that i havent read and it seemed so good. But when i started reading this i got so mad! This book was not what i expected at all!!!!! I was pushing my self to finish this book because i never leave a book i started to be unfinished, doesnt matter how bad. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone if you want to read a book that is supernatural/romance, like twilight, morganville vampire series, vampire kisses, ect..... <BR/><BR/>This book is about a girl named Cynda and how she moved to live with her dad, stepmom, and half-brother in the northeast pacific. She lives in this old inn (that is supposedly haunted) that is very isolated from everyone excepted from a few small towns. One day a guy named Vincent comes to the inn to stay for a month or so.... And during this time Cynda starts falling in love with him. But once she tells him that she would do ANYTHING for him, he uses her for her blood. From there she figures out that he is a vampire and most likely will die. <BR/><BR/>This book isn't a good book to read unless you like that type of book that the vampire is completely bad and most likely the main character is screwed. So unless you like that sort of thing, i say don't waste your time on it because it isn't worth it. Trust me

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Read it. I will make you

    Hahn' s books are so amazing. I hope someday all of them will become movies. I wish that all books were written by such talented authers who make you keep reading until you finish. I recommend all of her books and if you choose not to, you will be sorry.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Amazing

    I read tthis book when I wa younger and I still love it. Way better then this wierd "Twilight" phase.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    highly recomended - you must check it out!!

    This is a book that you will love if you enjoy love and romantic stories. This book will catch your attention istanly and you will not be able to put it down because you will want to know what happens next!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2008

    AWESOME!

    WARNING! WARNING! THIS BOOK CONTAINS MAJOR AWESOMENESS! I enjoy reading all of the Mary Downing Hahn books and they are all outstanding. I just read this one and it kept me reading non-stop. The details were amazing and the suspense was breath-taking!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Amazing

    You will not believe this book. Its so good. Definatly a page turner!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Enticing, But Not Too Much

    This was a quick read for me - mostly because I wasn't in love with it. It's got bite, I do have to say, and I didn't /hate/ it, but it just wasn't there for me.<BR/>Bottom Line: Something to read on a rainy afternoon.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Mary downing haun rocks

    I read like every single book by marydowning haun sheeee is awesome i really likes wait till helen comes it was sooo good i havent resd this one yet so im startin to read noww anyway she is sooooooo awesomeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was really good. This was very different then what i exspected. Ghost story lover will want tonread this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved it!!

    When I got bored and started searching for any vampire books, I happened to find Look For Me By Moonlight. At the beginning, I thought it was okay, but then when Vincent came in, I immediately fell in love. I couldn't stop reading it; I stayed awake the whole night for hours just so I could finish it!!!!!! It's one of my favorite books, and I recommend this to people who love vampires. I believe one reason why I may have liked it so much is because of my obsession with vampires. But you will love the book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    EPIC!

    I veer this toward Twihards, and people looking for a good vampire story, because just reading the first chapter, you will realize how much Twilight author, Stephanie Meyer, has stolen from this book.
    But this had a great ending, and I was happily surprised by this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Depressing

    Look for me by Moonlight is by one of my favorite authors, Mary Downing Hahn. I was deeply disapointed by what she wrote. It was, though, one of her firsts from 1995. Still, I easily got depressed reading it, even though the ending was fabulous. The characters are quite believable but yet, I still can't get around how their moods changed so drastically. If you do like vampire stories, though then read Twilight or some others... Also try some other books by Mary Downing Hahn.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    Not the best

    It was okay. Not the best in my book. I didn't expect it to be like this. It's actually pretty creepy and weird. If you want to buy it DON'T. It's most def a book you would check out at the library or something.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    The original vampires were female

    They were in Greek mythology, with pale skin, fire hair, red eyes, one leg bronze and one leg like a donkey. They would hypnotize men and eat their flesh and drink their blood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    How does......................

    How does Hahn do that?She writes such frekin awesom books.the way she writes......its lik its really happen to me.Awesome book btw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    This book was amazing i loved it and i usally read ghost books only but this book got me to read other sort of books. This book is an older version of twilight.I very much enjoyed reading LFMBM!!I reccomd that you read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Purely amazing

    A thrilling yet scarey tale that i will forever remember as awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Read this !!!!!!

    Im a5year old and i think this book is asome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Freakin amazing

    This is about vampires and its tote rad Go vamps except i dont like this vamp only EDWARD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Asdfghjkl

    They really should be movies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7