Customer Reviews for

Lookin' For Luv

Average Rating 5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    A reviewer

    This was my first Weber book and It wont be my last. I was so mad at Maurice that I wanted to hunt him down and stab him in the heart(just kidding). It is sad that there are real men out there that pray on women like that. But good thing there is ALWAYS karma. Loved the book from start to finish!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    A MUST READ

    Carl Weber is one of my favorite authors! This book is so hilarious and realistic! I highly recommend this book! I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite books

    This is my second Carl Weber book. I really like his style of writing. I just read another one by him as well. But this one was my favorite so far!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2006

    loved it!!!

    This was my first Carl Weber book but I must say that it was Excellent!! I loved it from begining to end!! I didn't want to put it down!! I am definately going to read more of his work. THIS IS A MUST READ!!! Happy, Sad, Funny, Mad all mixed into one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Good, dramatic book!

    Good, dramatic book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    GREAT

    I loved it! it was very cute and funny everything all in one! great book!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is very good... I highly recommend is as a reader choice...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2006

    Excellent

    GO get this book Now! Hard to put down,crazy,real and funny all mixed into one.Denise and Maurice were the deranged ones. I'm glad Antoine,Tyrone and Kevin careers went the way they wanted it to go! Carl threw me for a couple of twists that I did not see coming. Very good Carl. This was my 1st book I read and yes I will continue to buy his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2005

    Good Book

    I have been avoiding this book for the longest. It was a good book and I enjoyed it till the end. The ending was great and I was waiting on Denise to get her behind whooped ! She was a hot mess.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2005

    Off the Damn Chain

    I read this book in 2 days. I felt for Syl and Alicia so many women suffer from the same mental and physical abuse. Denise and Maurice got just what they deserved....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2005

    THIS BOOK WAS TOO FUNNY

    I read this book non stop for to straight days. It was that good. Not only did Weber create three hilarious characters he developed interesting plots with enough drama to keep you hooked to the end. Eric Jerome Dickey has a competitor on the horizon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2005

    Lookin for luv is absolutely great

    Lookin for luv is a great book. I read this book in 3 days and baby momma drama in only one. Weber's stories will get you hooked in all of the drama that the characters get in. His books are awesome but that's what you can only expect from someone who went to college in virginia. VA REPRESENT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2005

    Lookin Fo Drama

    I loved the characters - this was so good. I absolutely loved the end 'Shawna Whats for Dinner' ? LOL. Dont judge a BOOK by its Cover or title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2005

    Couldnt put it down

    this book was amazing. I loved this book i finished n less than a week reading it between classes. I felt like i new the people so much that hurt denise for him. n with maurice thats wat he get. n y u left the book off like that leaving we wanting more lol just like n player haters but keep up the good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    WOW!!!!

    Man that book was hilarious. I couldn't stand that girl Diane or Maurice. But i love the ending. EVERYONE got what they deserved. Great job Carl!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2005

    this book was rocking

    hi im namarra i love to read i really ev=njoyed this book it felt like i knew the characters i was really mad at the white girl though i forgot her name but im glad kevin got his girl back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2004

    Good weaving of Characters

    The plot kept my attention. And the twist definitely kept me alert. Believable characters. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2004

    CW does it again

    I'm a very avid reader of most african american novels. My first novel frm Carl was Baby Momma Drama, which was full of much Drama. I then became an instant fan. This book was by far filled with twist and turns and much entertainment that it's hard to put down. I recommend this to anyone who loves reading much 'drama' There is a much surprise at the end which I'm not going to give it away just pick up the book and ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    Great plot!!

    This book kept me on my toes the whole time. I could not put it down. The twists and turns were crazy, I can usually figure out certain things out but this book was very surprising. I definitely recommend it, the only thing I would say is the ending is rather fairy tale ish, all the characters end up happy with their girlfriends and financially well off. I actually liked the book because it centered on working class African Americans but at the end they all were financially well off or on their way to that. But do not get me wrong the book was GREAT!! Kudos to Webber

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    EXCELLENT

    THIS BOOK WILL CATCH YOUR ATTENTION FROM THE VERY BEGINNING. VERY FUNNY WITH A SURPRISING, BUT FUNNY ENDING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2