Customer Reviews for

Looking for Lacey

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!

    I first read the Sexy trilogy by Linda Francis Lee and loved her stories. So fun and easy to read, but as soon as I started reading this book I could not put it down. I read the whole book in one day while trying to pay as close attention to my kids as I could.lol I loved the characters together, their continuous banter just cracked me up and I loved the connection they had. It was a great book and will recommend this author to all of my friends. Reading the Wedding diaries next. Can't wait!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    Gread read! I found this to be edgier than the Sexy books (which

    Gread read! I found this to be edgier than the Sexy books (which I recommend.) This defintely a stand alone book even if you haven't read the Sexy books. I found that I was feeling all of the emotions with the characters as they were going through them. I am loving that I discovered Linda Francis Lee's books and I can't wait to read more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2005

    Awesome Book....Couldn't put it down

    This book was an incredible read. I couldn't put it down after I started it. Which isn't easy with a baby running around!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    engaging sports romance

    Superbowl MVP quarterback Bobby McIntyre returns home to El Paso to recover from a bad knee injury and a concussion suffered in a professional football game to learn that his sister Beth fired his friend as manager of Bobby¿s Place. She also hired Lacey Wright to run the establishment that is losing money because they give away a fortune in alcohol for free. Bobby plans to fire her until he learns she is a single mother. Because of his mother¿s desertion he cannot sack her until she at least screws up. A week has passed and Bobby remains very aware of Lacey though he is not sure why as prim and proper is not his normal type of woman and he knows she thinks he is a dumb jock. He admires her for staying with Robin but knows she is bad for a bar as she behaves like everyone¿s mom. As they get to know each other, Bobby and Lacey fall in love, but though she begins to loosen up, he believes that she will leave him like everyone else in his life except his sister who has stood by him. This sports romance stars two characters that carry baggage from their youth into relationships so that they never make it out of the first quarter before calling time out. The engaging story line focuses on love breaking down psychological barriers though the individual troubles of the lead couple seem too repetitive. Still Lacey and Bobby are a fine couple and the support cast, mainly his sister, her daughter, and her daughter¿s boyfriend make for a novel that scores plenty of touchdowns. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    Awesome!

    I loved this book! I was lucky enough to get an ARC, and all I can say is that Bobby Mac is hot! I also loved Lacey and her attempt to cover up any hint of wildness with prim sweater sets and pearls. This is a classic bad boy meets good girl story that I couldn't put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2002

    Looking For Lacey

    Lacey Wright has pulled up stakes and moved herself and her teenaged daughter, Robin, to a small town in Texas where this prim, football hating lady will be managing a sports bar. Lacey has no idea how to do this, but is determined to try. She did not count on the bar's owner, legendary football hero Bobbie Mac living across the hall from her and Robin, nor had she anticipated how much he would irratate her, and attract her. Lacey is not the kind of woman Bobbie Mac is usually partial to, but something about her, her sexiness despite her innocence and oh so proper facade, draws him. Even when he knows she has lied to him, Bobbie can't stop loving her. However, he is not interested in putting down roots yet or giving up his football career. He may be injured and recovering, but as soon as he can, he will be back to being a star in every game. However, Lacey might have a few different ideas. While the adults have their romance going, Robin is discovering first love with a local bad boy. Robin is much like her mom, smart and innocent, but Kyle can not stay away from her. Their secondary story is a sweet and passionate one that is no less enjoyable than watching the sparks fly between Lacey and Bobbie. ***** For those of us who have mourned the passing of the Chicago Stars (Susan E. Phillips), we will find an especial joy in reading about Bobbie Mac, the bad boy with a heart of gold. Lacey is the perfect foil to him, and the perfect complement as well. She is one lady who won't take anything off of him, and that is exactly what he needs; while Bobbie is the only one who is able to penetrate the defensive wall around her heart and release the woman who has been hiding for far too long. This is a light and warm read, without ever degenerating to silliness and has just the right amount of passion, but is not so heated that sex overrides the excellent story. ***** REVIEWER: AMANDA KILLGORE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1