Customer Reviews for

Loom Knitting Primer: A Beginner's Guide to Knitting on a Loom, with 30 Fun Projects

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    Loom knitting must have

    This is the most informative book I have found on loom knitting. Easy to follow. A must have for anyone just learning to loom knit.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    A Keeper!

    Just great. I purchased for myself a year or so ago and had to get a copy for a friend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2007

    An excellent reference and learning tool

    I'm not a particularly crafty person - I'll be honest - but I literally inherited a bunch of yarn and a handful of knitting needles and crochet hooks that I simply could not get the hang of. Rather than let the yarn go to waste, I bought a Knifty Knitter purple long loom, and I was hooked. This primer was one of the first books I bought, along with the rest of the Knifty loom set. The projects are nicely spaced throughout the book and can be tailored for a variety of styles. The author teaches a skill - such as some simple cast-ons and stitches - then provides a few projects using those before teaching trickier skills. She makes it easy to either follow her exactly or experiment. I've completed hats, mittens, slippers, the fish, and a few swatches in a very short time. All the patterns I've tried went off without a hitch. As for the explanations, nine out of ten of them are awesome, and the tenth works - I just had to read it out loud and actually try it before it made sense. While it did help to have a basic knitting book at hand once or twice, I think this book can stand alone. I wish there would be a sequel!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Looming is very relaxing

    It is much easier that using knitting needles.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2009

    Book filled with creativity

    I really enjoyed the patterns in this book. The directions were very easy to follow. Can't wait to tackle my next project.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    Loom Knitting

    I am glad I purchased this book at Barnes & Noble. It is very informative and gives me other things I can make with my looms. I cannot hardly wait to get the rest of the looms so I can make gifts for next year. Thank you for providing such informational books as these.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Great book for beginners as well as reference for more experienc

    Great book for beginners as well as reference for more experienced loom knitters. The absolutely only thing I did not like about this book is that most of her patterns are shown as flat knitted, where I expected them to be done in the round. Why would I want to knit a round hat in a flat pattern, then sew or weave together, when many/most looms are round? Still a keeper reference book. Illustrations are done very well and easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Lots of patterns and ideas.

    Very good presentation of knitting with looms and lots of patterns. Also good hints for casting on and off the loom. Have really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1