BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Loose and Easy (Steele Street Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Looovved it !!!

    I really enjoyed it im also going to be reading more from this author in the not so distant future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Good story, mediocre writing

    I found this author's writing difficult to follow at times. I did enjoy the story, the characters and the tension she was able to portray between them, but the positive aspects of this book were overshadowed by its poor composition. I do plan to read another book in this series before I decide whether or not I like this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Read...

    Nice mix of excitement and romance. It was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    NOT AN EASY READ....

    THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I'VE READ THIS AUTHOR.. I WAS THINKING IT WOULD A BIT MORE JANET EVANOVICH, BUT I WAS VERY WRONG..THE CHARACTERS WERE ALL OVER THE PLACE..A BIT DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW , AS WELL AS YOU NEVER REALLY FOUND YOURSELF CARING ABOUT THE CHARACTERS..I FINISHED IT TO FINISH IT AND DONATED IT TO THE NURSING HOME NEARBY.. NOT AT ALL WHAT I WAS EXPECTING.. VERY TYPICAL PLOT, GOOD GIRL BECOMES TOUGH, BAD GIRL, BAD BOY BECOMES GOOD BOY.. YADA YADA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    I LOVE THIS SERIES AND FOLLOWING ALL THE CHARACTERS. THIS NEXT GENEREATION. ALL THE OTHERS WERE TITLES STARTING WITH "CRAZY" SO WASN'T SURE THIS ONE WAS PART OF THE SERIES AT FIRST. i ENJOYED IT...IT SEEMED A BIT LESS DARK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointing addition to the series

    Seems to have lost its spark.

    Had a difficult time finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loose and Easy by Tara Janzen is a great book for those who like to follow a series of characters through many books. It is one of a total of 8 books by her that I have read and I love the way she ties them together.

    Tara Janzen was an author I had not read before but browsing the shelves at a Barnes and Nobles I picked up one of her books and read the back cover. I took that book back to the hotel and stayed up much longer than I should have. I was back buying all the other titles I could find the very next day. And this book is in keeping with the others I have read. It has that something in it that keeps you wondering what will happen next and how it is going to work out at times. Also, I love the fact that she opens the door in this book to lead you onto another book coming. I would recommend it to anyone who likes some good romance, quick surprises, mystery and a little sexy loving all shaken up and mixed together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Another Winner

    Tara Janzen is a true jewel when it comes to writing about her SDF guys. These book is no different...it's got everything, a hot guy, a strong woman and a TON of sexual tension that heats up as they find themselves in a world of danger. Johnny Ramos steps up to the plate and puts his life on the line for the one woman who could really light his fire. Easy Alex doesn't make it quite so 'easy' for him, but with a bit of luck and Johnny's amazing talent the element of chaos just electrifies the story. An excellent book, but I've loved all the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    A Fast-Paced, Non-Stop Joyride!

    Just when I¿m certain Tara Janzen has written her best book ever, she surprises me with another one that¿s even better. Or it¿s just different. Or it¿s just that she¿s that talented. With her release of LOOSE and EASY, the third in her spin-off special ops series my Keeper Shelf is becoming crowded. Bad boy, Johnny Ramos, newly returned from a tour of duty in Afghanistan is waiting for his new assignment to Special Defense Force, SDF, an elite group of operatives based in Denver and deployed out of the Pentagon. He¿s come home to Steele Street, his days of running wild through the city long behind him. That is until he sees the valedictorian of his graduating class, the good girl who¿d left him panting, strutting her barely-there miniskirt and fishnet hose into a hotel. Esme Alexandria Alden doing tricks? He follows her right into trouble, and is soon running wild through the mean streets of his youth trying to stay one step ahead of the law and the bad guys chasing them. Seattle P.I. and art-recovery expert Esme Alden has this job planned out down to a gnat¿s eyebrow. Impersonate a local dominatrix, fleece her client of a stolen painting, return it to its rightful owner, take her fee and pay the ruthless bookie threatening to break her father into small pieces. She doesn¿t plan on her gorgeous high school crush crashing the party and changing all of her plans. LOOSE and EASY is a fast-paced, non-stop action joyride, with Esme and Johhny chased in his 1968 Mercury Cyclone GT every step of the way. Staying ahead of their pursuers isn¿t their biggest challenge it¿s staying ahead of their memories and passion for each other. Their race to the finish line and into each other¿s arms is one of the most satisfying reads I¿ve had in a long time. Janzen never fails to amaze!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2008

    fast-paced romantic suspense thriller

    In Denver bookie Franklin Bleak informs art recovery private investigator Esmee Alden that her father Burt owes him over eighty thousand dollars in gambling debts that is due now or else. She knows what or else means to someone as bleak as this vicious bookie is. So the story of her life repeats itself with ¿Easy Alex¿ risking everything to bail her dad out of trouble. --- Since she does not have that amount of money, she finds a source. Multi-millionaire Isaac Nachman is offering a reward that will cover the debt, her expenses and more. She must retrieve the 1910 Jakob Meinland ¿Woman in Blue¿ Expressionist masterpiece painting from Otto von Lindberg and give it to Nachman. Masquerading as a street hooker, Esmee begins her quest only to have her almost high school lover Johnny Ramos, back at home after his latest military tour in Afghanistan, recognize her. Shocked as she was the valedictorian at East High, he needs to know why. Soon after he challenges her, the pair finds themselves in double and triple crosses with the only persons to trust being themselves. --- This is a fast-paced romantic suspense thriller that never takes a breather as Esmee fails to live up to her nickname nothing goes right on this tour of the streets of Denver except for Johnny. The story line is filled with action although there is some repletion for the benefit of understanding (in terms of the reader and not the cast) as information is reiterated. Still Tara Janzen provides an exhilarating tale as Esme with Johnny at her side takes on a horde of thugs from seemingly all sides of the Mile High city. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2