Customer Reviews for

Lord Brocktree (Redwall Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    BRILLIANT!!

    Magnificent! If it was'nt for my brother to have pick this book in Scholastic, I would'nt have read the rest of the series of Redwall. This book was the first I read from this series and I fell in love with it literally. It's about a badger and his furry sidekick Dotti who, together, and with some other comrades, builds up an army of friendly, yet fierce fighting creatures who comes into the aid of Salamandastron when it is overrun by Ungatt's army of Blue Hordes. It is mixed with 'sadness, joy, comedy, tragedy, sprinkled a little bit of mystery, and a good dose of rousing action.' You'll love this book just the way I did. Trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2003

    BAD TO THE BONE BADGERS!

    The action in this book was exciting! The journeys are terrific. For anyone who likes to see big guys whoop up on smaller guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2002

    As Perilous as a Perilous Hare

    Brian Jacques portrays a thrilling novel of a badger warrior who is destined to rule over a great fortress and its fighting hares, joines forces with a veriety of different creatures to destroy the cruel wildcat that threatens to decimate the peace that is mossflower.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    Lord Brocktree rules!

    This book is every bit as good as the other Redwall books (which are GREAT!) You'll love the hares, the moles, hedgehogs, shrews and all the other Redwall characters! The plot is wonderfully suspenseful and you will not be able to put this book down until you read every last word!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2002

    Big and bad

    I enjoyed this addition to the redwall series . I have recomended it to all of my friends. This is just a classic example of Brian Jaques writting. It was great that there was a book now mainly on one of my favorite creatures. They are smart yet strong the badgers! I cant wait for taggerung or whatever to come out in paperback.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2002

    lord brocktree rocks

    This is a great book written by a literary genius. The characters are quite exciting and creative. Lord Brocktree is quite the hero in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    Eulalia! More Redwall!

    Lord Brocktree continues the magnificent saga of Redwall by telling the story of one of its oldest heroes. Finally, we really know who this Brocktree guy is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2001

    Lord Brocktree emphasizes Jacques's great writing style.

    This is an outstanding book that should be read by any book lover. It is a story about a badgerlord named Stonepaw, and his son Lord Brocktree. AS Ungatt Trunn and his evil army overtake Salamandastrom. A lone hare named Fleetscut escapes from Trunn's evil hordes and finds the Lord Brocktree. And soon they run into lovable characters such as the lovely Dotti to the fierce Jukka the Sling. Soon they reach Salamadastrom after many long days of adventures. The rest I cannot tell you for it would spoil the ending but I will recommend this book to all readers fascinated by the style of writing that Jacques has drawn me into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2001

    EULALIIIIIAAAAAA!!!!!

    This book was the best! I love the long patrol and the badgerlords, and this is pretty much what the book is about. soooo this was a topnotch book. A must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2001

    The absolute most spiffin' good book ever written , wot!

    This book is the best! I have read it about 7 times and I never get tired of it! See you at Salamandastron!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2001

    Jacques writes another great Redwall book.

    Salmandastron is ruled under Lord Stonepaw until the mountain is taken by Ungatt Trunn and his evil blue hordes. Fleetscut, a hare, escapes and goes to find help to retake Salmandastron. Fleetscut finds Lord Brocktree, Stonepaw's Son, and returns to the Salmandastron with a pretty good size army. Brocktree fight Ungatt Trunn in a fight of generals. Ungatt escape only to be killed by one he had left for dead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2001

    Great Book

    It is a great book, good ending. Well thought out plot, and good storyline. The cast of characters was great. Big time recommend!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2001

    Great But Not The Best

    The latest installment in the great redwall series as written by Brian Jaques, makes itself a very good book but not the best one that i have read so far, although i have read them all i thought this one was more original in its story line as opposed to the last two wich i thought were not very original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2001

    A great book for all readers

    This was a very good book, though not as great as a couple of his other Redwall books. Too good to put down. Lord Brocktree is a fantastic book and I do recommend that you read it if you like fantasy and adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2001

    Superb and outstanding book!

    Lord BrockTree is a superb book that equals all the others and may surpass them by a bit. I would recomend everyone to read this book it is so go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2001

    greatest redwall book ever written

    Exciting and thrilling best redwall book I've ever read. I've read all of them too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2001

    Jacques has done it again!

    A masterpiece. By far one of the best books I've ever read(I've read all the redwall series besides the new one).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Incredible

    This was the best Brian Jacques books I have ever read. When I was finished I felt like I was saying goodbye to old friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2001

    seimore states about the thieteenth book

    this was a good book but not the greatest in his awesome 'epic'it had its awesome points though...i loved dottie as a heroine and of course seimore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2001

    Awesome!

    This book was one of Jacques' best! Of his thirteen books this was my favorite. From beginning to end this book keeps you glued to the pages. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes the fantasy/adventure genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5