BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lord Gray's List

Average Rating 3.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Very good story

posted by 9597524 on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Negative

Just like many readers do not like books that shove Christianity/ religious view points down their throat I can't stand books that try to shove Social Agendas down mine....Yuck! This book would have been nice and naughty and much shorter without all the political yawns....
Just like many readers do not like books that shove Christianity/ religious view points down their throat I can't stand books that try to shove Social Agendas down mine....Yuck! This book would have been nice and naughty and much shorter without all the political yawns.

posted by getvictd on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Evie Ramsay has lived her entire life either being really poor o

    Evie Ramsay has lived her entire life either being really poor or living an okay life because of her father’s gambling problem. Now her father has developed dementia and all that is left is a printer’s shop that was won by her father. Still spurned by how things were left with Benton Gray, Evie decides to pose as a man and develops a gossip rag call The London List. Now all of Ben’s salacious exploits are splatter across the pages. Ben decides to stop this from happening anymore and purchases the paper. To his dismay he finds out that 1. Evie is the one doing this and 2. that London is not happy that he is shutting the paper down. One of its biggest supporter is his own mother!

    Now Evie and Ben must bind together and make this paper work. Evie hates that she has to be near Ben but that doesn’t stop her from using her feminine ways to try to get him to leave the paper in her capable hands. Evie was Ben’s first love and obviously that is not forgotten. He plans to make sure that they work extremely close together.

    The reader never really knows why Evie hates/loves Ben the way she does and Ben apparently doesn’t either. This is one part of the story that was confusing. It was never made clear were the hate comes from.

    This was an enjoyable read and is like a historic version of what Gossip Girl would have been like during this time. This is a good light read with some sassy characters and steamy love scenes.

    (book was provided by publisher in exchange for a honest review)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Good, funny, and different.

    This is my first book by Ms. Robinson. It is about 260 pages ofstory followed by some previews of her other books. This book is about a woman who is two years older than the man. The two characters are funny and Evie is good at finding fault in Ben. Ben is nice and rich. There was lots of romance with some crude language. This is not the type of romance i enjoy because the woman complains all the time and is older than the man.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Unexpectedly erotic

    This was an interesting, if somewhat unlikely, perspective on a woman working under the pseudonym of her father's name. I found the unremitting episodes of torrid sex a annoying after a while . . . by comparison, rabbits (reportedly frequently engaged in procreation) are layabouts and relatively chaste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    The book was ok

    The book was ok. Evengaline was annoying at times...give it a rest already!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Good and funny

    Liked these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    It was ok

    This book is like a shrug, not good and not bad but somewherein the middle. It reads as though it were written by a teenager who after read their first erotic romance rushed out to try writing one. The plot is ok but the characters don't seem to grow at all for any reason other than the sex is good. The backstory is interesting but undeveloped. Overall an easy read that is well written with some good, if under-developed, areas.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    To long

    The book intro was interesting but, the authur repeated things too much. I liked the story line I just wish it would have been fine tuned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1