Customer Reviews for

Lord of Darkness (Maiden Lane Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

***Review posted at The Eater of Books! blog*** Lord of Darknes

***Review posted at The Eater of Books! blog***

Lord of Darkness by Elizabeth Hoyt
Book Five of the Maiden Lane series
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: February 26, 2013
Rating: 4 stars
Source: eARC from NetGalley

***Warning: this is an adult book...
***Review posted at The Eater of Books! blog***

Lord of Darkness by Elizabeth Hoyt
Book Five of the Maiden Lane series
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: February 26, 2013
Rating: 4 stars
Source: eARC from NetGalley

***Warning: this is an adult book, and for the eyes of mature readers***

Summary (from Goodreads):

When Strangers In The Night

He lives in the shadows. As the mysterious masked avenger known as the Ghost of St. Giles, Godric St. John's only goal is to protect the innocent of London. Until the night he confronts a fearless young lady pointing a pistol at his head—and realizes she is his wife.

Become Lovers...

Lady Margaret Reading has vowed to kill the Ghost of St. Giles—the man who murdered her one true love. Returning to London, and to the man she hasn't seen since their wedding day, Margaret does not recognize the man behind the mask. Fierce, commanding, and dangerous, the notorious Ghost of St. Giles is everything she feared he would be—and so much more.

Desire Is The Ultimate Danger

When passion flares, these two intimate strangers can't keep from revealing more of themselves than they had ever planned. But when Margaret learns the truth—that the Ghost is her husband—the game is up and the players must surrender...to the temptation that could destroy them both.


What I Liked:

Let me start by saying that I had NO IDEA that this book was the fifth of a series. Therefore, when I found out that there were four novels before it, I was scared that I had requested a book, and I wouldn't be able to understand what was going on. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that when I began reading the book, I understand everything like this was a standalone novel! I searched the other books and realized that while this book is the fifth in the series, each of the books are companion novels, not novels that build on each other. So, you can read this book without reading the others!

I love the two protagonists of this book. This book is written in third person limited, in which readers get to read from Margaret's side, and from Godric's side. I really like Godric, especially because of what he tries to do during the night - save children from "lassie snatchers", and other heroic deeds. Godric handles Margaret's intrusion very well, as well as all of her shenanigans (and trust me, she has very many of those). I think Godric is very noble, as he complies to Margaret's requests, even though they are not really the normal husband and wife. He isn't your typical historical romance male - he is tortured, bitter, and closed-off, and yet, he is stoic, understanding, and very courageous. 

I liked Margaret less than I liked Godric, but by no means did I not like her. She is such a vibrant person, quite the contrast to Godric's aloofness. She never gives up, and even resorts to strange measures to try to convince Godric to do as she asks. I think that her past and her problems are just as hurtful as Godric's, and I really like how she handles her past, and moves on for Godric.

This relationship, between Margaret and Godric, is not your typical historical romance relationship of lust, and then love. Godric does not show affection of lust towards Margaret for a good deal of the book. Margaret shows almost no sexual attraction to Godric for part of the book as well. The relationship between the two is so complex, because both of them have been through some much in terms of past love. I like how Hoyt allows these two characters to explore their feelings, but in a subtle, personal way. We don't really see the "romance" part of the book until deep into the book. But that did not make this book any less of a romance novel. I think I enjoyed this one so much because everything didn't go straight to lust and attraction and sex. The depth of emotions and feelings on Godric's part and on Margaret's part made their relationship very slowly built, but very strongly built.

Have I said enough? I love historical fiction, and historical romance is pretty much the only adult genre that I like in the adult age level (right now?). This book did not let me down.


What I Did Not Like:

Umm, there really was not much that I did not like. I really did not like how Margaret would use Godric, but I completely understand why she did (it still bothered me though). I did not like the completely random times towards the end when the author would place a part of the book in Lady Artemis's point-of-view. I don't even know who Lady Artemis is! There were two times (there could have been a few more)when the story would take a random turn to her thoughts, and I would just ignore those parts. I believe they are hinting towards the next book, but I don't think that those passages and point-of-view switches are at all necessary.


Would I Recommend It:

YES! Calling all historical romance lovers! This book is definitely for you! And I didn't mention this, but believe me, the hot scenes are, well, just that: HOT.


Rating:

4 stars. If you like historical romance, don't miss this one!

posted by Alyssa75 on June 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I am pretty new to the Maiden Lane series and became a fan of El

I am pretty new to the Maiden Lane series and became a fan of Elizabeth Hoyt after reading Thief of Shadows last year. Full of mystery, adventure, and passionate romance, this has quickly become one of my favorite historical romance series. As such, I was very excited t...
I am pretty new to the Maiden Lane series and became a fan of Elizabeth Hoyt after reading Thief of Shadows last year. Full of mystery, adventure, and passionate romance, this has quickly become one of my favorite historical romance series. As such, I was very excited to receive an e-galley of the newest book Lord of Darkness.




Fans will recognize Megs and Godric from Thief of Shadows, where Meg's secret lover was killed - supposedly by the Ghost of St. Giles. In the wake of that tragedy, Godric marries Megs to save her from scandal. Megs has remained in the country for the past couple of years but now returns to London with two goals in mind. One, she must seduce her husband and get with child and second, she must get vengeance for her lover's death.




While I enjoyed Lord of Darkness, it didn't grab me like the other books in the series. Megs and Godric were both admirable, if somewhat stubborn characters. Both have felt love before and have felt its terrible loss. And both are determined never to betray that love by feeling it again with each other. I wanted to shake both of them at times because they kept pushing each other away. I think Godric came around quicker than Megs though and I was somewhat annoyed at her for waiting until the last possible moment to tell her she loved him.




Once they started coming around though, I really enjoyed their romance. Hoyt definitely knows how to write a steamy love scene and Megs and Godric are quite a passionate pair once they let down their guard. I also liked that this wasn't a conventional romance. It was hard watching Godric and Megs struggle with the  guilt over their new feelings. This book is about second chances and embracing life. I think Godric's wife and Megs's lover would have been happy that they found love again.




Though this wasn't my favorite Maiden Lane book, Lord of Darkness is a solid entry in the series and is an engaging and entertaining read. I enjoyed getting to know Megs and Godric and was glad that these two found their happy ending. The book can be read as a standalone though you'll probably enjoy it a bit more if you have some back story on the series. Or you can be like me and start in the middle and then go back and read everything else (because you'll want to). Lord of Darkness also includes a brief excerpt from Duke of Midnight, the next book in the Maiden Lane series. It stars Artemis Greaves and the Duke of Wakefield and sounds fantastic. I am already looking forward to it. :)




*I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This, in no way, affected my opinion or review of this book.

posted by fishgirl182 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    ***Review posted at The Eater of Books! blog*** Lord of Darknes

    ***Review posted at The Eater of Books! blog***

    Lord of Darkness by Elizabeth Hoyt
    Book Five of the Maiden Lane series
    Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
    Publication Date: February 26, 2013
    Rating: 4 stars
    Source: eARC from NetGalley

    ***Warning: this is an adult book, and for the eyes of mature readers***

    Summary (from Goodreads):

    When Strangers In The Night

    He lives in the shadows. As the mysterious masked avenger known as the Ghost of St. Giles, Godric St. John's only goal is to protect the innocent of London. Until the night he confronts a fearless young lady pointing a pistol at his head—and realizes she is his wife.

    Become Lovers...

    Lady Margaret Reading has vowed to kill the Ghost of St. Giles—the man who murdered her one true love. Returning to London, and to the man she hasn't seen since their wedding day, Margaret does not recognize the man behind the mask. Fierce, commanding, and dangerous, the notorious Ghost of St. Giles is everything she feared he would be—and so much more.

    Desire Is The Ultimate Danger

    When passion flares, these two intimate strangers can't keep from revealing more of themselves than they had ever planned. But when Margaret learns the truth—that the Ghost is her husband—the game is up and the players must surrender...to the temptation that could destroy them both.


    What I Liked:

    Let me start by saying that I had NO IDEA that this book was the fifth of a series. Therefore, when I found out that there were four novels before it, I was scared that I had requested a book, and I wouldn't be able to understand what was going on. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that when I began reading the book, I understand everything like this was a standalone novel! I searched the other books and realized that while this book is the fifth in the series, each of the books are companion novels, not novels that build on each other. So, you can read this book without reading the others!

    I love the two protagonists of this book. This book is written in third person limited, in which readers get to read from Margaret's side, and from Godric's side. I really like Godric, especially because of what he tries to do during the night - save children from "lassie snatchers", and other heroic deeds. Godric handles Margaret's intrusion very well, as well as all of her shenanigans (and trust me, she has very many of those). I think Godric is very noble, as he complies to Margaret's requests, even though they are not really the normal husband and wife. He isn't your typical historical romance male - he is tortured, bitter, and closed-off, and yet, he is stoic, understanding, and very courageous. 

    I liked Margaret less than I liked Godric, but by no means did I not like her. She is such a vibrant person, quite the contrast to Godric's aloofness. She never gives up, and even resorts to strange measures to try to convince Godric to do as she asks. I think that her past and her problems are just as hurtful as Godric's, and I really like how she handles her past, and moves on for Godric.

    This relationship, between Margaret and Godric, is not your typical historical romance relationship of lust, and then love. Godric does not show affection of lust towards Margaret for a good deal of the book. Margaret shows almost no sexual attraction to Godric for part of the book as well. The relationship between the two is so complex, because both of them have been through some much in terms of past love. I like how Hoyt allows these two characters to explore their feelings, but in a subtle, personal way. We don't really see the "romance" part of the book until deep into the book. But that did not make this book any less of a romance novel. I think I enjoyed this one so much because everything didn't go straight to lust and attraction and sex. The depth of emotions and feelings on Godric's part and on Margaret's part made their relationship very slowly built, but very strongly built.

    Have I said enough? I love historical fiction, and historical romance is pretty much the only adult genre that I like in the adult age level (right now?). This book did not let me down.


    What I Did Not Like:

    Umm, there really was not much that I did not like. I really did not like how Margaret would use Godric, but I completely understand why she did (it still bothered me though). I did not like the completely random times towards the end when the author would place a part of the book in Lady Artemis's point-of-view. I don't even know who Lady Artemis is! There were two times (there could have been a few more)when the story would take a random turn to her thoughts, and I would just ignore those parts. I believe they are hinting towards the next book, but I don't think that those passages and point-of-view switches are at all necessary.


    Would I Recommend It:

    YES! Calling all historical romance lovers! This book is definitely for you! And I didn't mention this, but believe me, the hot scenes are, well, just that: HOT.


    Rating:

    4 stars. If you like historical romance, don't miss this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    This is the first Maiden Lane Series book I have read. I've read

    This is the first Maiden Lane Series book I have read. I've read other books by Elizabeth Hoyt but for some reason I haven't started the Maiden Lane series yet but after reading Lord of Darkness I will definitely go back and start the series from beginning to end. So this story starts out a bit confusing because I didn't know that there was more than one Ghost of St. Giles defending the streets of London. From reading excerpts from other Maiden Lane books I knew the heroes from previous books were also the Ghost of St. Giles but it gets explained as you continue reading. So once I got passed that and the fact that the story takes place during the late 1700's (for some reason I just don't like the whole men wearing powdered wigs during that time in England) I really liked the story. It was well written and story sucked me in because I was trying to figure out the mystery along with Godric and Megs. I also loved watching the love develop between these two people who were both hung up on their previous loves that they didn't think they were able to love again so deeply. It was great read. I totally recommend it. But if you're like me it would probably be better to start with the first book in the series then continue on. There are a lot of characters that are mentioned in this book that had previous books but I had no idea who they were. Of course I relied heavily on Ms. Hoyt's website and her family trees to keep track of who's related to whom. But that's just me. I like to know how everyone is connected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Oooo so, so, so many things I liked about this one. It was my fi

    Oooo so, so, so many things I liked about this one. It was my first time reading Hoyt and, yeah, she's got a new fan. She had me right from the start with a bit of action and what turned out to be a marriage of connivence which, hello, one of my favorite set ups! The hitch in this one? Well, they're "married" but they haven't laid eyes on each other in the 2 years since their wedding day until one night on a dark road the chit holds him up at gun point. Talk about a dramatic reunion! lol

    I loved both Godric and Margaret. He's an older hero coming in at 37 which I thought was a nice change of pace. He's grouchy and curt compared to her lively and exuberant nature which was...entertaining as she invades his quiet life in London, starts renovating his home and sets out to have his baby. They're such a pair together and really fit even with all of their differences.

    There were a couple different things going on here that all sort of mesh together. Godric's hidden role as the Ghost of St Giles, who is a vigilante and goes about eliminating London's criminals and saving innocents, Margaret's determination to kill the Ghost of St Giles thinking him responsible for her fiance's death years earlier, a new dilemma of "lassie snatchers" stealing little girls and Godric investigating and then of course the coming together of Godric and Margaret. It's a packed storyline but it all moves so well together and keeps things exciting.

    Things are a little different between Godric and Margaret. Before their quickie marriage of convenience they both lost the loves of their lives and they both still deeply mourn their losses. They both struggle a good deal being around each other, dealing with the attraction and feeling of guilt that they're betraying their former loves. There were some very awkward and heart breaking moments between them and man I ached for them both. Their journey wasn't an easy one at all but it was wonderfully done and Hoyt really made me feel their inner battles.

    Heat-wise. Things were very uncomfortable at first due to their relationship and all the baggage. It wasn't hot or sexy but rather heart breaking and I think very fitting for them and who they were. Now, when Godric finally took control of things and forced them to deal and acknowledge what was between them, holy, it was GOOD!

    I really enjoyed almost everything about the book but there was one thing that kept it from hitting 5 starts for me and that was the set up for the next book.I loved the actual tidbits we got and am really excited about getting to read the story. I even popped online while reading to make sure the couple was who I hoped they'd be. My problem with it was that it wasn't a smooth inclusion in the overall storyline. The transition from the main story to the secondary was very abrupt with no lead in. It just felt awkward and pulled me out of the storyline. I'm not sure if that's Hoyt's typical style or if it had something to do with me not starting the series at the beginning or what. But it was something that stuck out for me. Regardless though I am really freaking excited to read the next book in the series because the characters sound excellent. A Duke and a Companion that is far below his status.

    Overall though this was an awesome story and one that has me eager to check out the rest of the series. I loved the characters and that their story really wasn't average or typical in any way. If you enjoy a good historical romance that'll get your emotions involved and have you cheering for the hero and heroine when they finally get it together this is one you should definitely pick up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    loved it!

    I love this series and can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    LORD OF DARKNESS by Elizabeth Hoyt is an exciting Regency histor

    LORD OF DARKNESS by Elizabeth Hoyt is an exciting Regency historical romance set in 1740 London, England. #5 in the "Maiden Lane" series,but can be read as a stand alone. See,these incredible reads in The "Maiden Lane"series, "Wicked Intentions","Notorious Pleasure","Scandalous Desires",and "Thief of Shadows". This one follows the new Ghost of St. Giles, Godric St. John and his Lady wife, Lady Margaret Reading. Filled with passion,danger,secrets,the thrill of romance and love. Readers will continue to excite at the writings of Ms. Hoyt as she weaves another tale of the Ghost of St. Giles where strangers become lovers as danger lurks on every corner. Godric is determined to stop the "lassie snatchers"and the evil doings in St. Giles and protect the innocent at all cost. While, his lady wife is determined to kill the Ghost of St. Giles,who she believes killed her beloved lover. Wait, I am getting ahead of myself,Margaret,was hurriedly married to Godric and sent to live in the country two years prior. Oh things are about to change for them both. Fast paced and filled with sensual tension,danger and second chances. Another wonderful tale of the Ghost of St. Giles. If you enjoy historical romance,action,adventure,a bit of mystery and romance than you will not regret picking up "Lord of Darkness". Received for an honest review from the publisher.
    RATING: 4.5
    HEAT RATING: MILD
    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction Reviews/My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    I'm a person of who does not speak much but when I do I speak wh

    I'm a person of who does not speak much but when I do I speak what is true. This was a great read. Cannot wait for the next. Read it you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    WONDERFULLY ROMANTIC:  REVIEW: Lord of Darkness is the fifth sto

    WONDERFULLY ROMANTIC:  REVIEW: Lord of Darkness is the fifth storyline in Elizabeth Hoyt's Maiden Lane series and although I highly recommend reading in order, Lord of Darkness can be read as a stand alone without too much difficulty. The characters were first introduced in book one Wicked Intentions and their storyline has been building in each successive novel. The premise focuses on Lady Margaret Reading (who two years earlier) was forced into a marriage of convenience to Godric St. John when, her lover and father of her unborn child, was murdered by the Ghost of St. Giles. Fast-forward two years, Margaret lost her child within days of her wedding to Godric and has not seen the man in the ensuing years. But the time has come when Margaret wants a child and the only man available is her forgotten husband who sits alone pining for his long dead first wife.
    There are several secondary characters throughout the storyline and many had been introduced in previous books. But Elizabeth brings together several additional members from both sides of the family as well as friends and neighbors with stories yet to be told. The secretive Ghost of St. Giles plays a prominent role throughout and it is Margaret's amazing acceptance of his true identity that leads her to believe that she has been mistaken about her husband's intentions all along.
    Again, throughout the building of their relationship, Margaret and Godric must overcome the ghosts from each of their pasts. Margaret has for so long kept her deceased lover on a pedestal that no man could possibly do any better and the memory Godric's long suffering dead wife has forced the man into a secret life in the dark streets saving women and children from unseen evil. As the relationship between Margaret and Godric builds, so too does the danger for Godric as he forces himself to discover the truth behind the murder of Margaret's first love and in doing so, hopes to open Margaret's heart to the possibility that there is more to their relationship than a marriage of convenience.
    I had a couple issues of spelling and context in the novel. At one point, names are interchanged and in doing so, Margaret is married to her brother ;) These are issues of editing and proof reading that should have been caught.
    Overall, Lord of Darkness is a sweet, wonderful romantic storyline where you know the two lead characters are right for each other. When the ghosts from the past keep Margaret and Godric from opening their hearts and their minds to the possibility that love can be found a second time around the sexual tension between the couple is both welcome and acknowledged. There was never any doubt that Margaret and Godric were meant to fall in love.
    see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Love the heroes of St. Giles!

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    The entire Maiden Lane Series is good, including Lord of Darknes

    The entire Maiden Lane Series is good, including Lord of Darkness. Never dissapoints!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog Wha

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    What’s great about this book in particular is the way Godric and Margaret go from strangers who just happen to be married to becoming a real couple in love. ~ Under the Covers

    In book five of the Maiden Lane series, Elizabeth Hoyt brings forth another masked man who rules the night. This time, his name is Godric St. John.

    As an older man who is comfortable with being alone, he finds it odd when his wife, Lady Margaret Reading finally decides to develop a relationship with him. They have been married to each other for two years already, yet Godric and Margaret have never consummated their marriage. After all this time, Margaret finally wants a baby and will do anything to gain her precious one…even if it means going to Godric to ask for a child.

    However, matters become more complicated when Margaret and Godric are living in the past. Godric has lost his one true love and despite the years that have passed, time has not lessen the ache in his chest. Similarly, Margaret’s first love was murdered, leaving her with his unborn child and the reason why Godric and Margaret are together now, to save her reputation. The death of her first love AND the miscarriage dampened Margaret’s spirits, but she doesn’t allow that to stop her now.

    Lady Margaret Reading is badass. In the opening scene, Margaret has a pistol pointed at Godric’s head. Little does she know that the Ghost of St. Giles is actually her husband! In another scene, Margaret stabs Godric in the back, again thinking he is the masked man who roams the night and the same man who killed her first lover.

    LORD OF DARKNESS is definitely reminiscent of THIEF OF SHADOWS. A lot of the same elements are there, but what’s great about this book in particular is the way Godric and Margaret go from strangers who just happen to be married to becoming a real couple in love. I found that I really enjoyed both characters and paired with the missing lassies storyline, I was hooked!

    I must say, I am in love with the Ghost of St. Giles theme going on in the last two books. It is a great and natural opportunity to bring action into the stories without being too heavy on the drama. And also, who can resist a hero like that? Instant panty remover!

    DUKE OF MIDNIGHT is the next book and it features Maximus Batten, Duke of Wakefield and the brother of Hero. I’m already on the edge waiting for this book!

    *ARC provided by publisher


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Elizabeth Hoyt is an automatic buy for me and this book did not

    Elizabeth Hoyt is an automatic buy for me and this book did not disappoint. I liked seeing Megs and Godric together and think they worked well together but it would have been nice to have a little more buildup in their relationship. There was so much action around the Ghost of St. Giles it took focus away from them overcoming their past loves to fall for each other. Despite that, this was a great book and I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Satisfying

    Godric has been such a dark sad but powerful character. It is very rewarding to read his struggle to obtain this fierce love. Hoyte's stories are always fierce and always richly and authentically erotic. This one starts slowly but pays off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Great, sweet couple!

    I've always liked Godric - I am glad he got his own book finally. He is such a sweet hero. And I'm glad Megs was patient and had a great sense of humor. A great read - highly recommended - as are all of Elizabeth Hoyt's novels. I buy everything she writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1