Customer Reviews for

Lord of Vengeance

Average Rating 4
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Well written and immediately engaging.

I was very impressed with this novel. I was wary at first due to the Harlequin-esque cover but the writing quality, plot and character development pleasantly surprised me. Really good romance, over 900 pages (without becoming tedious).

posted by 17362416 on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

horrid

I was only able to read the first 5 chapters. The most long-winded book I have ever tried. This author has a hard time getting to the point. Over 900 pages. I couldnt make it past page 197

posted by Jerrah on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Well written and immediately engaging.

    I was very impressed with this novel. I was wary at first due to the Harlequin-esque cover but the writing quality, plot and character development pleasantly surprised me. Really good romance, over 900 pages (without becoming tedious).

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Recommended

    I realy Love this book. Gunnar Rutledge lives for vengeance for the loss of his parents and on his plan to get revenge, he never imagines that Raina d'Bussy the daughter of the man that killed his parents will be the one that will make him Love again.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great book

    This was her first book and I really enjoyed it. I had to stop at one point because I was scared for some of the characters. But, like a true romance, it has a happy ending.

    Her Vampire series is good too.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Loved the book

    Over 1000 pages with a great story, i was entertained. I enjoy this author's stories very much. I enjoyed her midnight breed series but do not like the high cost of ebook version. I will wait to see cost go down then buy. I do not delieve in spending too much money for ebook version of a book. Keep up with your wonderful stories laura!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    First time reading Lara adrian

    Really good book, long but very easy to read. Really enjoyed her style of writing.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Wonderful Story

    I love Laura's Midnight Breed series and was excited to see her work in another genre. I loved this story, at times I thought it a little long but then there was tons of details she included, she never left you wondering about something. Diffently 5 stars! If you haven't read Midnight Breeds, you need to check more from this amazing author

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great Book!

    I love historical romances and this is one of my new favorites.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Awesome read!

    I read this because I have read all of L. Adian's Midnight series and loved it. If you haven't read those...read them! They are sooooo good! I loved this book, too. It was full of romance, sweetness, love, and believe it or not....adventure, suspense, and action! I highly recommend it! So far...I haven't read a L. Adrian book I didn't like. READ IT! YOU WILL LOVE IT!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    True to real life, gritty and enthralling

    A great read and with over 1000 pages well worth the cost. Unlike so many romance novels this one was not predictable and the characters had to deal with real and controversial issues. True to the fact that not everyone is redeemable and the fantasy of childhood memories are not always what we remember. A great story of growing up, letting go, and seizing your own future with both hands.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Yay

    I love this book and definately recommend it to anybody. This book is a miracle and one heck of a fantasy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great

    Good book and its not a thousand pages!!!! The numbers count by twos!!! It is quite bizarre and probably better that its not to long. An overall great writing style, easy satisfying read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Absolutely Loved!!!

    I was so happy I got this ebook. I loved the way the author wrote, the tale she weaved, and most of all Gunnar. I was not able to put this book down. I will be reading more writen by this author. LOVED IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Amazing

    Loved it captures you and holds you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great book!

    I love the language she uses! Great author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    LOVED IT - like Beauty and the Beast

    LOVED IT - like Beauty and the Beast

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great!!

    I stayed up all night reading this! Truly enthralling!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Best book I have read in a long time!!!

    Best book I have read in a long time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    Grayson and Alexandra were amazing!!

    Grayson and Alexandra were amazing!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great story!

    Loved it. Read it in two rainy days :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    I loved this book and was sad to see it end.Not too many books k

    I loved this book and was sad to see it end.Not too many books keep me reading from start to finish .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8