Customer Reviews for

Lord of Vengeance

Average Rating 4
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Well written and immediately engaging.

I was very impressed with this novel. I was wary at first due to the Harlequin-esque cover but the writing quality, plot and character development pleasantly surprised me. Really good romance, over 900 pages (without becoming tedious).

posted by 17362416 on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

horrid

I was only able to read the first 5 chapters. The most long-winded book I have ever tried. This author has a hard time getting to the point. Over 900 pages. I couldnt make it past page 197

posted by Jerrah on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Keeps you wanting more

    Sets you back in time and puts you righ in. I could not stop reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Fabulous story

    It was well written and kept interest. This was very romantic. I LOVED IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    I really enjoyed this!

    When first seeing how many pages there are in this book I was worried that it would be filled with a bunch of nonsense. However it was really good. The storyline is interesting and at the end it doesn't feel like you read so many pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great book!

    A very enjoyable book to read. Moved along very nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyed this book. It had a good story line, without stretching it out too long. Over 900 pages !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this. The story and writing are fantasic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    G Loved it

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    GOOD STORY!

    It was a good read! Very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I love this authors Midnight Breed series so, took a shot on thi

    I love this authors Midnight Breed series so, took a shot on this...and was not dissappointed. If you love a romance adventure where the characters are so well developed it moves your heart, this is for you!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wonderful!!! I'm glad I gave this book a try. It was well writt

    Wonderful!!!

    I'm glad I gave this book a try. It was well written and had a good story which kept me interested from beginning to end. Can't wait to read more from this author. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I just finished this book and was very pleased. So good you cant

    I just finished this book and was very pleased. So good you cant go wrong for a buck most cheap nooks only have short stories i hate that this ones over 900 . Get it you will love this romance it has everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    This was the first book I have read by Lara Adrian and I loved i

    This was the first book I have read by Lara Adrian and I loved it. I love historical fiction, esp English and this one was great! i cannot believe this was her first book, it was well written and suspenseful and had a ton of details that made you feel like you knew the characters intimately. Poor Gunnar was a very dark hero but he struggled to do the right thing for Raina like a real man not a storybook character. I will definately be purchasing more books by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    highly recommend

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Excellent read

    Very good story. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Great read

    This was an excellent read and has a touch over 1,000 pages !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Fantastic read!

    I love all the midnight breed series and so I thought I would give this a try and was very pleased! Her writing is descriptive and smooth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Exciting Story

    This story keeps my interest. It is wonderful. I would like to read other stories by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Excellent story!!

    Enjoyed it to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Good read

    Not quite sure what to say. It was a great book to read. Im a fan of the breed series and now a fan of her historical also. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8