Customer Reviews for

Lord's Fall (Elder Races Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    4.5 Feathers LORD'S FALL is a great love story with a hint of Hu

    4.5 Feathers
    LORD'S FALL is a great love story with a hint of Hunger Games element with some Civil War action. As usual, Thea Harrison did not disappoint. She has given her readers a chance to peak beyond Pia and Dragos’ Happy-Ever-After (HEA) and a glance at what’s up and up with the Wyr Demesne.

    It has been 7 months since Pia and Dragos have mated. If you have been following the Elder Races series, you know that Pia and Dragos are expecting Peanut and she is now taking on the role of Dragos’ mate. Her first mission is to repair the Wyr and Elves demesne’s relationship. Turns out that she’ll be doing more than just fixing a demesne quarrels, she’ll also be in the middle of a civil war between the Elves and their Ancients. Unfortunately, she will be doing this mission on her own and away from her mate. It's something both she and Dragos must overcome.

    Meanwhile, at The Callubre Towers, Dragos’ Seven Sentinels are down to five. His top two, Tiago has mated with the Dark Fae Queen, Nininane aka Trix and Rune has mated with Carling, the Vampyre Queen. The need to replace them was inevitable so Dragos held the Sentinel Games. That’s right boys and girls, there will be new characters to look forward to. The Sentinel Games are pretty awesome and watching Dragos do his public appearance without Pia was pretty cute. I like that Thea keeps his character at a constant. He’s still very powerful, rich, sexy, overprotective but very sweet to his mate. He is the reason I am addicted to this series.

    It was brilliant how Ms. Harrison brought Dragos and Pia back even after their HEA in Dragon Bound. This just shows you, even in our fantasy world, an HEA still needs a lot of work to keep going. There are also a few new relationships that are rekindled, few that are obviously brewing to be something more and new friendships were formed. This hopefully ensures us more of this world. If you have not read Dragon Bound, I highly suggest you do so. Pia and Dragos' characters and relationship building started there and it’s a shame to miss their courtship.
    *ARC provided by publisher

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Yay!

    Did not dissapoint in the slightest. One of the best series out there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Satisfying

    This is a great series if you like fantasy,mystery, and love stories. I enjoyed the seriousness and joking banter between all of the characters. I hope the author will write more books about these characters!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Another great adventure with Pia and Dragos!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Waiting over

    The wait is over and we finally see how Pia and Dragos are doing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Oh Wow! I am not even done reading this yet but this is EXCELLEN

    Oh Wow! I am not even done reading this yet but this is EXCELLENT!
    Thank you for bringing the old characters back in this weaves all of them together well. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Excitement

    Loved every word. Can't wait for the next full book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Amazing!

    I absolutely loved it! I loved how Dragos is so possessive of Pia. I cant never tire of hearing their story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    Pia Giovanni mated and pregnant to Dragos Cuelebre, Lord of the

    Pia Giovanni mated and pregnant to Dragos Cuelebre, Lord of the Wyr, is heading to Elven demesne to renegotiate treaties with High Lord Calondir and his Consort Beluviel. While Pia is doing this, Dragos is hosting the Sentinel Games to replace two of his former sentinels Tiago and Rune. Dragos is very bad tempered with Pia being gone and out of touch. Few people know that Pia is pregnant and determined to keep it that way too. Pia isn't getting along with her guards and needs to establish her authority with them soon. Calondir and Beluviel receive word that another Elven nation is seeking to talk with them throws a monkey wrench into Pia's plans for negotiation. Will Pia be safe from harm? Will Dragos trust Pia? Can Pia establish her authority? Will Calondir and Beluviel talk with Pia? Who is this Elven nation? Your answers await you in Lord's Fall.




    I'm still in a state of wonder over Ms. Harrison's writing style. She's created a truly unique world filled with magic, creatures, and fascinating problems too. I loved seeing characters from previous books and meeting new characters as well. I'm looking forward to my next adventure in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Love Dragos and Pia

    I loved having a second book that focused on Dragos and Pia. I enjoyed their adventure and seeing them struggle to make their relationship stronger and balanced, because let's face it, Dragos is too used to controlling everything. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Wow

    Though I love all of Thea Harrison's Elder Races books, Pia & Dragos are still my favorite couple to read about.....this book was amazing and i hope someday, she'll give us another based on this couple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No!

    Thea, Thea...you can stop now. Please! (0*)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I loved this book! Yet another spectacular addition to the series! Bravo Thea, keep up the great work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    4/28/13

    4/28/13 A great ending to a wonderful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    EXCELLENT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    I love this series! I fell in LOVE w/ Dragos (100% Hot, Alpha Ma

    I love this series! I fell in LOVE w/ Dragos (100% Hot, Alpha Male, who wouldn't?) in "Dragon Bound" which also is the first book in the Elder Races series. This series is an auto buy for me. I have 'read' the entire series via audio books and I'll let you know my thoughts on the narrator later. Everyone (those within my book world) always raved about all the books in the series, however, they were not as "enthused' with "Lord's Fall". This made me ponder the reasons. Its book 5 in the series, though it does focus on Dragos and Pia so its almost like a sequel to "Dragon Bound". I liked Pia! When I shared that I had begun to listen to "Lord's Fall", I heard some of the following "stick with it", "it got better after the halfway mark", "Dragos is still Sexy as hell!" ( I did smile at that one!) and again made me wonder...




    I knew exactly what everyone was referring to when I began "reading". There was a LOT of recapping and world building in the beginning. There is very little "new" information shared with the exception of some new characters. Due to the recapping, I can say that you could read this as a stand a lone (not sure if that was the intent of the author or not), but honestly, you'd be missing out on a great series. So if this is the first time you read the Elder Races, I do recommend the entire series! :)




    Once the story actually began to move forward with the plot I loved it. Dragos was well, Dragos! 100% in charge, Alpha Male, not apologizing for it and loving his mate with everything he's got! He's continues to be as protective, but we get to see that their relationship has grown and deepend in the time that has passed. They have come to know and understand that they there is no magic solution to their differences, so they have to learn how to better communicate with each other, meet each other half way and be patient!(wow what a concept, right? LOL) Pia is his sense of compassion and reason while Dragos is her strength and safety. They honestly balance each other out. It was great to see them work things out and depend on each other in this manner.




    The Elves! That's where the action comes in. As the synopsis said, Pia is on a mission to smooth things over between the Elves and Wyrs and things don't go as 'planned' (when do they ever?). Its not what you think. I will tell you that the Elves hold no ill intention towards Pia, in fact, they all like her, so when I say that its not what you think, the Elves she goes to try to work things out with are not the ones who create the danger. I liked that Thea (Author) added a bit of a twist there, I just wished she would have provided a tiny bit more information about "the evil" throughout the book vs. towards the end of the climatic scene. Speaking of the climatic scene, it sort of ended too quickly and quietly. There was this huge hoopla and the "big bad" and then it ended (sorry, trying not to give you spoilers). The book itself doesn't end but the "big bad" does.




    I mentioned some new characters and Eva is my favorite newbie! She's the Alpha and head of security for Pia. She's sassy, sarcastic and in charge! Of course she butts heads with Pia! They work things out (which is part of the fun) though. The entire security team was great and I'm hoping to see more of them.




    I loved the way the book ended! Trying to figure out how to you why I loved it without spoiling it.... The ending solitifed Dragos and Pia relationship and brings forth the possibilities of a bright future. (I think that will work, sigh)




    I loved it! I love the series, the characters, Thea's writing style and her creativeness. When I found out that there would be more Dragos and Pia, I was extremely happy. Yeah it was a bit slow in the beginning but over all I'm not disappointed.




    I'm really looking forward to the next book "Kinked" (scheduled for November 2013)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Must read!

    Lovit!e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Wonderful sequel

    The characters stayed - IN CHARACTER - and the writing is fluid with a solid story. LOVED It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Lord's Fall didn't fall for me.

    I have read over 300 Nook books in the last year and a half and before that I lost count of the books I bought.
    This was the first case of an author returning to the original characters, as a set of lovers, that absolutely tweaked my reader's juices. The plot for this "Dragos Pia" continuance wrapped it up and tied it with a spectacular bow. Thea,
    I'd tip my hat to you but I haven't got a hat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4