Customer Reviews for

Lose It!

Average Rating 4
( 781 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(487)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

468 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

Wow

This app is great! Just what I have been looking for. It is easy to use and edit. Really basic calorie counting. I would recommend this for anyone, especially if you are new to counting calories.

posted by 1068461 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Help

This app failed to load. It seems to be stuck on install. Do I need to do something?

posted by 8008670 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 781 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Wow

    This app is great! Just what I have been looking for. It is easy to use and edit. Really basic calorie counting. I would recommend this for anyone, especially if you are new to counting calories.

    468 out of 530 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I lost 42 pounds while using this app!!!!M

    348 out of 426 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Wow!

    You need to give this a try. It does take a week or two to get used to logging all of your food but once you log it, it's stored. It is really fast to enter if you eat the same food often. I like seeing a graph of my weight loss. It makes me see how i am doing. And adding the exercise is like an eraser to me. It becomes a game of how many calories i can have left at the end of the day. What I love is that you don' t have to have an internet connection to look up a food item. There are so many brands listed but even if it's not, just create a custome food from nutrients on the label and next time its at your fingertips. Only 1& 1/2 weeks into this and have lost 3.2 lbs of the last 10 lbs of baby weight that i havent been able to take off. Love this!

    319 out of 355 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Awesome!

    This app is so helpful. It tracks everything and makes you stay on point. So excited and it's free!

    188 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Great Easy to Use App

    Helps me stay organized and on top of my eating and exercise habits.

    137 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    So easy

    This app recognizes specific brands of grocery store and fast food so there is no guesswork. Its foolproof! (And eye-opening) :).

    114 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Best app!

    This has been the most useful, easy, helpful app I've loaded so far. First, you input your info such as age, height, weight, and goal weight, then it tells you how many calories you should aim for each day. You then must input everything you eat each day, and it does have a large database of foods, so its really easy. It automatically adds up all your calories for you and tells you how many more you can have that day. Plus, it has a large listing of exercises, so if you do any of that,it will addup calories burned and deduct them from your total!

    106 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    This is good but...

    ... to make it great, food amounts should be available by weight (oz and grams) as well as volume. I use a kitchen scale to measure my food because that is a more accurate way to know just how much is in a serving.

    95 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    A culinary conscience!

    This app makes you VERY aware of all the foods you consume every day, while letting you keeps tabs on your long term goals. It's easy to navigate, has a great selection of name brand food information and allows you to maintain a quick-select menu of foods you consume most often. Useful AND free!

    91 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    just started and soooo impressed!!!!! get it to keep track of diet and exercise!

    77 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Phenomenal (and FREE!) Tool

    This free app is one of the best tools to acheive your weight loss goals. Very easy to use, tracks your daily/weekly/monthly intake, calculates caloric content/serving of your favorite recipes, details nutritional content including fats, sodium, fiber, sugar,etc., allows you to add your own foods to your database. Plus, there's the instant tracking and reporting to the Loseit website. Find graphs depiciting your goals, reports on your daily eating habits, and instant sync of your food log on the website! Earning badges for meeting goals and allowing you to network with friends (if you choose) really help you with support in your success.
    Experts for weight loss say you should journal everything you eat. If you want to try tracking, get this app... you'll see why this is one of the best tools available! And all this, for FREE! In the end, you have nothing to lose, except all the weight you want!

    62 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Help

    This app failed to load. It seems to be stuck on install. Do I need to do something?

    45 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Installation Issues

    For some reason this app will not install on my Nook...has anyone else had that issue?

    39 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love this app!

    This is just as good as weight watchers online.

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great!

    This is an amazing app. That it is free makes it even better. Very thurough with an extensive foods list.

    37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    sucks

    Ive tried several of these and this is by far the WORST. The food listing leaves ALOT to be desired. When it couldn,t find pasta i gave up! Try my fitness pal for iphone MUCH BETTER!

    29 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    GREAT APP

    I just got this tonight! I know it will be a Great app!!!!! I am excited to get going on this to lose 30 lbs!!! Really easy to follow.

    23 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great little app

    Another way to track your diet by easily entering your food and exercise into the app. You're also able to sync with other devices from your computer (and iphone).

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Might be great!

    This app looks really great, sadly it locks up on my CN. During the set up could not return to previous screen. I could exit completely out, by using the Nook symbol only to lock up again. For those who can use I envy you.

    21 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    It wont install

    I got this game three days ago and it still wont install.

    21 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 781 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40