BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lose It!

Average Rating 4
( 769 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(477)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

458 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

Wow

This app is great! Just what I have been looking for. It is easy to use and edit. Really basic calorie counting. I would recommend this for anyone, especially if you are new to counting calories.

posted by 1068461 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Help

This app failed to load. It seems to be stuck on install. Do I need to do something?

posted by 8008670 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Good, if it would sync...

    This app works great as long as you don't plan to use it across multiple platforms. The Nook version won't sync data I enter on my computer or phone, and the data I enter on the Nook won't show up online either. It works about 5% of the time, if that.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    It was ok.

    If you're eating pre-packaged foods, this app is great. But if you're making all your food fresh, then you'll need to know specific info such as calorie count, fat content, sugar, etc for it to work. Also, it helps if you know the name brand of the food you eat to be able to log it. It's a lot more work than you think it will be. I didn't use it past the 2nd day; glad it wasn't a big investment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Worthless

    You get what you pay for, in this case it is nothing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Takes FOREVER to download! ( ┬┐Lleva Por Siempre La Transferencia Directa!)

    READ THE TITLE!

    ¿LEA EL T¿TULO!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    App stoped

    App stopped acknowledging my daily imput. Says i have not logged in 5 days, which is not so. I was almost ready to buy the fitbit unit to use with this app. Not now i guess until they respond to my issue!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    ?

    Please help me, I'm trying to make an account, but I can't make it past the enter your weight part. Someone please respond.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Help me

    It wont install why :'( why????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Time to lose lose it

    This app is good at helping u lose wieght but calorie burning isnt the best way to do it. It make me feel bad about myself if i go over my calorie limit. I want an app that will always make me feel good about myself. Thats y im trying to lose weight anyway!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Cool

    Sounds cool!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2