Customer Reviews for

Lose It!

Average Rating 4
( 772 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(480)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

459 out of 520 people found this review helpful.

Wow

This app is great! Just what I have been looking for. It is easy to use and edit. Really basic calorie counting. I would recommend this for anyone, especially if you are new to counting calories.

posted by 1068461 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Help

This app failed to load. It seems to be stuck on install. Do I need to do something?

posted by 8008670 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 480 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great App

    This is so much better than many of the apps I have paid for!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    This is so usable.

    Thank u, thank u, thank u. It lets me make my own recipes and go back to look at the meals and food from previous days so i can see what makes me gain and loose. Such a helpful app and user friendly. It would be better if we could pick more than one thing at a time from our foods section when adding a food to our day. Just a request, and by no means am I unhappy with the app. This is great. Ive only lost 5 lbs but its only been a little over a week.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Cool

    This is so awesome whoever made this is an awesome person and i am not being sarcastic i just love this app things cant get any better

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    This app works

    Ending my 4th week using lose it. Have lost 5lbs so far hoping for more. Super easy to use and really fun to track what youve eaten and the total calories for each day. If you are trying to lose weight try this.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Easy to use

    Love it. It's so easy to use. The database is has lots of food in it with option to add your own. Exellent app.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Worth it

    I love the app, it is easy to use and has a great database. I noticed some differences in the calorie counts in the app vs. packaging so I e-mailed customer support. They sent a response in minutes. Very helpful!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Amazing!

    This app is like having a personal diet center at your fingertips!!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Love it

    This is a must for those wishing to really focus on getting thinner! It is so nice to take this along and track as I go instead of waiting until I get home or having to plan ahead. The visual of where your calories are for a give point are wonderful, and then being able to see how your exercising helps overall is great!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great

    Has a lot of foods preprogrammed which is the best for staying on track!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Love it!

    I love this app. Ive tried food journaling before and never make it past a few days. Its just such a pain and there are so many foods that I had no clue what the calorie content was. Now not only is all the info at my fingertips but I can account for exercise, build low cal recipes and track my progress with ease. Im glad I've stuck with it because its really making a difference in my dieting!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Love this app!

    This app is incredible, and so easy to use. I have been using it for two weeks now and I am already seeing it pay off. Logging in your exercising and food intake definitely helps to make you more aware of how your choices impact your body. I have always been a fairly active person but i still struggled to maintain a healthy body weight. Before, if I ate.something I knew was truly horrible for me i would just feel guilty for minute and that would be the end. But now when I plug in my food choices I can actually see how it impacts my goals. Love this app

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Good Motivator!

    This app helped to keep me motivated and keenly aware of what I chose to eat while trying to lose weight. It was also a motivator for excercise - you hate to see a big fat ZERO in that entry for the day.

    I like that it allows you easy access to foods you eat every day in My Foods, and has a lot of fast food and popular restaurant entrees' calorie and nutritional content - useful both before and after you choose to eat out.

    I would recommend this to any Nook user - it's a handy little app.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    SWEET!

    Amazing app! Just what I need. So simple to use! I have tried many diets over the years. Calorie counting is the best way to go because it doesn't have to be all about eating everything that's low carbs or calories and you get a cool, incredibly easy and free way to track your calories with Lose it!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Love it!

    This is a great app. Easy to use and a great help to keep you on track. No mor excuses not to lose!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Makes keeping track easy & fun. GREAT APP!

    Love how easy this is and provides calories, fats & carbs to help with weight loss and carb watching.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Disappointed

    I was very disappointed to learn this app wouldn't work on my Nook 1st edition so I'm glad it was free. Isn't there a way to sort these apps so you'll know if they work before you get them? It makes me a little cautious to buy any of their apps since I'm not sure they'll work.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Loving this FREE app!

    Once you get going, entering your daily food/drink consumption and exercises, it keeps all of your stored information so you don't have to re enter the foods you commonly eat nor the activities you commonly do. I find it keeps me aware of what I'm eating and I really want to exercise to stay within my daily allowances. It's the perfect tool to get back on track, watching what you eat and making sure you're moving each. HIGHLY URGE you to try it for a week, you will love it!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    DO NOT HESITATE !!!!!

    I started this program about 2 weeks ago.....guess what, it works. I have lost almost 15 lbs. It is a super easy app to use!!! I bring my Nook Tablet with me when I eat out and plan my meal, so I stay within my goals

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    I never thought I'd use this for more than a couple of days, but

    I never thought I'd use this for more than a couple of days, but here I am 6 months later and 35 lbs lighter. It's really easy to use. I tell people it's like balancing your checkbook. You are given a calorie budget then you spend your calories on food and add to your calories with exercise. The biggest changes I made have been with drinks and portion size. I also like how it gives you your weekly calorie budget. Everyone splurges on occasion but it doesn't need to derail your diet. You just make up for it either the day before or the days after. No need to beat yourself up over a bag of potato chips. Just make sure you are honest and log it. I also find I enjoy those splurges more when I acknowledge them in Lose It.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Love it!

    Been using it for about a month. It's a good eye-opener to know how many calories different food has. If you can't find a specific food, hop over to the net & enter it. You'll have it at your finger-tips for ever-more! There is also a great forum feature where you can have questions answered or join in a motivational group game/competition - like see who is the first to ride/run 100 miles or groups track all lbs lost by their members each week to see which group is the biggest loser. You can also sign up your friends & family & cheer each other on in a facebook type setting.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 480 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 24