Customer Reviews for

Lose Weight Without Dieting

Average Rating 3
( 953 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(187)

3 Star

(219)

2 Star

(139)

1 Star

(202)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

A lot of good points and reminders

Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and publishe...
Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and published by big names have errors. The important thing is he makes a lot of good points, many of which I already abide by. It is refreshing to hear these truths spoken by other people because the majority of health and fitness information floating around is so backwards, it's revolting. I lost about 60 pounds a couple years ago and let me tell you, the information he gives is almost exactly what I have naturally been doing on my own to have lost the weight and keep it off. I eat as healthy as I can, but I deny myself nothing that I want. I have been practicing yoga, pilates and ballet every single day the past few years. I drink plenty of water and keep myself hydrated. Weight loss and maintenance is not complicated and there is no specific formula as most fitness mags and fad diet books will try to convince you. Give this book a read, the author was kind enough to offer it free to the public. And it is worth your time.

posted by 10491621 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

90 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

It IS free...

I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his creden...
I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his credentials.

That being said, a few of the tips in the book are genuinely useful, if not common sense. Quick and easy read that makes you think about how you can change your eating habits to lose some weight.

posted by janeway10 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It IS free...

    I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his credentials.

    That being said, a few of the tips in the book are genuinely useful, if not common sense. Quick and easy read that makes you think about how you can change your eating habits to lose some weight.

    90 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Just OK

    I was looking for something a bit different than what is out there and it was the same old repetitious mumble jumble. Nothing that I didn't already know but it was a fast read while on the treadmill.

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    no way

    bad grammar and unoriginal ideas.....this book is not worth it.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Ugh.

    How is this guy healthy?! He goes around telling people to eat BigMacs and crap...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Bloopers

    Way too many grammatical errors. Since the writer did not take time to proof read, don't think I respect what he has to say.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A lot of typos and grammar issues. The information provided wa

    A lot of typos and grammar issues.

    The information provided wasn't new or revolutionary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    The samplebis useless

    My friend and i were looking through some books and we saw this one, looking to loose weight. So i got the sample. It was only 10 pages, and only one of them had words from the acctual book. From what i have read it seems like a pretty bad book. I wouldnt waste 3$ on something so short and pothetic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Commen sence

    Most of this is what you already know they just point it out..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Animal Stretching???

    The information about animals was rather interesting. Glad there were some pictures of some of the exercises although not all of them were helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Practical but mere opinions

    This book gives practical advice to avoid overeating and exercise. However it is not built by proven medical research. It merely relies on personal accounts to support the content. It worked for the hunger and food sections but for the fitness portion the book went downhill. Firstly it used evolution and comparison to gorillas and blatantly tried to relate humans to coming from them. Unfortunately for him that theory had already been disproven so the book lost all credibility. The author should check his facts before publishing another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Nothing new, just a rehash

    I guess I was expecting an epiphany or at least some great new ideas. Didn't find any here. This was an easy read, but did not even offer any real diet plans, just a lot of general advice. Wasn't worth the read to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Eh

    Ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Wierd book

    This sounds like eating disorder rules at times. Its kind of harsh if i may say so. For example you are NOT an animal and do you really want that food??!! Geez what areyou thinking , god dont eatwhen your hungry or anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Do you guys think

    Being 5/6 and weighing 113 poundd iz over weight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Dont read!!! You dint need to

    This book just tells u the stuff that you need to do its the stuff that you should be doing so you dony need to read this i wouldnt recomend it cause u should alreafy be doin this as a life prosses this book is a waste of time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Not great

    Same old stuff....different day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Not the greats

    It was free. It was alright but not fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Not good

    A waste of time. Up lifting, boring, boring no good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7