Customer Reviews for

Lose Weight Without Dieting

Average Rating 3
( 953 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(187)

3 Star

(219)

2 Star

(139)

1 Star

(202)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

A lot of good points and reminders

Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and publishe...
Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and published by big names have errors. The important thing is he makes a lot of good points, many of which I already abide by. It is refreshing to hear these truths spoken by other people because the majority of health and fitness information floating around is so backwards, it's revolting. I lost about 60 pounds a couple years ago and let me tell you, the information he gives is almost exactly what I have naturally been doing on my own to have lost the weight and keep it off. I eat as healthy as I can, but I deny myself nothing that I want. I have been practicing yoga, pilates and ballet every single day the past few years. I drink plenty of water and keep myself hydrated. Weight loss and maintenance is not complicated and there is no specific formula as most fitness mags and fad diet books will try to convince you. Give this book a read, the author was kind enough to offer it free to the public. And it is worth your time.

posted by 10491621 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

90 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

It IS free...

I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his creden...
I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his credentials.

That being said, a few of the tips in the book are genuinely useful, if not common sense. Quick and easy read that makes you think about how you can change your eating habits to lose some weight.

posted by janeway10 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    A lot of good points and reminders

    Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and published by big names have errors. The important thing is he makes a lot of good points, many of which I already abide by. It is refreshing to hear these truths spoken by other people because the majority of health and fitness information floating around is so backwards, it's revolting. I lost about 60 pounds a couple years ago and let me tell you, the information he gives is almost exactly what I have naturally been doing on my own to have lost the weight and keep it off. I eat as healthy as I can, but I deny myself nothing that I want. I have been practicing yoga, pilates and ballet every single day the past few years. I drink plenty of water and keep myself hydrated. Weight loss and maintenance is not complicated and there is no specific formula as most fitness mags and fad diet books will try to convince you. Give this book a read, the author was kind enough to offer it free to the public. And it is worth your time.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    For crying out loud!

    If you are going to write a review and expect people to take you seriously check your spelling before you post!

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Really good book.

    Nice, well written book. Has important and usefull information and a new form to see excersice and diet. Recomended!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Very+helpful

    Best+non-diet+book+Ive+read%21

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    I read this book in one hour. It was interesting and informativ

    I read this book in one hour. It was interesting and informative. I will definitely apply some of those tips to my personal weight loss. Can't wait to start those exercises. I love natural approaches to life, not the artificial ones.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Interesting Book

    I thought this book was a good reminder of what basic eating, drinking and habits should be like. Sometimes we forget that just because it is noon doesn't mean we have to eat lunch. I like the basic concepts it put back into my mind.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    The Real Deal

    I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Very Helpful

    This is a very helpful book into a new insight on how to loose weight. The exercises showed in this book are not easy at all and can be very useful. Check it out :) and Thank you to the author of this book, it has been very helpful :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    If you want to be healthy you need to read this book!

    I have found this book to be a wealth of practical and easy to follow information. It really is a "duh george, why did'nt i think of that" book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Must read!

    This is a great book to learn how to diet and exercise naturally without the use of weights and equipment. I have a bad back and I'm learning how to strengthen my back. I feel great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    :)

    I do agree that he should give it a spell check before he puts it out for the publik but he has some great points ! Who ever is reading this review you get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Tubby grrl

    Im 12 5/7 an i weigh 140 lbs!!!!! I a so self consious about my weight so i ll try this book and post how muh i lost using the name tubby grrl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great reminder of what we overthink!

    This short book is a GREAT reminder of our second guessing our instincts! If you will listen to your body it will tell you when you need to eat and when you are full. Thanks for the reminder. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Makes u think

    Makes u think about how many foods come in a box and are processed. Also you think different about what u have been eating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    If your tring to get in shape you should read this book

    This is a good basic book on health care, very fast to read and a lot of useful tips to get in shape.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Quick and informative

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Jacksonjonn.com..

    ?com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Helpful

    This helps me alot when im swimming it keeps me healthy and fit and helps me make good choices for the future
    i would recommend this for anyone who wants to stay fit for sports or other physical activities or just wants to loose weight im only 14 and it teaches me good habits for when im older very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Yay

    Awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Recommended

    Very good for those of us who don't want to go to the gym. The exercises focused on are easily done at home. I feel better since I began to use them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10