Customer Reviews for

Lose Weight Without Dieting

Average Rating 3
( 953 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(187)

3 Star

(219)

2 Star

(139)

1 Star

(202)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

A lot of good points and reminders

Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and publishe...
Yes, there are a few spelling and grammar errors. But if you always let that destroy the credibility of every book you read, you may as well take every book off your shelf and throw it in the garbage can. Even books that are read and edited by professionals and published by big names have errors. The important thing is he makes a lot of good points, many of which I already abide by. It is refreshing to hear these truths spoken by other people because the majority of health and fitness information floating around is so backwards, it's revolting. I lost about 60 pounds a couple years ago and let me tell you, the information he gives is almost exactly what I have naturally been doing on my own to have lost the weight and keep it off. I eat as healthy as I can, but I deny myself nothing that I want. I have been practicing yoga, pilates and ballet every single day the past few years. I drink plenty of water and keep myself hydrated. Weight loss and maintenance is not complicated and there is no specific formula as most fitness mags and fad diet books will try to convince you. Give this book a read, the author was kind enough to offer it free to the public. And it is worth your time.

posted by 10491621 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

It IS free...

I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his creden...
I have a hard time putting much stock into a book like this when editing for grammar and spelling are clearly not a priority; there is a mistake on almost every page. If the author doesn't know the difference between "where" and "we're," I seriously question his credentials.

That being said, a few of the tips in the book are genuinely useful, if not common sense. Quick and easy read that makes you think about how you can change your eating habits to lose some weight.

posted by janeway10 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    Fantastic

    Im young but im also very self conscious about my weight. This author calls it like he sees it, but doesnt use any profanity. I reccomend this book to anyone looking to get slimmer.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Personal Trainer

    I am a personal trainer and i will be getting copies of this book for my clents.

    14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Very informative....

    This essay is very simple and informative. I hope to apply the principles within it and see results.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesome weight loss concept!

    The entire idea changed my way of thinking. Brings one right back to humanity basics. I'd recommend this book to anyone frustrated in their weight loss attempt. I am still following the ideas printed here and it is starting to pay off!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    I recommend it.

    So I started this book not long ago, trying to lose my baby weight, so far I haven't put it into practice. But I will soon begin to do so. The book teaches you about eating habits and how to change them. I learned to watch my self as I would eat even when I am not hungry, though I haven't changed my habits yet, I will soon, I just wanted to finish the book first, which I did finish it, yesterday. So, Probably tomorrow I will start the new eating habits. And the exercises seem so easy and don't seem to take any time at all. So I will begin doing those as soon as I can get my husband to do it with me, I need support.:) I really enjoyed this book. I learned a lot about everything, I am hoping to be able to buy a couple of the books the author has written before this book to assist me with the exercises, soon. That way I can work more than a couple of areas. Apparently, exercise is all about focusing on the muscles you are working. Who knew?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Refers a lot to nature

    The author refers quite a bit to animals and how they stay in shape and what she says acctually makes complete sense. She explains why diets often don't qork and whar does, she shares many personal expiriences too. This book shows natural and healty ways of loosing weight while exposing many false ideaa that are common today. This book truly makes you think and gives plenty of tips on breaking bad habits and making new, better ones while still explaining why they work in enough detail so you understand the concept, but it dosen't bore you. An exelent read if you wish to loose excess weight a healthy and natural way.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Practical Approach

    So far reading this book was never boring. Pouring in of true facts of some unknown/hidden things which we unknowingly do are the true cause of weight gain.

    The author keeps the text friendly at the same time makes us to think. Good job and well done. Recommended for casual reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Yay!

    My uncle entrusted me to help my mimi lose w8, and this book helps me so much!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love

    Its worth reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Fat

    If u want to loose weight just exersize and stoeating so puch

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Ari says good

    Its pretty good i reccomend it if u r losing wait it helps u lose wait u can lose up to 20 pounds following wait it says and well, doing what it says. I reccomend this to people losing wait.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    I Lost ......

    I Lost ...... 1634.8 pounds

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Hi

    Seem like a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Great bppk. It is nice to learn something new

    Great book. I have learned many things that i had uestions on but had no one to answer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great

    Aepwesome book to all you may sayers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Diet

    It is a good book, bcause I'm a prediabetec since Septeember 2011also I m looking for other that book that help me to learn about diet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Ooo!!!

    Ooo!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    This looks reallt Y Thisloo This looks fe His looks really cool

    Great book you need to lick it and kick it

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Weight

    Reason there are so many lose weight material out there none of it works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great

    This was very helpful. It not only has foods u should eat but also quick and easy exercises that u can do anytime

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11