Customer Reviews for

Losing My Virginity: How I Survived, Had Fun, and Made a Fortune Doing Business My Way

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I really did not know about Richard Branson other than his affiliation with Virigin music but was interested in him after visiting the British Virgin Islands. House on Necker Island. After reading the book, the reader is not only informed about his amazing business career but his interest in humanity through Virgin Unity. Not only that, he is an adrenaline junkie - definitely a man you can respect, admire and appreciate.

    Very insightful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Engaging and Inspirational

    What an "out of the box" thinker! This book is great if you're interested in business strategies, life strategies or just creativity! Through this book, Richard Branson has given me re-newed motivation to go out and live life to the fullest! I'm making my list of goals and considering innovative ways to accomplish them...while having fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    Scale of One to Ten... Easily an Eleven

    I'm an OSU Comp Student 2009 and I read this book for an assignment but I loved every minute of it. From beginning to end Branson grabs your attention and never let's go. The stories of his life and business adventures are a combination of entrancing, hysterical, dramatic, and definitely memorable. You will find yourself lost in his wild life, whether it be flying across the Atlantic Ocean in a hot air balloon or starting a world renounced record company. Branson has started a family, started an uncountable amount of business, broke several world records, and all of this is worked masterfully into his book, leaving you with a piece of literature you will definitely not want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    thanks

    thanking you richard you really inspired me. i never felt this much confident before. you lived a idol life. now it will be good to see you a movie about your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2002

    fantastic

    inspiring autobiography of a truly remarkable man. hilarious, poignant, gripping - you won't be able to put down this book and then you'll want more. makes a great gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2000

    Where will Branson land next?

    Branson is the epitome of the entrepreneur: brash & adventurous. After reading all those dry business books college and now in the world of commerce, Losing My Virginity is refreshing and funny and should be a bible for the entrepreneur. Branson shows the sometimes itimidating (being a billion dollars in debt), but almost always exciting life of an entrepreneur. Branson takes the reader on a journey of his business path: from his early days as a school magazine publisher to his battles with the elder business establishments such as British Airways. His tales of fellow business leaders including Sir Freddie Laker of Laker Airways are enlightening. If you want some humorous and invaluable insight to entrepreneurship, it's a must-read. And it might just get you interested in taking up trans Atlantic speed boating or ballooning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    Inspiration & Motivation

    Being a young entrepreneur myself, I am often looking for inspiration and motivation. This book gives both, plus more. I still can't beleive how quickly I finished this book, but when your so involved with it's contents you just can't put it down. What an amazing man, breathtaking achievements. The best thing about this book is that it is an autobiography. So it doesn't feel like a proffesional writer trying to polish his version by using unnecessary grammer, because Richard is telling you the story as if he is sitting with you at lunch. This book just goes to show that anyone can do anything. 'Losing my Virginity' goes with my life motto- Just get off your arse and give it a go! I feel quite saddened that I will have to wait another forty years for part two of this book. But it will certainly be worth it. To anyone in business, young entrepreneurs procastinating with their start-up, read this book and you feel 100% different, and pumped up ready to go for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2000

    Confirming Your Desire To Do Things Differently

    A colorful account of one of the world's few admirable rebels. Fighting bureaucracy, red tape gov't favouritism and convention virtually since birth, this autobio inspires those who hunger for success yet can't believe that they'd be able to achieve without being deep pocketed or born with the right bloodline. A must read for anyone seeking inspiration and filled with fun anecdotal real life accounts of his journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2000

    Best book I ever read

    I don't usually read books, but this one took a strangle hold of me from the first page to the last. I hope that later in life, he writes a sequel to all the business activities he has been doing since the book came out. This is a must read for wannabe millionaires and aspiring businessmen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 1999

    PESIMISTS, READ THIS BOOK!

    I read a lot of autobiographies ,but this one is my favourite.Why, you ask? Because of the lifestyle from the man who wrote it. This book contains 100% adrenalin, ideas, optimism,humor and the answer how to make your life richer! Richard Branson, thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1