Customer Reviews for

Losing Our Religion: The Liberal Media's Attack on Christianity

Average Rating 3.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    intolerence toword faith

    "losing our religion" is a very remarkable book. governor
    mike huckabee has writtion a fantastic forword to this wonderful bestseller.the arthur has documented how the liberal media has gone out of its way to make christians look bad in the public and through other areas such as candidates who are christians and ministers and churchs and faith based instutions. s.e.cupp has really gathered alot of research showing how people of faith are having their freedom of speech challenged daily this book is really worth reading. great gift idea for a friend or family member

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cupp hits it out of the park

    A little late with the review, but I did think it was a fantastic read. Extremely well researched and written, Cupp's observations about the media's bias and attacks on Judeo-Christian principals. Written from the viewpoint of an admitted atheist, Cupp takes countless examples of the media's lack of respect and dignity for Christianity, many of which are downright cruel. Cupp simply does something very difficult to do; take an obvious subject and turn it into an interesting read. Good stuff!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    Thank God for this book !

    What doesn't S.E. Cupp do well ? She is absolutely right on the mark with this book. The timing is impeccable. Our country is at a crossroads and I hope that WE THE PEOPLE take more notice of the effects that the liberal media and liberal thinking in general has on our society. "God Bless America" is a phrase of which I am proud and do not take lightly.

    Kudos S.E. !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Author has total misunderstandin of the nature of science

    I had no idea that the "liberal media" was trying to erradicate religion from society. I mean, if it was, you would expect them to be doing so. But Katie Couric doesn't seem to be doing so. In fact, Couric as a host on "The Today Show" stated on a pro religion in the military piece, "Perhaps you have heard the expression 'There are no Atheists in foxholes,' and the men who have occupied the oval office have also turned to a higher power." First, there are of course atheists in the military, there have always been. Many theists just like to say that because it is easiery to view atheists as cowards to what they believe then as heroic patriots. Second, since Couric is thought of as the archtype lib in the media, why when commenting on religion she shows disdain to atheist veterans? If not Couric, who are these liberals in the media trying to erradicate religion?

    Cupp writes, that for liberals famed biologist Charles Darwin "is quite literally the Anti Christ." What? Most liberals believe in evolution but so do most Christians. Second, wouldn't atheists see Darwin in a good light? How is the anti-Christ something positive for liberals, if he even existed? Now, most reporters believe in evolution, I would grant is probably true, but they also believe that the earth goes around the sun and they do so because of the evidence for it. As reporters (just as with scientists) they are trained to follow the evidence. Christians should be insulted by the implication of this book that they should be wary of science because it is supposedly against their beliefs. As I said, most Christians believe in evolution. To be a Christian should not mean to be wary of the scientific evidence, no matter if it might show the bible not to be quite literal. Cupp believes that science is a popularity contest that should reflect polls then actual scientific evidence for or against it. Again, this is insulting to Christians who follow the evidence.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    s e cupp is the hottest girl in the news along with krystal ball

    s e cupp is the hottest girl in the news along with krystal ball long live s e cupp and krystal ball!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    More rhetorical crap and why the republican party just doesn't g

    More rhetorical crap and why the republican party just doesn't get it. The description even on this page states "Obama’s clear discomfort with, or blatant disregard for, religious America—identifying America in his inaugural address as, among other things, "a nation of non-believers." One may question what the "among other things" was? Obama stated that the diversity of the country is what makes us strong and we are a nation of "Christians, Muslims, Jews, Hindus and non-believers". Partisan rhetoric like this book which aims to split and divide the citizens of this country, deleting facts to bend truths 180 degrees to make a false assumption become reality, is what's destroying this country. People like S.E. Cupp, and her ilk are a festering cancerous growth in this country. Unfortunately, we have to put up with these neocon nutcases and let them make fools of themselves like Sen Joseph McCarthy of generations past. This book is for die hard Republican Neocons who are starting to think for themselves and need another dose of the kool-aid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    it's amazing how garbage like this gets published.

    Ms. Cupp is simply trying to capitalize on the current climate of paranoia, religious bigotry and fear spun by the right-wing media. Save your money by not buying this one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1