Customer Reviews for

Lost (Magic Thief Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Magic Thief Fan Post

Absolutly satisfing and exciting! I couldn't get my hands off it once I got it!!

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Expect it to AWESOME cause the 1st one was.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Magic Thief Fan Post

    Absolutly satisfing and exciting! I couldn't get my hands off it once I got it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AWESOME

    Expect it to AWESOME cause the 1st one was.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Ya

    This hole series is just...AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    AC review

    This book rocks! Second book
    I lov tyis book and its characters so much

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Well-written and a satisfying tale

    The Magic Thief series is very well-written with a distinctive style. The tale moves along quickly, and every thread is wrapped up in a completely satisfying ending in the third book. While this is the best series of books I've read in the last year (or three!), my eight-year-olds were also captivated by the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    A step up

    Pretty good novel! The author has much improved sience her first book, with a gripping story and plenty suspense. A side note, this book does not have much description, but pictures instead.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    ?

    I haven't read the book yet!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Mason

    Mason: ... Zachary: Hiya. Are you guys gonna join the website??? Austin: *shifts uncomfortably* Errr... Mason: No. Jessica: lol! This is bad >:I

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Austin

    Austin: Nothing. Just there would be lots of awkwardness... lol Mason: ..? okie then...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Mason

    *dies* I do not know what's going on. Dawnpelt, Spell, Sylvia, Saturn... can someone explain??? I know I don't want Saturn... Jessica: we should have a vote! I vote DawnpeltxSerpentfang! Mason: Vote??? :( Zachary: Spell is Runningwish right??? Cuz I vote her. Mason: love hurts. Melody: You should see who loves him most... Dray: Sylvia is hot I'll take her if Mase doesn't. Alea: What about Dawnpelt??? That poor girl has been heartbroken already! Mason: :( *runs away to thinking place* Jerome: How about the girl who matches him the most. Sophia: OH! Do you love pickles??? What's your favorite number??? Favorite sport??? Do you consider yourself athletic or studious??? Do you like waffles??? How old are you??? What is your favorite genre??? Answer these! Jerome: How long have you known mason??? Is Mason his real name??? What's his warrior name??? Do you feel like you can tell him anything??? How old is Mason??? Who is his best friend??? What state does he live in??? What crew is he in??? How long. Have you loved him??? Why do you love him??? Would you be okay if he was just a friend or do you.needhim??? How many sisters does he have and who are they??? Sophia: for references just look at his past posts. Zachary: Now I think no one loves him because you two scared the s h * * outta them. Mason: O: O.O uhhh... not cool ..... >:(

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    It's Great!!

    I love the series. I cannot wait for the new book to come out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    To delfina graves

    :), don't worry.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    To grace

    Sorry about not posting,but I just posted like a few days ago.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    This book is 191 pages incase you were wondering

    This book is 191 pages incase you were wonderinh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Spoiler alert!

    Why does the house have to be destroyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Cool

    Read thhis book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    READ THIS

    It was a great book! Cant wait to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great book!

    All im going to say is READ THIS BOOK NOW! Just dont forget ur locus magiculius :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Hi

    Were is the chat box? I am a friend of zacarys. Sorry about bad spelling i am in a rush

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Yourmom

    I want iit so bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7