Customer Reviews for

Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A charming story

This is a charming story, told with a warm sense of humor. The characters are well developed - both human and animal.

posted by 17584413 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read

I enjoyed this book. It is quite an entertaining and amusing read for any cat lover.

posted by 1947444 on December 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    B.M.W (S \/\/ @ G G)

    This was the best book i ever read. It made me laugh and cry alot. I read this book at least twice, it was that good. I love cats too, once i had a cat named Tequilla weird right... i know. But i loved her soo much. Anyways i hope you enjoy this book like i did. This is the best amimal book ever. Have fun reading it. Please post a message after you are done reading.BYE FOR NOW

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    This book was so amazing. It made me laugh and cry and wonder at

    This book was so amazing. It made me laugh and cry and wonder at the creativity and brilliance of the authors. I can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you, B&N, for letting me find it in one of your stores!~!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Witty Read.

    Well-written and amusing book. Not your typical silly and exaggerated pet story. My vet actually recommended this one. The author has a knack for expressing in witty terms the thoughts of her cats as well as her own emotions over the disappearance of her one cat. Anyone with a feline can relate to her writing. There is one surprisingly sad, short chapter (not related to the lost cat) so keep some tissues ready. The illustrations are a great addition to the book. This book can be read in one evening and I'm keeping mine on the bookshelf to read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    REPORTED: MISSING

    A very well known cat named Dreamlily, a member of Horseclan, went missing recently. If you find any sign of her, tell us at Hooded Horse res 1.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Please Add...

    Name-- Sparrowflight
    <br>Clan/Rank-- Former AshClan deputy
    <br>Looks-- A dark brown tabby with cream underbelly.
    <br>Cat Looking-- His mate Shadowmist

    <p>Name-- Autumnfire
    <br>Clan/Rank-- Former Sunclan deputy
    <br>Looks-- A orange tabby with amber or green eyes
    <br>Cat Looking-- Silvershard or Silv

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Shadeheart

    Ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    TO ROSESUN

    Prankfur a yellow tom with a smiley face used to troll.
    <p>
    Deathclaw a black or grey hewolf with one eye.
    <p>
    <p>
    CATS OF HOLIDAYCLAN

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    REPORTED: MISSING

    Missing: Terminatorkit (Termkit or term) of lightclan, Soulreaper (Soul) of Reaperclan. Same Rper. <p> Also missing: Blizzard the puppy (i know i know) of lightclan. <p> Another Missng: Mistpool and Stormfur of lightclan. Same rper. <p> Please reply to Mossshadow of Lightclan at carcal res 1!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    To Mossshadow and Rosesun

    Sup' I didnt know so many cats where missing... but ill look for them. ~Silverpaw of lightclan. Also a whole clan whent missing or im lost. Im looking for the real thunderclan that was last seen at 'chasing the sun.' ~Rainpelt of lost thunderclan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Rosesun

    My buisness! I go camping for a while and this is what i come back to!!!!!! I guess i will go join a CLAN now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1