Customer Reviews for

Lost December

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Lucky, Lucky Me!

I was privileged to read an advance copy of Richard Paul Evans' Lost December and all I can say is "lucky, lucky me!" I keep coming back to Richard's books because the characters are so real and so fulfilling. I love them, I hate them, I ache for them, I rejoice with th...
I was privileged to read an advance copy of Richard Paul Evans' Lost December and all I can say is "lucky, lucky me!" I keep coming back to Richard's books because the characters are so real and so fulfilling. I love them, I hate them, I ache for them, I rejoice with them. And by the time I am finished with the book, I know these people. That's why it hurts to close the cover. I always wish for more. And isn't that the test of a good book? It keeps you so engaged that you want the story to go on. I loved Lost December because I loved Luke. He makes me think of my children and what happens when they make wrong choices. A very good book and one that I will give as gifts because the message is so perfect and the book, itself, is so beautiful.

posted by Karen_from_NC on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Suspicious review D Glad

It is interesting that BN lets people review a book on Oct 19 2011, that is not available until Nov 1, 2011. How did Dglad pick up a copy prior to the release date? and since it is not released yet why should I believe their review?

posted by 7605707 on October 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Hollowstar

    Thats amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Shadesong

    You have some serious writing talent!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    Once again, Richard Paul Evans has created a modern day story fr

    Once again, Richard Paul Evans has created a modern day story from a Biblical tale. The 'prodigal son' story of love, hope, forgiveness and redemption comes alive very specifically in a story from today's modern world.

    When the son of a multi millionaire owner of a copier company goes off to graduate school, he gets caught up with a group who live the adage-'live, love, & laugh, for tomorrow you may die.' Of course, through every debacle imaginable, he goes broke.

    Even though the reader basically knows how this story ends up, Evans has crafted a story that keeps the interest level right up there with the best of stories. It's hard to believe that anyone can read this book and not find their heart changed at it's conclusion. Well worth the read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Amazing

    I will read this book again. I loved it! This is a feel good book that keeps you reading. I didn't put it down till i was done. I love Richard Paul Evans books, he has yet to disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Superb like Always!

    I will never give less than 5 stars to Richard even if in the past 1 or 2 books were not the greatest, because nobody beats his writing on my book!. I never get tired of reading his books so full of emotions and I believe anything Richard tries to express in his stories. All the Christmas books are Superb!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A fantastic book for the holidays...or any day of the year. Love

    A fantastic book for the holidays...or any day of the year. Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Sick cat at LOST BY G. MAGUIRE!

    Her name is Hareleap. Her clan might be MoorClan. Reply @ lost by g. Maguire.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    EmberClan claim

    Queens, warriors, elders, and kits all nest here. The first, second, and last are in a separate area, but the same book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Excellent.

    An easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Another great book by Richard Paul Evans

    I follow Mr. Evans books and usually buy them the day they come out. He did a wonderful job with this book! Its a great story that really makes you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Fabulous!

    This was the best book I have read in a long time. It reminds you of what is truly important in life!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Epitome of humbling the human spirit

    This book was humbling and makes one realize that no matter how much money one might have, it will eventually run out. A father's love, however is forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Woyn Ww Wow

    Ths book is so awsum

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3