Customer Reviews for

The Lost Duke of Wyndham (Two Dukes of Wyndham Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't know what everyone else was talking about!

I don't know what everyone else was talking about this book was so good, just as good as any of her other books. I can not wait until the next one! The characters were funny and down to earth, very entertaining!

posted by Anonymous on August 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not Quinn's Best

This was definately not one of Julia Quinn's best pieces. The book was just plain dull. The characters were good, but the excitement just wasn't there.

posted by Maitrakh on January 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Quinn's Best

    This was definately not one of Julia Quinn's best pieces. The book was just plain dull. The characters were good, but the excitement just wasn't there.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Witty, laugh out loud and unpredictable

    Worthy read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Highly recommended.

    Great Author! Great story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Not her best

    The male lead was most unlikable and I did not find anything admirable about him. The female lead was weak and very predictable. The storyline had soo much potential but she didn't pull it off. I was very disapointed. I so enjoyed her other books. I would not recommend this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    Don't know what everyone else was talking about!

    I don't know what everyone else was talking about this book was so good, just as good as any of her other books. I can not wait until the next one! The characters were funny and down to earth, very entertaining!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Great title

    Liked this one- can't wait to read the second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    The dialogue was whip-sharp, the characters rich & real. Th

    The dialogue was whip-sharp, the characters rich & real. The unusual plot twists supported the characters as they found their way to the answers, themselves and the partners who changed their lives. Georgette Heyer would be proud! It's definitely a Do-Over! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    good read

    I enjoyed the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Horrible

    Could not even finish it, dont waste your time or money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Highly Recommened!!!

    :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    A sweet story

    A sweet story and well written. I like that the second book is written as the exact same story but from the other duke's perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Good

    Easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    i GOOD

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    One of my favorites

    This book has held a favored place on my shelves for many years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Entertaining

    This is the first book I've ever read by this author. First I have to fully admit I don't mind the redundancy of romance novel plots. That's why I read them, the gorgeous, unlikely heroine and ridiculously handsome, rakish hero fall deeply in love and live happily ever after (as far as the reader knows). Of course there is always the moment of conflict that takes too long to resolve somewhere in the second third of the novel. If that is what you're looking for you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    I read this book about 2 years ago and even withnall the books in between, this one still holds a special spot in my heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Not her best book or series.

    Love the author, but not this book. I cared about the characters but thought the plot was boring and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautifly written - lovely story

    A lovely story and touching. If your a fan of Jane Austin, this is a wonderful tale with a slight bit of Robin Hood thrown in. A beautifully written story - you feel what each character is feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just Okay

    My first book I've read by her. I saw it at the store and thought I'd give it a whirl...it was alright

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    1 Of My Favorite Authors!

    Julia Quinn is imaginative! She brings a new flavor to historical romances. I never thought I would like historical romances, but I gave them a try with the first book I picked up by her. Anything with her name on it is great! :) She is an amazing writer with a creative mind. She's fresh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7