Customer Reviews for

Lost Empire (Fargo Adventure Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 232 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

come on people! he didnt write it!

i find it hilarious that some people complain that "clive cussler surely couldn't have wrote this book"! he didn't! grant blackwood was given clive's blessing to write spartan gold and lost empire. clive wrote his first dirk pitt novel in 1970 something! he is 79 so i'm...
i find it hilarious that some people complain that "clive cussler surely couldn't have wrote this book"! he didn't! grant blackwood was given clive's blessing to write spartan gold and lost empire. clive wrote his first dirk pitt novel in 1970 something! he is 79 so i'm sure he's tired by now. he merely consulted grant through the process of writing these books. i think they are magnificent and thanks to clive cussler i have now found a great new author. i can only hope grant blackwood will keep on writing this great new series for years to come!

posted by Eddie_Alan_Poe on October 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The worst of Clive Cussler.

What has happened to Clive Cussler? This was the worst book I have read of his,(and I have read ALL of his books). This book is full of inaccuracy throughout. Since when is the pacific ocean between south america and africa. Not only in print,but in the picture on page ...
What has happened to Clive Cussler? This was the worst book I have read of his,(and I have read ALL of his books). This book is full of inaccuracy throughout. Since when is the pacific ocean between south america and africa. Not only in print,but in the picture on page 313. This is not the Clive Cussler all of us fans know. Where was the proof reader to find these false facts and all the misspelled words. All through this book leaves with the thought that Clive Cussler did not write this book and I find it hard to believe that he even read it. Bestseller to what?

posted by oliver_twist on September 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    come on people! he didnt write it!

    i find it hilarious that some people complain that "clive cussler surely couldn't have wrote this book"! he didn't! grant blackwood was given clive's blessing to write spartan gold and lost empire. clive wrote his first dirk pitt novel in 1970 something! he is 79 so i'm sure he's tired by now. he merely consulted grant through the process of writing these books. i think they are magnificent and thanks to clive cussler i have now found a great new author. i can only hope grant blackwood will keep on writing this great new series for years to come!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    book

    it is an awesome book with much detail it has a wide variety of themes and i higly recomend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2010

    The worst of Clive Cussler.

    What has happened to Clive Cussler? This was the worst book I have read of his,(and I have read ALL of his books). This book is full of inaccuracy throughout. Since when is the pacific ocean between south america and africa. Not only in print,but in the picture on page 313. This is not the Clive Cussler all of us fans know. Where was the proof reader to find these false facts and all the misspelled words. All through this book leaves with the thought that Clive Cussler did not write this book and I find it hard to believe that he even read it. Bestseller to what?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Love The Fargo adventures but...

    This came as a great disappointment, as I usually love Clive Cussler's books. I think I've read them all, however I found so many errors in this book that I almost stopped reading. Please Mr Cussler put more time in your research or at least spend more time proof reading your co- author's work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Cussler fans must read

    The Fargos are at it again. Innocently walking or swimming into a worldwide mystery. Quite the story. Mystery, action, adventure - this has it all. A must read for all Cussler fans and not-yet Cussler fans alike. If you've never read Cussler this book and series will make you a life-long fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Good read

    Wasn't a thrill a minute like Dirk Pitt but the young couple leads and interesting and exciting life. I would read another of their adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    another ghost writer...stinks as bad as Tom Clancy Minions

    Tried to exchange with BN as I didn't realize it wasn't a CC original. They flat out refused so I'm afarid I will be going elsewhere. Other retailers purchases will work on the nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    CURLED UP WITH CUSSLER AND BLACKWOOD..

    .......because Sam and Remi Fargo are off again on another unusual adventure. This time they take you on a joyride to Tanzania, Zanzibar, Madagascar and into the Indian Ocean. The action is low-key but suspenseful as Sam and Remi try to stay one step ahead of an assassin bent on keeping them from revealing a skeleton in a Mexican President's ancestry. This is a book with a fun couple, smarmy villains, great locations and a rousingly good story skillfully told. If you want a super old-fashioned adventure story - this will more than satisfy any cravings you might have. Want a macho male tale with a lot of mayhem. Blackwood does tell that kind of story in his three other books - The End of Enemies - The Wall of Night - An Echo of War - all starring covert agent Briggs Tanner with new and interesting characters in spectacular settings and exciting stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    Duke

    Yes. How about at 5:30pm tomorrow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2015

    Robo341

    Tell his wolf to attack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2015

    KC3002

    Can I be promoted?I am currently a sergeant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2015

    Stormbringer

    Muttered angrily under her breath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    Slade

    Disapers and elbows kc in the spinal cord

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2015

    Rue

    Mhm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2015

    Jill

    (Sorry i had to go to bed last night!) Fired the gun at shadow angel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    Shadow angel

    I will see that that will happen. I will talk with my generals. Rue and Turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2015

    GENERAL TURNER TO ALL

    I have redone the ranks. Most of you have been promoted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    love to hate it

    I enjoyed the beginning of this book but quickly became annoyed that the two intelligent, swashbuckling heroes of this story would be so bone dumb as to let the villain come after them again and again without just putting a bullet in him. I think this is the last of this series I will invest in. Sorry but I was beginning to wish the bad guy would just shoot them both and be done with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Anothe amazing book by clive cussler

    I cant get enough of clive cussler. If you loveclive cussler than thi will be the book for you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!READ

    Adverding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12