Customer Reviews for

Lost Highlander

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely love this book. Cannot wait to check out the rest of

Absolutely love this book. Cannot wait to check out the rest of the series. I found it on I love vampire novels site, it was free sounded interesting because I love time travel books. This did not disappoint me.

posted by PLB on August 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Got it as a freebie and I paid too much!

The one star is a default setting as I wouldn't give it even that much. One more author to avoid.

The book lost me at "I'm a grad student with an important paper due in three days so of course when my friend who has not bothered to contact me for months leaves frant...
The one star is a default setting as I wouldn't give it even that much. One more author to avoid.

The book lost me at "I'm a grad student with an important paper due in three days so of course when my friend who has not bothered to contact me for months leaves frantic messages on my cell (all in one day's time, while the lead character is at work - at a place called Hoochie Mama's (!)), I call her right back as soon as I access the messages.

To find out she wants me to drop everything and fly to Scotland the next day. At 5:30 AM when I've already worked all night, mind you, albeit on her dime -- and she doesn't tell me why." (Would a real person even have time to pack?)

The protagonist accepts this without question, doesn't insist her friend tells her just WHY she needs her RIGHT NOW, doesn't wait until the paper gets turned in at the very least, and essentially acts like a doormat. Were this a horror movie she'd be the idiot donning the scanty negligee and going into the dark basement without so much as a flashlight.

Which is when, were it paper, I'd have thrown the book across the room.

Did not bother to read beyond Revelation of Problem -- and you shouldn't even waster time reading that far.

posted by 18942103 on September 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 11, 2014

    Absolutely love this book. Cannot wait to check out the rest of

    Absolutely love this book. Cannot wait to check out the rest of the series. I found it on I love vampire novels site, it was free sounded interesting because I love time travel books. This did not disappoint me.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Cute book. I look forward to the sequel. Glad I found this book.

    Cute book. I look forward to the sequel. Glad I found this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great read

    Very good book. Kept me in suspense. Hated the ending!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Good book

    You should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Great book

    Funny, sad, fast paced plot. Loved this book. Kept me all night. Could not put down. I look forward to reading all of this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    Nothing like Scotish men!,

    If you like Outlander you should read this series of books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Got it as a freebie and I paid too much!

    The one star is a default setting as I wouldn't give it even that much. One more author to avoid.

    The book lost me at "I'm a grad student with an important paper due in three days so of course when my friend who has not bothered to contact me for months leaves frantic messages on my cell (all in one day's time, while the lead character is at work - at a place called Hoochie Mama's (!)), I call her right back as soon as I access the messages.

    To find out she wants me to drop everything and fly to Scotland the next day. At 5:30 AM when I've already worked all night, mind you, albeit on her dime -- and she doesn't tell me why." (Would a real person even have time to pack?)

    The protagonist accepts this without question, doesn't insist her friend tells her just WHY she needs her RIGHT NOW, doesn't wait until the paper gets turned in at the very least, and essentially acts like a doormat. Were this a horror movie she'd be the idiot donning the scanty negligee and going into the dark basement without so much as a flashlight.

    Which is when, were it paper, I'd have thrown the book across the room.

    Did not bother to read beyond Revelation of Problem -- and you shouldn't even waster time reading that far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Great story!! Fast reading, well written & edited, great ch

    Great story!! Fast reading, well written & edited, great characters. Looking forward to more of same.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    This was a very good story, nicely written and somewhat hard to

    This was a very good story, nicely written and somewhat hard to put down. I will look for other books written by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Great book!

    Just purchased the next one in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    Lost and Found--Maybe?

    Love the si-fy romance and this one has intrigue enough to keep you guessing and pleased. This book has left room for more, hmm, which way will it go. Keep reading to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Very good

    I enjoyed from beginning to end, and look forward to reading the next book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Disappointed

    Purchased the book and only got 17 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2014

    Good Read

    Reminded a bit of a less developed (and shorter) Susanna Kearsley novel. Time travelling induced plot holes galore but still a fun read. Not sure if I'll continue reading the series but so far so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    I would rate this and more of the series higher if they were ful

    I would rate this and more of the series higher if they were full books. They aren't but a few short chapters with no real ending, just cliff hangers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Exciting story of time travel and romance

    Somewhat explicit but an exciting story bouncing back and forth from modern times to medieval Scotland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Disappointed

    I have read a book by this author and read pleasantly surprised to find another free book. I am glad I didn't buy one 'cuz this one was a thorough disappointment.
    It is slow moving with wierd time travel episodes.
    If it wasn't for the fact that I have the need to complete what I start, I would have put aside this book. I JUST COULDN'T GET INTO IT!
    I won't be buying a book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    *

    Could not finish the book, and i tried. Too slow moving. Felt like time traveling just so i could get away from this book. Haha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Wonderful read!

    At first I thought this was going to be a poor copy of Outlander. I was very happily surprised by this story. Great kooky characters and gorgeous Scotsmen!! I will buy the next one for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Time travel

    Lovely story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3