Customer Reviews for

Lost in Time (Blue Bloods Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I have read all Mellisa de la Cruz's books and this one is one of my fav by her. can't wait to read the next.

posted by enticed on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Bummed

Am seriously bummed it is not available on Nook yet.

posted by Nursevickytoria on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I have read all Mellisa de la Cruz's books and this one is one of my fav by her. can't wait to read the next.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cannot wait untill it comes out!!!

    the blue blood series is one you should read. this one is a book i cannot wait for it to come out! If you are looking for a series to read its this one. Lost In Time could not come any faster!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    SO CANT WAIT TO READ

    I can't wait to read this book. It's the final book of the series other then wolf pack that comes out in 2012. I hope that it comes out on nook. I really want to read it soon as possible.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Disappointing all around and unprofessional

    The first few books in the Blue Bloods series were amazing, but I found the last two terrible. First of all, there are spelling and capitalization errors. This just goes to show you that authors push themselves to hard to pump out books before they are ready, and to me, its unprofessional and distracting. On another note, the tone of Schuyler and Jack seems to have changed. They are way to formal and have lost their personalities that captured our hearts in the first books. Where have they gone? Why are they so boring? Again...I hate to say it but the author clearly is pressed for the release of too many books. The only story line I found interesting and not over done were the chapters on Allegra Van Allen. I would have liked to see more on that. Unfortunately, if your like me and have gone this far in the series, you feel like you need to see it through - maybe if I go in with low expectations I won't feel so disappointed.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    What the heck with books being turned into graphic novels!?

    Alright. Not my favorite book, took forever to get to the action, um I wanted more jack and Sky time I mean thats what made me fall in love with the series. I hate how the books are being dragged out. I definitly dont like that we have to wait over a year for the new book. So its an ok book, wouldnt highly recommend it. Thanks for reading. -MVM(:

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Amazing

    An amazing addition to the blue bloods series. Truly beautiful and heartbreaking.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Bummed

    Am seriously bummed it is not available on Nook yet.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Mimi, along with Oliver, travels to the underworld to retrieve

    Mimi, along with Oliver, travels to the underworld to retrieve Kingsley. Schuyler and Jack search to find the keeper of the Gates of Promise and Allegra/Charles/Ben love triangle back-story is revealed. All three of these stories alternate throughout the book.

    Since it had been a while since I had read the previous book, and I will have another wait for the final book to come out in Jan 2013 , it took me a few chapters to get caught up into the story again. But after I slowly began to remember the story..(only thing I seemed to remember form the last book was Jack and Schuyler bonded)...I had a hard time putting it down. I was mostly looking forward to the Allegra chapters and devoured those up quickly.

    Melissa De La Cruz did a super job weaving the story together and I can't wait to read the conclusion to this series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Cant wait to read it

    I cant wait to read it but where is the nook book they need to make a nook book everyone please request it so i can read it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    can't wait for more.

    This is the great book i am so sad i have to wait till next year for the last book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Capitalization errors!

    I like the story as always but the capitalization errors were distracting. This should be fixed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Can't wait to read

    So disappointed that there is not a Nook copy on release day! Everyone waiting for Nook please click the above link to request the publisher to release a Nook copy. Thanks!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Honestly... was expecting better.

    I have always been a fan of de la Cruz and her Blue Bloods Series but, book # 6 was a bit disappointing to me. It just seemed a bit stale compared to the rest of the books in the series although I have noticed that after the first four they began to go downhill, in my opinion, although I still find them to be quite good and a fun read. It may just be because I have grown out of them as I began reading them as a teenager and perhaps should not be reading these today! I feel like many of the characters have lost my interest in a way and are not as complex as they once were. I also felt that the story seemed somewhat rushed, the details were left out and I think the book suffered from that. It seemed to me that there could have been so much more to it. In any case I am looking forward to reading the final book in the series because once you start you have to see how everything ends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Upsetting

    I found it lacking and confusing. My questions from the last book were still not answered. Now we have to wait until 1/13 for the finale..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Awsome

    The best Blue Bloods book ever. I loved it the story was amazing. I wish we didn't have to wait until 2013 for the last book. This was a really good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Loved it!

    One of the best books of the series. It keeps you on the edge of your seat with every page. Melissa shows you a side of each character you've never seen before. She has definitely out done herself. I am even more excited for the last book now. Thanks Melissa for another great book in an AMAZING series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    Jack v. Mimi

    I must admit I skipped to the end. Its the moment we've waited so many years to read about...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    The series just keeps getting better

    After six novels I am still astounded. I still cry and I still laugh, thank you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Raylen

    I'm really sorry, l know how you feel. I hate it when people say that to me, because they never do know how l feel, but in this case l believe it's true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I'm here.

    I am not the one you are missing, but I feel the same way you do. All of my Nook friends have gone, and I feel hopeless about RPing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12