Customer Reviews for

Lost Light (Harry Bosch Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pipe OFFFFF

Love Michael Connelly, But come on Mike can you spare time time to write at leaset 300 pages per book. What was this 180 pages.

posted by jtlJL on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awkward switch...

I have been consumed with Bosch's character the past couple weeks and have loved the series until now...nine books into the series and it changes from third person to first person...doesn't feel right..I am really struggling and I am disappointed...it changes the entire...
I have been consumed with Bosch's character the past couple weeks and have loved the series until now...nine books into the series and it changes from third person to first person...doesn't feel right..I am really struggling and I am disappointed...it changes the entire feel...yuck

posted by 8829424 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Pipe OFFFFF

    Love Michael Connelly, But come on Mike can you spare time time to write at leaset 300 pages per book. What was this 180 pages.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Awkward switch...

    I have been consumed with Bosch's character the past couple weeks and have loved the series until now...nine books into the series and it changes from third person to first person...doesn't feel right..I am really struggling and I am disappointed...it changes the entire feel...yuck

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Another Excellent Harry Bosch who-done-it

    This is classic Harry Bosch, taking us down the path that we hadn't seen before he pointed it out to us. If you want a book that you can not figure out by Chapter 3, read this.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Anon

    When will somebody from B&N monitor these posts so we don't have to put up with those children who play their silly games on what should be reviews of a book. Maybe I will check out Kindle and find out if they give better customer service. Y

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch ser

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch series in order, and I LOVE them. I am a big mystery/detective story fan, and I have tried so many different series from different authors, but I finally found the one for me! What can I say? I often find myself not really liking the main characters in novels, but I truly like Harry; he is a good guy - not perfect, but he works hard, isn't a womanizer, and isn't overly macho. All of the stories are well-written, realistic, contain surprises and twists, and keep me hooked until the very end. My favorites have been The Black Echo (#1), The Concrete Blonde (#3), Trunk Music (#5), City of Bones (#8), The Narrows (#10), although again - I enjoyed all of them. If you like detective mystery novels, you won't be disappointed with Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Did I enjoy this book: Of course. One of the interesting mar

    Did I enjoy this book: Of course.




    One of the interesting marketing concepts of this author’s books is when you look at the cover, the first thing you see is his name: big, bold, and centered at the top. The title of the story is written below the name in smaller print. The publishers really know what they’re doing here because if you read one Michael Connelly book, you’ll search for his name to find another.




    This is the 9th in a series of Harry Bosch stories. He’s getting old. He’s retired. But he still has an interesting story to tell. 
    I think the retirement/aging issue is why I could only go 4 stars here. Without a badge and the backing of the LAPD – even with the politics he hates – he feels a little impotent. I still enjoyed the story but felt that Harry was loosing his edge. He still carries a note pad, isn’t good with computers, and basically can’t compete with younger detectives like Laurie Steven’s Gabriel McRay.




    We love you Harry. But once you retire; you need to retire.




    Would I recommend it: Yes. It’s Michael Connelly. How could I not?




    As reviewed by Belinda at Every Free Chance Book Reviews.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    quick read

    I enjoyed this book, made for a quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is a must read if you like Harry Bosh. I enjoy ir very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Fgv

    Lo

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Carlie

    No...I have to go. :/ I'll be back later.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Lacking in excitement!

    Story line overly dragged-out and repetitious. Short on plot. Just a

    time filler if you really have nothing else to do.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2015

    Nope, Harry doesn't show a sense of humor in this story either.

    But if he ever did, I fear he'd be channeling Lewis Black. I swear, Harry has to be on psychotropic drugs by now.

    Between the dregs of humanity he's always hunting and the dregs of the LAPD he's always dodging and hiding from, I am always surprised when he succeeds.

    But Lone Harry rides again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Excellent, fast read.

    This was a good book with an interesting plot. The ending was a nice surprise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Recommended

    Harry always finds the answer, with twists along the way. Interesting ending to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Oliver

    He set Aahlia down lightly on a bed and pulled the covers up over her and quickly stroked her hair once. He gave her a quick kiss on the forehead, and, smiling, he walked out and back to the main camp. "Get well!" He sid over his shoulder, before closing the door quietly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Maple

    She looks arounf curious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Amari

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Ashlia

    She wakes up groggily. Looking around confused she finds her ankle wrapped. She didn't remember falling asleep or passing out but she felt a little better. Her mouth tastes like raspberries so someone must have fed her ambrosia. She looks by the door and sees Mels crutches. Someone must have thought have brought them in. Not wanting to use magic she sits up hobbling against the wall until she grabs them. Grabbing the crutches she takes shakey hops to main camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Percy (god)

    I am jasons brother. Who need help e.e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13