Customer Reviews for

Lost Light (Harry Bosch Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pipe OFFFFF

Love Michael Connelly, But come on Mike can you spare time time to write at leaset 300 pages per book. What was this 180 pages.

posted by jtlJL on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awkward switch...

I have been consumed with Bosch's character the past couple weeks and have loved the series until now...nine books into the series and it changes from third person to first person...doesn't feel right..I am really struggling and I am disappointed...it changes the entire...
I have been consumed with Bosch's character the past couple weeks and have loved the series until now...nine books into the series and it changes from third person to first person...doesn't feel right..I am really struggling and I am disappointed...it changes the entire feel...yuck

posted by 8829424 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Another Excellent Harry Bosch who-done-it

    This is classic Harry Bosch, taking us down the path that we hadn't seen before he pointed it out to us. If you want a book that you can not figure out by Chapter 3, read this.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch ser

    I am currently reading all of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch series in order, and I LOVE them. I am a big mystery/detective story fan, and I have tried so many different series from different authors, but I finally found the one for me! What can I say? I often find myself not really liking the main characters in novels, but I truly like Harry; he is a good guy - not perfect, but he works hard, isn't a womanizer, and isn't overly macho. All of the stories are well-written, realistic, contain surprises and twists, and keep me hooked until the very end. My favorites have been The Black Echo (#1), The Concrete Blonde (#3), Trunk Music (#5), City of Bones (#8), The Narrows (#10), although again - I enjoyed all of them. If you like detective mystery novels, you won't be disappointed with Michael Connelly and Harry Bosch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is a must read if you like Harry Bosh. I enjoy ir very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Carlie

    No...I have to go. :/ I'll be back later.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    Hi. It's your friend.....

    SPARKLY POOP! Yum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Lilly

    Pads in a shrew in her mouth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Ember

    Lets go before he decides to randomly repear

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    A voice

    Hissed to the tom. "Ignore them!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2015

    Spy

    Hello!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Oliver

    He set Aahlia down lightly on a bed and pulled the covers up over her and quickly stroked her hair once. He gave her a quick kiss on the forehead, and, smiling, he walked out and back to the main camp. "Get well!" He sid over his shoulder, before closing the door quietly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Ashlia

    She wakes up groggily. Looking around confused she finds her ankle wrapped. She didn't remember falling asleep or passing out but she felt a little better. Her mouth tastes like raspberries so someone must have fed her ambrosia. She looks by the door and sees Mels crutches. Someone must have thought have brought them in. Not wanting to use magic she sits up hobbling against the wall until she grabs them. Grabbing the crutches she takes shakey hops to main camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Percy (god)

    I am jasons brother. Who need help e.e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Ruthy to percy

    Go to red light hs name is horus

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Cris

    Yeah sure cally

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Mel to maple

    Go to the light between oceans

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    James

    Helps her carry him. They lay him on one of the beds

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    A must read with all other of his books

    Have read all of his books and he has not ever disappointed me. Hope he'll keep writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great plot. Great book. Enjoyed reading about Harry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Light Kingdom map

    We live in a giant fortress made of crystalite. It took many, many SoaringGlows and lots of time to make. <p> Res2, main camp. It is a giant room with a large mound of crystalite at the center with a flat top. Their is room for everydragon. <br> Res3, The royal den. It is the very top chamber and it includes the roof. <br> Res4, the food place. Since we eat whatever we can get, it has plenty of room and Light Kingdom dragons lead a good life. It is a round room. <br> Res5, nursery. A giant room with preyskins laid across the floor, where eggs and mothers and hatchlings and dragonets bustle around bussily. <br> Res6, royal nursery. A crystalite cacoon just big enough to fit a dragon and a few hatchlings hangs outside the nursery. The mother seals herself in with her eggs until they are old enough to speak. The queen emerges hungry and beaten, drained of Dragonmilk. <br> Res7, the SoaringGlow camp. The SoaringGlows created the fortress and, doing something great for their kingdom, the Zacred gave them one of the 12 powerstones. They are scattered across the world, and each has a special power. Only the greatest dragon, Asiihda (A-see-tah), knows how to use them. <br> Res8, the SoaringSun camp. It is made of the brightest crystalite and has a small sun painted on the wall for artistic mesures. SoaringSuns must eat here. <br> Res9, the SoaringLight camp. It is a square room that slopes down until you reach a wall. <br> ugh.its the same as the rest ofvthe maps. Just liok qt a eifferent one for the rest.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7