Customer Reviews for

The Lost Queen (Faerie Path Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    Kjersti Cooper

    I finished this book in 2 days!!! There are so many new situations happening in this book!! And with the love between Edric and Tania growing stronger..i can not wait for the next book!!! This series is a wonderful series and i cant wait to read the third and the fourth and the fifth.....and to be correct, i am OBSESSED with these books!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    Oustanding Sequel in an Amazing Series

    This is an outstanding book with a fantastic plot that has many twists and turns. It keeps you on the edge and you will never want to put it down. I read it in about 4 hours or less. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys romance, adventure, and fantasy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    A piece of artwork! Amazing!

    This book is an amazing escape from harsh reality! I love the way the author wrote this book because it lifts you up and puts you in a world of glamour and fantasy! Ever since reading Tithe By Holly Black, I was interested in Faeries. But I have not found any other books 'except this one, of course' that could really show you the way their worlds works.Although it felt more like Tania was going back in time rather then she was going into Faerie. But it was amazing none the less! After buying this book, it only takes a turn of a page, or in this case, a simple side step, to step into Faerie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    Amazing Book!

    The Faerie Path. What an amazing book. Wonderful plot and a very detailed story. I read all sorts of books. Though I must reveil that this is probably one of my many favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2007

    KOOL BOOK

    Seems pretty KOOL! So gonna read it lets see how it turns out!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was amazing! It really leaves you on the edge of your seat and you cant put the book down! This series is very good and i cant wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2007

    sucks you in

    Can u believe that i really felt like i was there in the book. I finished the first on in five days! I just can't believe they left me where i wanted the answers most. So i cant wait for this one so i can have my questions answered!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I finished the first book n 7 hours i could not put it down it was to good. I have been waiting for the second one for a looooooooooooooong time. I can't wait i am going to buy it today and then i will have to wait fr the third one. So sad! I hope this one is as good as the first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2007

    can't wait

    i can not wait for it! i loved the faerie path!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    I finished this book in two days, reading practically through the night. It was fantastic! You get so happy to see old character and then see them in new situations. Also the tension between Tana and the mortal world become much stronger. You also see different elements of love appearing. Overall it kept my attention wrapped up in its binding and now i'm salivating for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    LOVED IT!!!! I WOULD LOVE TO BE ENGAGED TO A PRINCE!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Bacon lover

    Absolutely love this book!!!!! I think that even if it looks like a girl book it can be a guy book also quick I read this book probably better thanthe hungergames I need to find the third book!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Teenparanorma

    Loved the first book cant wait to read this one!!!!! Eeeeeeekkkkk oops just heard someone coming up the stairs. If my mom knew i was awake right now this late i wuoldnt liv to tell the tale LMFAO bye yall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    #2?

    I loved the fairy path! Is this book good? I hope so. The fairy path was just so good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    My favorite

    This book takes me away in a magical land and i can forget if im in trouble or if im unhappy!! Guess what i just come to my book!! Love this series!! Im just starting on the next one!! Really recommend this book for all people!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Love the series

    Best series ever right up there by the wngs series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good but the first book is better

    I loved this book but I was more in love with the first one. This one took a while for the story to get going like towards the end. I didn't like how in the first half it didn't have enough meat to get it going at first. It is good to read it so you don't get lost in the next book. So go ahead and read it but don't it expect it to be as great as the first but kinda good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Cat for TeensReadToo.com

    Princess Tania and her true love, Edric, have returned from the Faerie Realm to find the missing queen Titania, but first must face Tania's mortal parents and the consequences of their three-day absence. <BR/><BR/>Forbidden from seeing Edric outside of school and play rehearsals for Romeo and Juliet, they prowl the streets of London seeking clues to her long-lost mother's whereabouts. <BR/><BR/>The threat of Tania's former betrothed haunts her nightmares, a pervading sense of unease plagues those she left behind in Faerie, and the shadows of her previous mortal lives begins to intrude regularly on everyday life. In a race against the clock, Tania and Edric may soon find their time has run out. <BR/><BR/>With clever details from classic English literature (i.e., a key character's business being located on Spenser Street - no doubt an allusion to Edmund Spenser, author of The Faerie Queene), mirroring the central romance of famed star-crossed lovers Romeo and Juliet, and drawing from a variety of mythologies, Frewin Jones weaves a tale that draws the reader in and jumps off the page. <BR/><BR/>THE LOST QUEEN is all at once sparkling and enchanting, yet darkly addictive. A great follow-up to THE FAERIE PATH that will definitely leave readers craving more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    action-packed teen fantasy

    Anita Palmer was a typical London teenager until she learned who she really is. In the Realm of Faerie, she is Tania, the seventh daughter of the Royal House, who vanished five centuries ago just prior to her wedding to Lord Gabriel Drake. She crossed THE FAERIE PATH to meet her biological family and save the realm from her evil former fiancé Lord Drake.<BR/><BR/>Asked by her father King Oberon, Tania knows she must return to the earth she just left a few days ago to find her biological mom, Queen Titania, who disappeared when she did. However, her human parents are irate as they worried about Tania who had not come home for three days. Angry and relieved they ground her and forbid her from seeing her boyfriend Evan Thomas, who on the fairy plane is Edric Chanticleer. However, Tania understands Drake is crossing from THE FAERIE PATH to the mortal plane and must be stopped and Titania must be found; while Anita is expected to remain in her room under punishment.<BR/><BR/>This action-packed teen fantasy contains strong characterizing and realistic relationships especially those intruding on the princess. The story line is relatively simplistic as the young lead couple mounts a rescue of her biological mom while battling with Drake in an effort to save two realms. Although the ending sets up the third novel without fully closing the prime plot of this tale, Prewin Jones provides an intriguing entry as the daughter and her boyfriend try to stay alive while seeking THE LOST QUEEN.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    REALLY GREAT!!!

    The second book was also amazing!!! it got my attention right away! all those obstacles that they had to go through to find the queen.. wow!!! AWESOME BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5