Customer Reviews for

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

Average Rating 4
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Beautiful pictures. Another great game from 5G. Keep them coming.

posted by birdieRB on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Will not download!!!!

Nook says that I do not have enough external memory but my device info says I have plenty!! Called Nook tech support and could not find problem!

posted by 7972982 on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Won't download for me either

    I've never had this problem with any other G5 game. And it immediately decides the memory is full, like it doesn't even try first. Please fix.

    46 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    For those who have had problems with this and other G5 games, I

    For those who have had problems with this and other G5 games, I may have a fix. Under DEVICE Info, you have BN content available and OTHER Storage. It is in the OTHER storage that you need memory to load BN apps. I had originally thought that the 9+ GB of space under BN content was for apps purchased from BN (logical deduction I think- but it is for books and possible other content- not apps). After a maddening week and a half of frustrating interaction with the developer and BN customer service via email and phone, I went into the store. The folks at the store were able to fix my issues, first, by explaining what the actual problem was and second, by re-partitioning my Nook. Essentially, they de-registered and then re-registered it for me- and had a device that they inserted into the SD card slot to do so. In any case, an SD card won't help (which is what I thought might be the case.) Anyway, hopes this helps some of the disgruntled customers out there. A big Shout Out to Josh and his manager (didn't get his name) at the BN in Vernon Hills, IL. for his awesome help! I don't know if it is necessary to deregister and re-register the device in order to free up the memory needed or if you can just delete enough items so that there is space under Other memory.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Another loading problem

    The firtst time i loaded this game it loaded fine, i made sure it would load and begin the game fine, then when i checked for updates it said there was an update for this game so like a dummy i updated.... needless to say now i am getting the memory error message! Whats the deal that these people won't put out a game that does not consistantly have these loading issues?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Update of 8/8 review

    Graphics are beautiful and story line is good. The HO scenes were good even forcing me to use a hint once or twice. The first couple chapters were absorbing going to different areas within a chapter to find all items. The last two or three chapters were disappointing in how short they were. The story really could have been drawn out more.

    Definite eye candy but way too short. Due to that I am kicking it down one star from my last review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Disappointing

    Thought it was fun... until all of the sudden it was over! Too short of a game for the cost. Just 4 levels?! Adding a few more would've made it worth it. Very disappointing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Won't allow other players

    Fun game, but when my family member tried to sign in as a new player, it just brought up my profile. No way to make a new profile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great fun for us learning the game world

    I am almost 60 and bought a Nook a few months ago, so I am just starting to play some of these games. I really enjoyed Lost Souls because it taught me a lot about getting around different levels, made you think a lot and I didn't want to stop playing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    So far so good

    Fun and free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Seems fun

    I JUST STARTED PLAYING? IT TOOK APROX 30MIN TO LOAD. AND I!VE JUST STARTED AND AM BEING ASKED TO RATE THE GAME. I have not been playing long... so i am giving it three stars kinda middle of the road rating...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Nicely put together!

    I love this game because you can play a full episode at a time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    works fine now

    I am enjoying t he game so far. play without the hints on, you can always ask if you need one,or go to the walkthru. I give it a three cause it is not that interesting, and it isn't as good as other HOGs by G5.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Good game

    Just started playing thus far pretty good find it game with story line.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1