Customer Reviews for

Lost Souls (New Orleans Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

good but not her best.

For me, this wasn't her best work. I liked part of it, but other parts seem to really drag or seemed repetitive. There were points where the suspense could have led to more to progress the story line, but fell short. I won't give examples, for fear of spoiling the book ...
For me, this wasn't her best work. I liked part of it, but other parts seem to really drag or seemed repetitive. There were points where the suspense could have led to more to progress the story line, but fell short. I won't give examples, for fear of spoiling the book for others. The focus of this book is on vampires, or I should say the culture of those interested in vampires. It is all based in reality, the evil in this book is man made. I enjoyed the book, I just think that it doesn't measure up to some of Jackson's previous work.

posted by Maria_of_amor on August 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Struggled to stay engaged

I am not a fan of the Vampire books. I did not realize how much this was of the plot. I prefer other books by this author.

posted by Msmustang96 on November 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    good but not her best.

    For me, this wasn't her best work. I liked part of it, but other parts seem to really drag or seemed repetitive. There were points where the suspense could have led to more to progress the story line, but fell short. I won't give examples, for fear of spoiling the book for others. The focus of this book is on vampires, or I should say the culture of those interested in vampires. It is all based in reality, the evil in this book is man made. I enjoyed the book, I just think that it doesn't measure up to some of Jackson's previous work.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Good Story well worth reading.

    I'm a big fan of Lisa Jackson and I absolutely love the New Orleans Series but feel this book had a little too much back tracking to the previous books. I found myself skipping over several pages at a time that were just repetitive descriptions. I think maybe a brief summary of who's who in the beginning would be helpful for those who feel the need to re-acquaint themselves with the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    Another wonderful book by Lisa Jackson

    This book was great. It had the twists and turns that Lisa does so well. The book had plenty of suspects that you are SURE did it but you're wrong. What a treat it was to read this. The only thing is I haven't read that she plans on coming back to Detective Rick Bentz as there are some unfinished issues at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    Chilling

    Just finished reading this last night, as usual ,Lisa does it again, a very good book. I had one of the (vampires) picked out but wasn't the killer like I thought he was. I liked the romance between Kristi and Jay. I was getting upset at the end because of Kristy's dad Rick, but all ended well. Not quite sure about the vampire thing, but it still was a good book. I have everyone of her book except 2, I guess I just haven't found those yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Very Good

    Enjoyed this book a lot. Very surprising.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    I read this book when it first came out, love it it was great, t

    I read this book when it first came out, love it it was great, then again i love Lisa Jackson books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Enjoyed Lost Souls

    Lisa Jackson never fails to intrigue me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I agree that in places this was a bit drawn out but overall it was a very nice read. Good strong characters, unexpected twists, and a keep you guessing plot. Vampires, yes but not in the ordinary tradition and therefore not boring. It is suspenseful and keeps you turning the pages way after bedtime, I found myself thinking that I would hate myself in the morning when the alarm sounded to get up for work because I just had to read "one more page." LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Basements and tunnels in Baton Rouge??? LOL!

    A decent read but she needs to understand geography a bit better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    Fun book regardless of vampires

    A little campy but overall a good page turner. You dont have to be a horror fan to enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    I Enjoyed Reading This Book

    I think this was quite a good book, it kept you guessing on who the killer was. I like Kristi and her Dad, New Orleans Dectective Rick Bentz and I enjoyed how Kristi hooked up with a former boyfriend, Jay. All of the characters held my interest. I thought the book had a lot of twists and turns. I am going to search out more of Lisa Jackson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4