BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lost and Found

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book, Andrew Clements never fails!!

I simply saw it was by Andrew Clements and bought it. He is a very good childrens author, and I would say that it is good for all ages! I highly recommend this book!

posted by tessa11 on August 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Lost and Found by Andrew Clements Tanner's Book Review

Ray and Jay Grayson are twins who have trouble transferring schools and with issues with there independence. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone over the age of 8.: Andrew Clements' writing style did not entertain me. Lost and Found is kind of a book for lower ages...
Ray and Jay Grayson are twins who have trouble transferring schools and with issues with there independence. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone over the age of 8.: Andrew Clements' writing style did not entertain me. Lost and Found is kind of a book for lower ages than older. Some main points in the book are when on the first day at a new school Ray stays home sick. He leaves Jay all by himself to face the new school. During the role call, Jay notices that none of the teachers called out Ray's name. It was as if no one knew he had a brother!
The book really did not impress me at all. I had a hard time not getting bored. While Jay is at school, he sees a big blue folder with his name on it. He also notices that there is not a folder for Ray. The boys use this information to realize what its like to go to school by themselves.This is one of the worst books I've ever read. Lost and Found has a lot of mystery and deception. The boys trick their parents, teachers, and their peers on their way to discovering their own independence.

While reading this book I sensed that it lacked maturity. I felt like the reading level was the equivalent to a second grade book. I honestly do not see how this book was published. I hated it!

posted by 3059884 on February 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 2, 2010

    Wonderful Book, Andrew Clements never fails!!

    I simply saw it was by Andrew Clements and bought it. He is a very good childrens author, and I would say that it is good for all ages! I highly recommend this book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great but expensive... there's a way 2 get it free. The secret is here

    Great book... i luv it.
    To get it free borrow it from your local library on your Nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Really good book!!!

    Lost and Found was a REALLY good book!!!!!!
    It has a lot of juicy vocabulary.
    My favorite character was Malissa. She is nice and pretty.
    I recommend this book to people who like books that are exciting and people who like books with juicy vocabulary.



    Georgia,
    from Ms.Edwards' class.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Dragonboy01 to "Click ( tap ) here"

    It gets better by a lot.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    My favorite part was when the twins took turns on something so i

    My favorite part was when the twins took turns on something so important. I connected with this book because I've been in trouble before like jay and ray at the end.This book kind of reminded me of another book called Pinkalicious because she is curious just like me and Jay. This book made me think of something that is happening in the world because, well, everybody makes mistakes a lot and that is exactly what happened to Ray and Jay.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great book

    Great book. Andrew is one of my top 5 authors. Please read his book "no talking" if u loved ir liked this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Book

    I like how all books by clements are always somthing small in the begining but in the end it seems realy important. I recomend this book and not to mention frindle by the same author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    AWESOME!

    This is a great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Brian sause

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Anonamous

    I enjoed this book a lot and I think a lot of twins can relate to.this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    This is for the guy who said this is the worst andrew clements book.

    Um... no. You said that andrew clements could have done 100x better. That's wrong cuz andrew clements COULD'NT have done 100x better because he already is 1000000000000000000000000000000000% brilliantly amazingly talented author. I think this a phenominal book, and that kids and adults of all ages should read it. It is great.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Lost and found is awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!! It has very juicy vocabulary . yah!!!!!! My FAVORITE character is Mellisa.I like her because she is sweet and nice.My favorite part was when all the girls pass on that jay has a twin brother.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lost and Found: One of the Best Books I've Ever Read

    This book was great. It was funny. It was interesting. It has all the good qualities you need in a book!! I say this to Andrew Clements, you are one of the best writers!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    We love Lost and Found

    We loved the book Lost and Found! The best part was when they were both at school and knew they were two different people. The most surprising thing was when Ray told Melissa they had been switching on and off. Also when Jay told James they were switching on and off. Our favorite characters are Jay because he came up with the idea of switching and Melissa because she was nice, always smiled and liked the boys. We enjoyed the book a lot! We think you should read Lost and Found!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    Andrew Clements has added another great middle grade novel to his list of successful titles. LOST AND FOUND is a sure winner. <BR/><BR/>Identical twins fascinate us. It seems amazing to look so much like someone else that people can't tell the difference. There are fantastic tales of switching places, having their own special form of communication, feeling one another's pain, and reading each other's mind. All that is intriguing to those who are not twins, but when you are an identical twin, there are many times when you wish you were one of a kind. <BR/><BR/>Jay and Ray are entering the sixth grade at a new school, and each is feeling the frustration that their new classmates will not be able to tell them apart. Jay will be Ray, and Ray will be Jay more than they care to think about. However, things don't go as expected when Ray comes down with a cough and a fever that keep him at home on the first day of school. <BR/><BR/>In their homeroom class, Jay is surprised when only his name is called off by the teacher. Shouldn't Ray be called right after him? As the day continues, all the teachers do the same. No one mentions Ray at all. It is not until Jay accidentally notices a blue file with his name on it that looks twice as thick as everyone else's that he realizes the two files have been combined. The school seems to have no idea that his twin brother Ray even exists. <BR/><BR/>As soon as Jay gets home after school, he tells Ray about his interesting discovery. By then Jay has enjoyed one entire day not being a twin. He's even worked out a plan that would allow both boys to experience that wonderful feeling of being one of a kind. They can take turns attending school. One can go and one can stay at home. What can go wrong? <BR/><BR/>Knowing that they can't keep up the ruse forever, they agree to try it for as long as possible. There will be consequences when they are caught, but both decide it is worth the risk. Little do they know, by pretending to be one another, they must be more alike than ever before. <BR/><BR/>LOST AND FOUND is an entertaining story guaranteed to hold the interest of the 9-12 age group. Clements has a way of making the story sound like it could be happening right in the reader's own classroom. In addition to humor and suspense, there are opportunities for good classroom discussion including plot predictions, cause and effect relationships, and decision-making consequences. Whether inside or outside the classroom, LOST AND FOUND is a fun read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2008

    Wow!

    My name is Cailin Jones, and I read this book for my first eighth grade book report. And to tell the truth I absolutely loved this book. But i'm not a twin so i wouldn't know what your son's had to go through. But i think that is really creative using your boys as an inspiration to your work. I hope to read more of your books! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Love it!!!!!! IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    One of my favorite books of all time the boys are kind of mischevios like me so i can relate

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Amazing

    I just read this book is amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    ANDREW CLEMENTS

    , SCHOOL STORY that is all bye everyone

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Grest book

    I wish i had a twin

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2