BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Short Story)

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor ser

Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. As Jo Marie discusses plans for her rose garden and gazebo with her prickly handyman, Mark Taylor, she realises her closest companion, her dog Rover, is abse...
Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. As Jo Marie discusses plans for her rose garden and gazebo with her prickly handyman, Mark Taylor, she realises her closest companion, her dog Rover, is absent. After a search of the grounds, Jo Marie spends an anxious afternoon searching for him. But Rover appears to have plans of his own that involve a certain pair of teens. Cedar Cove favourites, Grace and Olivia make a brief appearance, but the show is stolen by the handyman, who goes to new lengths to be contrary and curmudgeonly. As a bonus, there is a preview of the next Rose Harbor novel, Rose Harbor in Bloom. Sweet.

posted by cloggiedownunder on September 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Short

35ish pages...more like a prequel...the story was sweet but ended too quickly.

posted by 18173181 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Short

    35ish pages...more like a prequel...the story was sweet but ended too quickly.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Short story

    Short introduction to future novel series, I presume. No plot or character development, but several story lines left hanging.

    Disappointing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    O

    This is why i hate short stories. Too short to even invest in a storyline. And for these blamed kids on here.....please go somewhere else and play your stupid games. I come here to read reviews not have to scroll thru a bunch of stupid roleplaying posts of kids playing games. Take your games to a web site or a play ground, this is for books that grown ups read!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Very disappointing....I did not realize that this book was only

    Very disappointing....I did not realize that this book was only 44 pages.  Story lines did not get a chance to be fully developed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor ser

    Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. As Jo Marie discusses plans for her rose garden and gazebo with her prickly handyman, Mark Taylor, she realises her closest companion, her dog Rover, is absent. After a search of the grounds, Jo Marie spends an anxious afternoon searching for him. But Rover appears to have plans of his own that involve a certain pair of teens. Cedar Cove favourites, Grace and Olivia make a brief appearance, but the show is stolen by the handyman, who goes to new lengths to be contrary and curmudgeonly. As a bonus, there is a preview of the next Rose Harbor novel, Rose Harbor in Bloom. Sweet.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    rip off

    This should be free. Not enough of a story to even bother reading. All I could think was Really? This is all!?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Eh.

    Nothing special, I wouldn't recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Excellent little short story

    Jo Marie lost Rover, but Rover was on a mission helping two young teenagers who needed to be found. After Amanda and Travis learned a little bit abouteach other, Rover let himself be found. Animals always have this special abilty in helping humans. Excellent story.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    So short.....good reading though...

    So short.....good reading though...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    This was a cute, sweet tale that really gets you into the feel o

    This was a cute, sweet tale that really gets you into the feel of Cedar Cove.  Macomber takes off with her same, brilliant storytelling, never letting you go.  Although not an overly in depth story, being that it is a short story not a novel, the story itself is quite well developed.  You get to know a bit about this community as well as about the community of Cedar Cove as well as its residents.  It was a story that left me with a warm, fulfilled feeling at the ending, which is the point.  It was a brilliant, albeit quick read that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Dog Lovers Must Read

    Another sweet story from Cedar Cove. Perhaps a bit predictable but lovable all the same. I can't get enough! Curl up with a cup of tea visit Cedar Cove - you'll be glad you did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    This was a great little short story to keep us up to date with t

    This was a great little short story to keep us up to date with the Rose Harbor series. I hate to see all the people complaining and giving 1 or 2 stars because the book was too short. If they had looked at the product details, it clearly states that the book is 36 pages.You cannot get a full length novel in 36 pages, now can you? It actually DID load to my Nook and I enjoyed it very much. It was worth $.99.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Makes me want to read the rest of the series.

    If you'd like a little stay-cation, "Lost and Found in Cedar Cove," is a nice read. I met new characters and look forward to reading a good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    submit

    I love all of Debbie Macomber's books. This short story captures your heart quickly and is a fast-moving read. I enjoyed it as I do all of her stories.

    There are times when I don't want a deep and serious story. This short story lifted my spirit and was perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Short story is a sweet taste

    Debbie Macomber brings you back for a quick trip to visit your favorite location to take a mental vacation.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    Good story

    Good story. I enjoyed it very much !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Recommend

    Debbie writes wonderful books. One feels like they are right in the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Love her books

    I have not read this book yet, but I have never read a Debbie Macomber book that I did not love.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    The book was represented as an eBook to go on Nook. However, af

    The book was represented as an eBook to go on Nook. However, after purchasing it and waiting to weeks for the book to come out it is not a book that can be put on Nook. I was quite disappointed that Barnes and Noble would represent the book this way. I tried twice to reach Customer Service online to have it time out. I finally called and requested a refund.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    highly recommended

    As always, enjoy Debbie Macomber's work. Fun and interesting characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6