Customer Reviews for

Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Short Story)

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor ser

Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. As Jo Marie discusses plans for her rose garden and gazebo with her prickly handyman, Mark Taylor, she realises her closest companion, her dog Rover, is abse...
Lost and Found In Cedar Cove is an eshort in the Rose Harbor series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. As Jo Marie discusses plans for her rose garden and gazebo with her prickly handyman, Mark Taylor, she realises her closest companion, her dog Rover, is absent. After a search of the grounds, Jo Marie spends an anxious afternoon searching for him. But Rover appears to have plans of his own that involve a certain pair of teens. Cedar Cove favourites, Grace and Olivia make a brief appearance, but the show is stolen by the handyman, who goes to new lengths to be contrary and curmudgeonly. As a bonus, there is a preview of the next Rose Harbor novel, Rose Harbor in Bloom. Sweet.

posted by cloggiedownunder on September 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Short

35ish pages...more like a prequel...the story was sweet but ended too quickly.

posted by 18173181 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    submit

    I love all of Debbie Macomber's books. This short story captures your heart quickly and is a fast-moving read. I enjoyed it as I do all of her stories.

    There are times when I don't want a deep and serious story. This short story lifted my spirit and was perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    A Charming Series!

    Playing catch up with the Cedar Cove series and reading some of the books I missed. I enjoy the Cedar Cove Hallmark series and look forward to the return in 2014.

    I have already read the books in the Rose Harbor series (which were entertaining), since I handle marketing for B&B inns, can relate to the stories.

    A short e-story about Jo Marie and her intentions of planting a rose garden and Mark (the not so personable handy man). Her loveable dog Rover is missing all sorts of things happen, as usual with the characters of Debbie Macomber. Would recommend The Inn at Rose at Rose Harbor and Rose Harbor in Bloom for all Debbie fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Expected a longer book.

    Glad I didn't pay more for only 34 pages, but a cute story about a small town and friendships. Typical of Debbie Macomber.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great fast read

    Great book, I was disappointed I read it so fast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Candy

    At taken res one. I accidentally posted over chapter two so ill recap: they get caught in seaweed and get sucked away. Sry im lazy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    LightBlood

    My story is called "Dark Hopes and Trials" and the prologue is the only thing out. Locations of each is at 'dark desire' res 1. There will be multiple sections, one view at each clan, so they each have their own locations. There is also a list of places you can talk to me, but some are more popular than the rest. Thanks! LightBlood. Also can you post the end date at the next result please?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Enjoy! This is the story of Rosey, one of my charactors.

    "Good night, Rosalind!" Her mother shut the door, leaving it open so a tiny, tiny, crack of light works its way into the room. Rosalind tugged the covers over her head, and pulled her flashlight from under her pillow. She slides a book about cats from the other pillow, and her kitten, Fluff, trudges across the bedding over to the light. She opened the book, and held the flashlight so she could read. Rosalind loved cats. She felt thirsty, and it wasnt so late so she decided to get a glass of water. If it was any later shed be in trouble. Suddenly, a small shake u-rose from the ground. Rosalinds parents immediatly jumped up from the couch and pulled Rosalind under a table. They each slid under as well, but a small chunk fell from the ceiling and trapped her fathers foot. They realized they couldnt rely on a table. Fluff ran down startled. "Fluff!!" Rosey reached out to her kitten but Fluff ran out through a crack in the wall. "Fluff!!!" Rosalind cried. Hermother hugged her, and they escaped through the still-working but damaged back- door. Her mother got her ankle stuck in-between the door as it swung shut from the shaking. Rosalind kept running. When the shaking stopped, she went back to search the rubble of her once grand house. In the gravel and bits of glass she spotted a mask, feathered with real bird feathers her mom and dad made for her. Her face was pretty scarred from the incident, so she slipped the mask on. She walked away, careful not to hurt herself on the glass. She silently cried as she wandered through the damaged neigborhood.

    Next part in next res! Please leave ratings/comments/suggestions/corrections!

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Silvershimmer to fate and falconclaw

    Scince this contest is a fail im gonna make a different one at pie ressult one. U can still be judges if u want. Can you go to warriors boks and advertise. Just say thay thee contsest and rules are at pie res one.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1