Customer Reviews for

Loup Garou (Tempting Fate)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    loved lindsay, loved exavier!!! surprised she took so long to cl

    loved lindsay, loved exavier!!! surprised she took so long to clue in to who was around her lol!!! want to smack his mom around for her part in their mess and unhappyness! so curious about how the dark prince handles her...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book! This is the first book in the Tempting Fate series b

    Great Book!
    This is the first book in the Tempting Fate series by Mandy Roth. Lindsay is part vampire and part fae, she finds out that she is promised to mate with a dark fae prince who she has never met. Exavier is in a famous rock band and shows up wanting her to go with him. Exavier was Lindsay’s love interest when she was growing up but for some reason she doesn’t recognize him. However, when they are together she feels safe and is drawn to him. This book is full of surprises, humor, and action. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series. 
    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2014

    Loup Garou is the first book in the Tempting Fate series by Mand

    Loup Garou is the first book in the Tempting Fate series by Mandy Roth. It has an entertaining cast of paranormal characters, from Fae, vampires, werewolves, demons, changelings, hybrids of all of these and even a rock star.The heroine, Lindsay is 3/4 Fae and 1/4 vamp, therefore being blessed with lots of special powers, beauty, great dance moves, etc. She is quite like able as a heroine. Lindsay is spirited and confident. She has a truly wonderful heart and cares deeply for the children and youth groups she helps in the community center she runs and owns. It is also refreshing to have a main character with a close network of friends, both male and female Paranormals that make her safety and well being a priority.It was a bit frustrating having this intelligent kickass heroine be clueless as to figuring out the Xavier rock star that has come to hire her as a choreographer, is the same Xavier, her childhood love. Not too many Xavier's in this world and especially not ones that you are completely enthralled with (hint hint at true mate). I don't know how she didn't see this but hey she had a lot of things going on like lots of Paranormals trying to kill her in order to prevent her from mating with "the Prince", whom she has never met. The story is a times a bit predictable but delightfully so, the characters and twists and turns still make for a very enjoyable fast paced read.
    Xavier is a rock star gorgeous hunk who does not let on till later in the book that he is Lindsey's childhood love, and also so much more. He is the lead singer in the band Loup Garou, which means werewolf, another hint that Lindsey does not get, but it's fun watching her figure everything out. Liked Xavier a lot, besides drop dead gorgeous he is patient, protective, romantic and has a great sense of humor. There is a very funny scene when the women of Lindsey's pole dancing class put on quite a show for him.
    The secondary characters were all great and added depth and some fun to the story, especially her father, her overprotective ex and her two friends, Myra and Gina.A lot of great banter among all the characters, especially Lindsey who was not stop wit and funny sarcasm were one of the things I liked best about the book.Loved the world the author has built of the paranormal existing among the mortals.At times the story felt a bit scattered and some what of a mishmash, but it was overall a great read. The bookis imaginative,compelling, exciting, romantic, sexy, humerous, and a unique paranormal urban fantasy. Definitely a really enjoyable awesome read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Thoroughly Enjoyed! Another great read for me from Mandy M Roth

    Thoroughly Enjoyed!

    Another great read for me from Mandy M Roth. I loved Linday's strength, it isn't often you come across an h who understands herself completely and makes no bones or excuses for it. Her slightly unfiltered approach to people and situations was refreshing. Exavier's staid presence and ability to be vulnerable when warranted, as well as being capable of kicking some major butt, proved a great counterpoint to feisty Lindsay. I would recommend that anyone into paranormal romance check Loup Garou out; I'm sure when they do they'll be as happy with their choice as I was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    I enjoyed my romp with this novel. It just seemed weird they wou

    I enjoyed my romp with this novel. It just seemed weird they would give away the whole plot in front of a human and then badly lie about it just being an act. I also couldn't believe how dense she was sometimes. I figured things out light years before the main character did. Also I think memory wipes are too easy a way out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2014

    I have to admit that I'm a little torn on this book. On one hand

    I have to admit that I'm a little torn on this book. On one hand I really enjoyed the storyline, great secondary characters (LOVE Jay and
    Gina), very sweet, funny and engaging, BUT..... lots of unanswered questions. The first two thirds of the book flew by, I can't tell you how many times I cracked up at Lindsay and her friends trying to fix their slip ups in front of Exavier and play off being supernaturals. However, even though it has its moments of humor, there are also plenty of emotional ones, especially the scene between Lindsay and Eion that I will fully admit had me bawling. But that being said, the story still leaves too many questions. What was up with Xav's mom? How is Lindsay helping Exavier control his darkness and what exactly is the Prince of Darkness and what does he do? Did all the attacks on Lindsay stop? I think if I had a few of these questions answered then I could rate the book higher because all things aside, I did really like the book. It just feels a bit unfinished to me, but fortunately the author does say that she has more books in the series that she's working on, so maybe those questions will be answered then. There were also a couple of other little things that bugged me, like her not knowing the name of her favorite band or not being able to recognize Exavier as her childhood friend even though the clues were painfully obvious at times.

    All in all, it was still a fun read and I will definitely be on the look out for future books in the series.

    *I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Recommend

    This book is all over the place. In some places, it makes you wonder if you've missed a few things along the way. Things slowly fall into place, though. A little confusing, but a really good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1