Customer Reviews for

Love [Deluxe Edition] [Bonus DVD-A]

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Last summer, I went to Las Vegas and stayed at the Mirage Hotel. I went to see the show The Beatles. Believe it, the music and the acrobats were spectacular. I love it. If you saw Love, then I highly recommend this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Label was right, "The Beatles as you've never heard them "

    I don't know why I didn't check this out sooner, I thought it was just some DJ mishmash of Beatle songs, how wrong I was. After hearing just the cd on a friends killer stereo I decided to buy a copy for my sister.The first store I went to was sold out(nearly a year after its release). I found it at another store and saw some of the labels on the outside, OH, but of course George Martin and his son were behind this, I should have guessed-who else would the surviving Beatles/Oko etc. allow to do something like this and-Oh my God there's A DVD Audio disc as well as a cd. Being somewhat of an audiophile I realized this would be as close as one could get to hearing the original master tapes. Then I marveled at how wonderfully Martin had created something new that in one sense supercedes the original material-combining different songs into one-and it works fantastically well! A lot of diehard Beatles fans may think this was as I've stated at the start-just a mishmash of songs. George Martin, who I think of as the 5th Beatle has given us something that ranks up there with the White Album, or Sgt. Peppers, or Abbey Road-This may actually be the finest Beatles album period it's amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love LOVE!!

    This CD is a great gift for any Beatle fan!! I saw the Vegas show with friends & LOVED it! Now it's on CD, how great! For George Harrison lovers (like me), look at "My Guitar Gently Weeps"...its just beautiful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's the Beatles, what more do you need to know?

    Get 'Love', simple as that. The mash-ups and remixes are superb! George and Giles Martin did wonders to music that is already wonderful. Many think the Beatles music is a sacred cow, not to be altered, re-jiggered, mashed-up and the like, but in fact, 'Love' presents much of their classics in a light that will please, delight and surprise even the die-hard fans. I was enamoured with the 5.1 surround DVD-audio disc in particular. So even if you've heard the Beatles' music thousands of times over, you will fall in 'Love' all over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    For the Beatles

    If there is one song in the world that wakes me up it is Revolution I play it LOUD !!!! that song is the best (along with a bunch of other songs )This CD looks like a great collection of beatles songs by the way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Fab Four Home Run

    This CD is a must have. Just beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Previewed Online

    I will bet album of 2007!!!!!! It is amazing how they can mold songs together to make a new song feel but still keep a great Beatles feel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest album of all time!

    Love is now the greatest album of all time! I remember buying an old cassette of the Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club band from a garage sale in the summer of 1982. This was my initial introduction to the album that had changed the face of pop music and I couldn’t stop listening to it for the next 4 months. The sound was different than any other Beatles' music I had previously been accustomed to. Born in 1964, I was first introduced to the band’s music through the Beatles' saturday morning cartoon show and then through an old scratchy LP of the United Artist A Hard Day’s Night soundtrack. By the time I actually heard Sgt.Pepper’s for the first time, I genuinely thought that “Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds” had been originally written and recorded by Elton John! Suffice it to say, I could not get enough of the creativity flowing from my headphones courtesy of John, Paul, George and Ringo. This was not the Beatles that I was used to hearing. I was significantly behind in their extraordinary evolution as composers and musicians. Sgt. Pepper’s, to me, was a brand new album. The inventiveness and wild experimentation on display sounded more modernistic than anything on the radio at that time. This was the same Paul McCartney who was currently burning up the charts with the Michael Jackson duet “The Girl Is Mine”? I could hardly believe it. I was thunderstruck! I remember a close friend who had long worn out listening to Sgt. Pepper’s being surprised to discover how far behind the times I truly was. To this very day Sgt.Pepper’s holds up as a great album. I still listen to it and marvel at how it does not sound dated. Until a month ago I would have put it at the top of the list as the greatest album of all time. Sgt.Pepper is now in second place. Nothing can take away from its historical significance to be sure, however, I’m afraid to say that a new album has now far surpassed it. That album is the Beatles’ latest masterpiece entitled Love. Love is presently the superior album. The Beatles could only be topped by the Beatles and with the recent publication of Love they have unbelievably done just that. Love is the album that has kicked Sgt.Pepper to the proverbial curb. If Pepper goes to ten then Love goes, to quote from the classic rockumentary “This Is Spinal Tap”, all the way to eleven. Love presents the best parts of the best Beatles’ recordings in such an inventive new mix that it truly exceeds the original recordings. With its surprising combinations of songs such as “Being For The Benefit Of Mr.Kite/I Want You (She’s So Heavy)/ Helter Skelter”, the Beatles now rock harder and louder than they ever have before. “Glass Onion” is now a gem. “Get Back” and “Lady Madonna” burst forth with more unbridled energy than ever before and “Strawberry Fields Forever”, a masterpiece of gigantic proportions is now even better than one would have previously ever thought imaginable. To some one who has never heard the Beatles’ music before, Love would be the album that I would undoubtedly recommend they start with first. It is every Beatles’ album rolled into one. It has the potential to wake up any young person as to why there was so much fuss over the Beatles to begin with. Amongst the Beatles’ purists and fetishists of the world my suggestion that Love is not only the Beatles’ greatest work, but the best album in rock history will be considered out and out blasphemy! All I can say to them is the proof is in the music. Love is an album that will stand the test of time and bear repeated listenings for years to come. Had Love been released in 1967 instead of Sgt.Pepper the world w

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    saw this fabulous show live in vegas.....

    ...and its more wonderful than i can begin to describe. like having brand new beatle music mixed from old favorites, and crystal-pure sound quality as icing on the cake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1