Customer Reviews for

Love Bites (Vampire Kisses Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

vampire kisses

i stumbled upon vampire kisses about a week ago and hmmm this looks good and devoured the first of this genius series. before i knew it i had read all seven of them! But the one that bothers me is that love bites ended at the good part and i was like nooooooo- it cant e...
i stumbled upon vampire kisses about a week ago and hmmm this looks good and devoured the first of this genius series. before i knew it i had read all seven of them! But the one that bothers me is that love bites ended at the good part and i was like nooooooo- it cant end now, i forbid it right in front of my mom! either way i loved the characters like luna and jagger they are so daring (especially jagger....sssshhh!). Truly i loved vampire kisses more twilight almost. LATER!

posted by taylor560636 on June 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Short but entertaining

I love this series. This book was filled with entertainment. It's really short though, only 13 chapters. Hopefully, the next book will be longer and more in depth. Either than that, easy read. It took me a day and it never got boring.

posted by Tiffany_B on May 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted June 12, 2010

    vampire kisses

    i stumbled upon vampire kisses about a week ago and hmmm this looks good and devoured the first of this genius series. before i knew it i had read all seven of them! But the one that bothers me is that love bites ended at the good part and i was like nooooooo- it cant end now, i forbid it right in front of my mom! either way i loved the characters like luna and jagger they are so daring (especially jagger....sssshhh!). Truly i loved vampire kisses more twilight almost. LATER!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    it's going to be a hit!

    i've read the synopsis & a little piece from the book and let me tell you: it's better than i'd hoped. i mean, i read all the vampire kisses books and this is probably going to show sides of the characters that we never knew before or might just appear in front of certain "character's life" *wink*, but it's a really great series and i love it. you know the old saying "never judge a book by it's cover?" well, since it applies to this as well: give it a chance before you make assumptions on how awful it is.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book is off the charts!

    Ellen Schreiber is an awesome writer when it comes to the romatic relationship of a human outcast named, Raven and a dark and handsome young vampire named Alexander. In the pass book Royal Blood Raven mets Alexander's parents and prevents Alexander from leaving Dullsville by showing them just how serious they are about each other and showing them that Alexander is responsible enough to live on his own in Dullsville. I can't wait to see what turn their relationship will take now! Will the break up or will they become closer then ever in this next book?

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    Must read !!!! You will fall in love with Raven and Alexander !!!

    I could not put this book down , hooked from the first book on , I am so excited and can not wait untill the last book comes out in May...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Loved it!

    Ive loved this series since the first book, and i loved this one too!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    This book is amazing

    everyone should read this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    EXCELLENT

    AMAZING! READ IN 1 NITE. CANT WAIT FOR MAY!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing The Best Book Ever!!!

    Ellen Schreiber captures the readers in this amazing series! I cant wait for the next book!! If you are into teen vampire books this is the series for you! I like this series almost as much as twilight! great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I am so excited! I can not wait!

    I have read all of the other books, and they are all amazing! When I read then I am hooked all the way through! I just love how their relationship has been progressing, soo romantic those two are! And I really liked Mr. and Mrs. Sterling, and Jameson is the best! :D Anyways, I have literally been keeping track of the date to see how long it will be until this book comes out, and now there are only seven days left! I am super excited, I will be going down to BN early on the morning when this comes out! Anyways, super job with this seires Ellen and I am super excited to read this latest installment of your series! Keep up the amazing job! Each one keeps getting better and better, but they all are given 5 stars from me! Love you!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ...

    There Are Only 3 Words To Describe This Series.
    Amazingly F-ing Awesome.
    =P

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Love Bites

    A great book , a juicy romantic novel ,gothically enhanced and just my kind of book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Mkllo

    I mom

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    my fave book series ever the vampire may be ruined by twilight b

    my fave book series ever the vampire may be ruined by twilight but if this were a movie i would die to watch it !!!!! alexander is a very strong yet loving creature he is the sweetest vampire i have ever read of and edward cant hold anything on him

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Book Lover 1234

    I love this book but Raven's right. Sebastian should not be in love with her best friend. Her best friend already has a boy friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    awesome

    I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Wow! Im in shock!

    I luv how Alexander is always kind and charming but I must admmit that i do NOT like Sabastian! Im with Raven on this one! NOBODY flirts with my best friend who has a boyfriend! I just finished Cryptic Cravings and i luved it cant wait for da new one im so pshyced!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Best book

    It is so awersome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    awesoe

    i would do anything 4 the next book well except 4 soethin criminal

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Princesslulu you have bad taste than if you dont like this series

    Why you think every is bad i love this serie its a page turner i couldnt let go of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    To anoymous may 28 2010 "plain bad "

    You are plain bad and you ae just jealous because your writing is sixth grade and ms ellen writes better than you his book is fangtastic n if anyone steals my word ill rip your teddy bear in half

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14