Customer Reviews for

Love Bites (Vampire Kisses Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

vampire kisses

i stumbled upon vampire kisses about a week ago and hmmm this looks good and devoured the first of this genius series. before i knew it i had read all seven of them! But the one that bothers me is that love bites ended at the good part and i was like nooooooo- it cant e...
i stumbled upon vampire kisses about a week ago and hmmm this looks good and devoured the first of this genius series. before i knew it i had read all seven of them! But the one that bothers me is that love bites ended at the good part and i was like nooooooo- it cant end now, i forbid it right in front of my mom! either way i loved the characters like luna and jagger they are so daring (especially jagger....sssshhh!). Truly i loved vampire kisses more twilight almost. LATER!

posted by taylor560636 on June 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Short but entertaining

I love this series. This book was filled with entertainment. It's really short though, only 13 chapters. Hopefully, the next book will be longer and more in depth. Either than that, easy read. It took me a day and it never got boring.

posted by Tiffany_B on May 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Very good a must read for all vampire goth loving teens

    A super great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Always loved it!

    i have read these books from the beginning and have loved every single one of them. i love raven and her charcter! she truly is insparational! this book starts when alexanders best friend comes to town and starts hitting on becky. i love the fact that alexander is close to someone besides raven because sometimes he does seem like just a loner. the book moves really fast and i have read from book 1-7 in just 2 days(re-reading of corse. I have to say sometimes i wish that alexander would hurry up and bite raven though. and when i herd the title of this book i thought thats was what it was going to be about. i love this series and recomend it to all teenagers/young adults! a quick and easy fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A great installment in an original series

    I have been a fan of the Vampire Kisses series since jr. high, and with her seventh installment "Love Bites", Schreiber did not disappoint. In this new book, Alexander's mysterious best friend from Romania, Sebastian, visits the mansion. Raven is sure that through Sebastian she'll come to understand more about her boyfriend - but Raven can't anticipate that she'll have a bigger problem: Sebastian falling for Becky, Raven's closest mortal friend.

    The story was great, and in introducing a new character the author gave the story a nice change of pace. I liked how Sebastian wasn't exactly like Alexander, but different and interesting - goatee and dreadlocks, inclined to technology, flirtatious. And after each chapter I'd have to read more - would Becky really leave Matt for the vampire Sebastian? Would Sebastian listen to Alexander's advice to stay away from Becky, or would he change his mortal love into one of their kind?

    The major events of the story wrapped up, interestingly enough, with Alexander and Raven hosting a party at the mansion for Sebastian to match him up with two vamps, Scarlett and Onyx. But they have unexpected human guests, who crash the party - yet it ends up that Alexander loves having his gothic backyard filled with vampiric and mortal guests alike.

    The ending is a huge plot twist - it was a huge shock, and will definitely lead up to a great storyline for book #8. Two past enemies unexpectedly come back to Dullsville, and once again trouble seems to be looming on the horizon for Raven, Alexander and their friends.

    The seventh novel in the series is a fresh change, very fun, and overall a great read. Vampire Kisses is a classic vampire story and a breath of fresh air in the Twilight frenzy. If you're a fan of the Vampire Kisses series, don't pass up reading "Love Bites".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    I LOVED IT!!!!

    i loved this book. i couldn't put in down(i read the entire book in about three hours). i love the vampire kisses series and i can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    good series.

    This is a very good series. I cant wait to see what happens next. This series is about a human teen that falls in love with a vampire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Vastly Entertaining!

    Not a moment of dullness in Dullsville--Excellent read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    amazing!!

    Vampire kisses is by-far my favorite series right now Love Bites was an amazing book I could not put it down for the life of me it kept me on the edge of my seat just waiting to see what is going to happen i read this book in two days and the huge clif hanger at the end just keeps you thirsty for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT

    When I first saw these books last year I wondered if they were any good. My Aunt bought me all 6 books for christmas. I read the first one quickly. I couldn't get enough of these books. I read all 6 in 6 days. Needless to say I didn't come out of my room much. when I went to B&N last week I was sooo excited to see the 7th book there. I loved it! Love love loved it! Couldn't put it down. These books are great. If you like books about vampires that are fun,emotional,thrilling and edgy, Then i really really really recommend Vampire Kisses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    OMG i can't wait for this book to come out

    like i said above i can't not wait for this book to come out im counting down the days and i just want to say thank you so much to Ellen Schreiber for comeing up with such a great series oh and she has put a sneak peak on her website that you can read its like the firts nine pages!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    :) !!!

    i have read the whole series and i can NOT wait for this book to come out!!!:)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    I can't wait!!!

    I have waited to get this book for months!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wow

    i cant believe that the book is coming out already cant wait to read it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this author and seiries!!!

    I love this author and series!!! Even though I do wish the books were more lengthy because I read like "who did it and ran", they always have me on edge and guessing on whats going to happen next and im always surprised! I love this series and I want it to keep going on!!! I can't wait to read this next one! Im so excited! <3

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A vampoire's love is worst than it's bite....

    Vampire Kisses, show the loving side but yet sary side of vampires. She allso shows the life of a tenaged girl, and how dificult it is.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14