Customer Reviews for

Love, Cajun Style

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the best young adult romances.

This book had to be one of the sexiest young adult books i've ever read. Not for anyone at least under 12 years old. I loved Lucy. She was a really believable character, that reminded a lot about myself. the theme of the book may sound familiar, but don't think of it ...
This book had to be one of the sexiest young adult books i've ever read. Not for anyone at least under 12 years old. I loved Lucy. She was a really believable character, that reminded a lot about myself. the theme of the book may sound familiar, but don't think of it as an over used cliche. It is a story rich with tradition, the importance of family and community, and growing up and learning what it means to fall in love. Very original.

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I really had high expectations for this book but I was kind of disappointed. I actually was really excited to start reading it but I found that I had a really hard time getting through it. I found the beginning really slow and I felt it was kind of boring. Overall it wa...
I really had high expectations for this book but I was kind of disappointed. I actually was really excited to start reading it but I found that I had a really hard time getting through it. I found the beginning really slow and I felt it was kind of boring. Overall it was an OKAY book and I think Les Becquets made it much better with the middle and ending of the book. I would kind of recommend it but I didn't think it was great. =/

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    really loved it!

    I thought i wouldn't like this book... it ended up being one of my favorites. It is fun and interesting. I just wanted to keep reading and i ended up reading it in about 2 days (i am a slow reader) it is a very unique story and it is very nice. I recommend this book to anyone!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2005

    One of the best young adult romances.

    This book had to be one of the sexiest young adult books i've ever read. Not for anyone at least under 12 years old. I loved Lucy. She was a really believable character, that reminded a lot about myself. the theme of the book may sound familiar, but don't think of it as an over used cliche. It is a story rich with tradition, the importance of family and community, and growing up and learning what it means to fall in love. Very original.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    AMAZING!!! 3

    THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK!!! I loved this book so much, I could not put it down. This story was so romantic and exciting, each page had excitement written all over them. This book was marvelous, amazing, wonderful, great, sweet, lovely, romantic, excellent, exciting and FABULOUS! You won't be able to put it down. On a scale from 1-10, it's 50,000!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2007

    omg.. awesome.

    this book was just great.. i dont like reading that much and i just got into it and this book is really making me read more!! it made me think a lot about how life really is and helped me understand somethings. i do believe some part of me has changed and all because of this book. everyone should really read this book to understand more about 'love'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    AMAZING

    Loved this story well written...definately a read you dont wanna put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Three Sisters

    I finished this book in 7 hours. It is beautiful story about strangers becoming family and learning the true value of friendship. Everyone should read this, but be prepared to not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Wow

    I thought this was going to a bland teen book. I was looking for a book my fifteen year old grand daughter could read and for obvious reasons, I always read them first. This 216 page book is pretty well perfect. From the plot, characters and editing, the only thing I would change, if I could would be the length. I want the book to be longer. I want to know what happens next as these young people become adults. Oh, please let there be a sequal. This has become one of my favorite young adult books, some where in line with To Kill A Mockingbird and the Peaches series. I recommend this book for 14 year olds and up. All I can say is WOW! More please.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Carrie Spellman for TeensReadToo.com

    For teenager Lucy Beauregard, love seems incomprehensible. It's not that she doesn't want to be in love someday, or even that she doesn't imagine the guy she might fall in love with -- it's just that she doesn't really understand love. Sure, she gets the basic idea, but deep down, real true love? What is it, really? And how do you know you're in it? How do you find it? <BR/><BR/>Lucy dated a guy last year; he was her first real kiss. At the time she thought she loved him. But now, he doesn't seem to matter so much. If it was really love, wouldn't it still matter? Is love what her best friend, Mary Jordan, has with her boyfriend? Then why does it get so confusing? Lucy's other best friend, Evie, seems to have some good theories. Surprising for someone whose own family breaks her heart over and over. And what about the new teacher who seems to be hitting on Lucy, even though she knows his wife and babysits for them? Lucy's only real example of love used to be her parents, but now even that looks like it's falling apart. <BR/><BR/>It seems like the harder Lucy tries to understand it all, the further she gets from it. It's all awfully confusing and difficult for something that seems like it should be natural and effortless! <BR/><BR/>Lucy learns some unbelievable things about life, people, heartache, pain, and yes, love, before the end of this story. At the end she's still the same Lucy, but stronger and wiser, and, at the same time, more willing to let go. <BR/><BR/>I love how perfect this book is! Love can seem confusing, and scary, and painful, and difficult. And it's all multiplied when you're just starting to figure it all out. I remember how tortured and intimidating everything about love and dating felt; this book took me completely back there. But it's also sweet and simple and wonderful in the most unexpected ways, just like this story. If you pay attention, the best lesson about love is in here. Just in case you miss it though, I'll tell you: No one can love you if you don't love yourself. Someone else can't make you whole. You have to do that yourself first. <BR/><BR/>A wonderful book about love and life, blended magically with a cajun soul.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    For teenager Lucy Beauregard, love seems incomprehensible. It's not that she doesn't want to be in love someday, or even that she doesn't imagine the guy she might fall in love with -- it's just that she doesn't really understand love. Sure, she gets the basic idea, but deep down, real true love? What is it, really? And how do you know you're in it? How do you find it? Lucy dated a guy last year he was her first real kiss. At the time she thought she loved him. But now, he doesn't seem to matter so much. If it was really love, wouldn't it still matter? Is love what her best friend, Mary Jordan, has with her boyfriend? Then why does it get so confusing? Lucy's other best friend, Evie, seems to have some good theories. Surprising for someone whose own family breaks her heart over and over. And what about the new teacher who seems to be hitting on Lucy, even though she knows his wife and babysits for them? Lucy's only real example of love used to be her parents, but now even that looks like it's falling apart. It seems like the harder Lucy tries to understand it all, the further she gets from it. It's all awfully confusing and difficult for something that seems like it should be natural and effortless! Lucy learns some unbelievable things about life, people, heartache, pain, and yes, love, before the end of this story. At the end she's still the same Lucy, but stronger and wiser, and, at the same time, more willing to let go. I love how perfect this book is! Love can seem confusing, and scary, and painful, and difficult. And it's all multiplied when you're just starting to figure it all out. I remember how tortured and intimidating everything about love and dating felt this book took me completely back there. But it's also sweet and simple and wonderful in the most unexpected ways, just like this story. If you pay attention, the best lesson about love is in here. Just in case you miss it though, I'll tell you: No one can love you if you don't love yourself. Someone else can't make you whole. You have to do that yourself first. A wonderful book about love and life, blended magically with a cajun soul. **Reviewed by: Carrie Spellman

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    GRRRRRREEEEEATTTTTT!! =)

    This is a great book it teaches youi alot about love, life, and fighting. IT IS A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1