Customer Reviews for

Love Drunk Cowboy (Spikes & Spurs Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

This was a cute, sexy story that I read quickly. Will buy more.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Slow

I could not even finish this book because it was just a slow moving plot. What i was able to get through was good, but i would like to see the characters develop more quickly.

posted by 7823147 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Leah

    This "party" is so boring...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Zela

    Uh

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    J

    Any ladys want to get f_cked?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Nice and simple

    I throughly enjoyed this love story, I always enjoy when things are set up by another character tho :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Love Drunk Cowboy

    I LOVED this book and I FOUND the fact that Rye and AUstin were in love from the start to be great. True cowboy romance her best yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Loved the trip to the country!

    This is a great story! I LOVED the country music refrences!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great Read!

    i love this series! it starts amazing and the sequels get better and better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Wonderful

    athis book is a wonderful start to the Spikes & Spurs series! Have read this multiple times and enjoy it every time I open it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Fantastic fun read!

    Absolutely loved this romance with some hot cowboy too. I enjoyed it so much I will continue reading this series and more from this author too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Alexis

    We broke up after 3 months .now all were doing is fighting

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Ally to seth

    Me and tyler r dating

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended if you like Country stores

    I actually liked this book! I loved Rye and Austin as a couple. They were fun, witty and easy to enjoy. As you read about their journey, you can't help but wish for your own piece of country life just so you can have as much spark as these two!

    So far I have not read a book by Carolyn Brown that I have not enjoyed or thought was very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    recommend

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    romantic

    Easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good Book

    I enjoyed thisbook alot,!,,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Awesomeness

    This book was amazing I couldnt put it down. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Yeehaw!

    Really enjoyed this book. The heroine is independent, smart, and business savvy. The male lead is hunky, almost as smart as the heroine, but not threatened by a strong female. Now if I could just find out where to buy some watermelon wine, I'd read the book again with a glass in my hand!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Didn't care for it after first 20 pages.

    Boring. Lots of talk and inner dialogue, but not enough emotion between the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    GREAT READ

    Loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Sloooooww!

    The title of this book sounded fun so I gave it a try. The charater's were very likable, the storyline had real potential. But WOW, I couldn't stand the cheesy inner dialouge or the pages and pages of phone tag between Austin and Rye. And the necklace with the guns had me rolling my eyes. Probably won't read from this author again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13