Customer Reviews for

Love Finds You in North Pole, Alaska

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    This is a great book

    The characters and the setting were great. Lovef this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    Love find you in North Pole Alaska  is a inspirational romance s

    Love find you in North Pole Alaska  is a inspirational romance set in a real town of North Pole Alaska.   
    I am always a softie for a military hero and Bryce with his quirks was a memorable one.  Bryce is handsome even with is patch.  
    This couple hit close to home for me.  I could definitely relate to her tendencies to be scattered and distracted at home.  Aunt Olive was one of my favorite characters.  She had raised Bryce.  She was a great confidant to Sam and her romance was adorable.    The town was so charming I googled it after I finished the book.  
    You can see my full review at More Than a Review dot com where I rate the level of sex, violence, language and drug/alcohol use in books.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Oliveheart

    The medicen cat watches them with a steady gaze

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Link

    Alright...wathc out for kitnqppers...will b going...gtg.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Jeyfeather

    Um i need a lot o sheep wole so he dont freaze to death

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Blacksky

    Hi midnight

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Echowing

    She nods and helps move strmfur farther into the den along with her kits. She lines moss and feathers into a big warm nest. She manages to hang seawed and moss over the entrance to block the cold east wind and blowing snow.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Niperfang

    Sits down licking her paw

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Windkit

    Runs around camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Mudclaw

    Wakes up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Blackheart

    He grins as he came in. Thats right. We cant control it. His mask markingmasks him and his fur turns to a black shield that looks like fur.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Rosepaw

    is med app open?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Amberwing

    "Thank you!" Amberwing mewed, happy to finally join a Clan.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Astralgod

    I can hack the mods servers. You need to know the risks though. If I get caught, we get banned from posting. If i don't get caught, I can take out their ability to lock people out of reviews.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Snowpaw

    Coolll!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    North Pole Alaska

    I became a part of the book. I fell in love with the characters. This book made me laugh, cry and love. I loved it so much I didn't want it to end or have another book to read after. I would go out and buy another Loree Lough book or a Love Finds You book in a minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Stories of Alaska

    This happened to be a book I picked up on a sale table and I am glad I did. It is a sweet, fun, romantic story with humor and a little education of the area thrown in as well. The story takes a couple turns that I didn't really expect. This is just a fun book to read and I have purchased 2 others by Loree Lough which I am looking forward to reading. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A charming read

    When it comes to Christmas, former Marine Bryce Stone is more of a "bah humbug" then Scrooge as he hates the holiday. So why someone like him is back in North Pole, Alaska, a town in which "Its Christmas All Year Long" is something he asks himself every minute. The Santa Christmas theme has always hit his gut, but still he manages his Aunt Brice's gift shop since she retired when all he wants to do his open a furniture shop.

    Sam Sinclair drives from the Lower Forty-Eight to North Pole for a job she accepted. However, upon arrival she finds no position waiting for her as someone else was hired. Bryce hires the upbeat elf to run his aunt's store figuring with her zero experience the shop will sink beneath the tundra. Instead people flock to the gregarious optimistic pixie to include Bryce who finds him self falling in love with her and the magic of Christmas.

    Subtly (except perhaps for Aunt Olive), this "Love Finds You" entry is an inspirational romance with the town in many ways as the leading character. Fans will appreciate the antics of the townsfolk and especially Sam who grew up battling seven brothers so a marine is a piece of pumpkin pie for her to humble. Although their romance follows a typical course, the setting makes for a wonderful tale of how the Grinch found his heart.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1