Customer Reviews for

Love Her to Death

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great true crime

Excellent true crime. This is so well written that you think you are reading a thriller/mystery fiction book, unfortunately everything is true. The characters jump off the pages and you feel that you know them, the courtroom chapters make you think like a juror, overa...
Excellent true crime. This is so well written that you think you are reading a thriller/mystery fiction book, unfortunately everything is true. The characters jump off the pages and you feel that you know them, the courtroom chapters make you think like a juror, overall a great read, fast, thrilling and of course, unfortunately true.

posted by sfc98 on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Mr. Phelps is a decent writer, however, you will find no evidenc

Mr. Phelps is a decent writer, however, you will find no evidence of that in this poorly written account. Full of sophomoric humor and little else. Save your money.

posted by jedJE on July 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Great true crime

    Excellent true crime. This is so well written that you think you are reading a thriller/mystery fiction book, unfortunately everything is true. The characters jump off the pages and you feel that you know them, the courtroom chapters make you think like a juror, overall a great read, fast, thrilling and of course, unfortunately true.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Best I have read in a long time

    This book was great. I read it in 2.5 days and it was almost 400 pages long. I couldnt put it down. Great Author...

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Mr. Phelps is a decent writer, however, you will find no evidenc

    Mr. Phelps is a decent writer, however, you will find no evidence of that in this poorly written account. Full of sophomoric humor and little else. Save your money.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    EXCELLENT WRITER........

    THIS IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS ONE CANNOT PUT DOWN. WITHOUT A DOUBT, ONE OF THE BEST OF M. WILLIAM PHELPS.............CHECK IT OUT!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    This was the first book i read by m william phelps. I read the whole book in about three days! The only criticism i have is that it seemed a little repetitive with regards to the dialogue of emails between the characters, however, it is obvious how detailed and well researched this book is. I can appreciate the obvious time and effort he took to compose this story in such detail which makes it all that much better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Fast Paced and worth the read.

    This was an interesting book that was well written and it still always baffles me that people can be so narcissistic especially when it comes to children involved.
    Although, true crime books usually never have a happy ending, it is always nice to know that the killer got exactly what they deserved.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Sample pulled me in, had to buy it!

    Can't wait to read this.....the sample was fast paced, intriguing.... and have you ever seen a more beautiful cover? just saying.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Real Crime Great Book

    This is so well written that you think you are reading a thriller/mystery fiction book, unfortunately everything is true. The characters jump off the pages and you feel that you know them, the courtroom chapters make you think like a juror, overall a great read, fast, thrilling and of course, unfortunately true.390 pages long recommend this too the ones who like true crime.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Thrilling story, juvenile narrative

    I enjoy the true crime genre, and this sordid, tragic tale about a compassionate, warm mother of four murdered by her philandering undertaker husband barely needs embellishment to captivate. Yet, the author writes in this ridiculous, adolescent style, adding sarcastic commentary after explaining something Roseboro did like "what a guy". It sounds so unprofessional and silly. We don't need gratuitous judgnental comments to realize adultery and murder are wrong- it makes the author sound so silly, especially when compared to true crime masterpieces like "in the garden of good and evil", "fatal vision" or even Ann Rule. Embarrasing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Poorly written

    Waste of time. Too much detail on unimportant info.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    One star..

    One star is being nice.. This seemed like the police report from the tragic incident with a bunch of overly repeated pieces of information. I had huge expectations for this author as he guest stars on mutiple shows I was regarding crime investigations.. Sadly I will not read something by him again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Magnificent!!!!!

    Im a fan of phelphis work i readthis book in two days he reallys keeps you up at nitekeep writing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    GREAT

    As always, I was not disappointed with M. William Phelps book. It "had me" from the beginning and methodically "kept me". 'Definitely, my favorite True Crime author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Too much filling up pages with

    This author spent way too much time on the emails rather than telling the story- this happened in my town so I was eager to read the "story" but was let down! It alnost seemed like he had to spend so much time on repeating stuff just to fill up pages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved it...can't get enough of this author's books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Tiki torch

    Did the police check the spikes on the bottom of the tiki torches? What bugs me is that there are no other rocks in the pool area except for around the torches. It looks to me that Roseboro took one from the ground ((causing the 2 stones to fall into the pool) and then stabed and beat Mrs. Roseboro with it! Other than that question I think the book covered EVERYTHING! Great read but oh so tradgic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Saddening

    Such a sad, tragic story of greed and lust that Phelps tells perfectly, laying out all the facts but adding enough emotion to not make the book too clinical, therefore boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I read a lot of true crime. Actually, I found reading about the

    I read a lot of true crime. Actually, I found reading about the affair very much a part of the story. This is why we like to read true crime, to try to imagine what is in the minds of these people. I would recommend this to any true crime reader. Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    A Must read for true crime lover's!!!

    Is Michael Roseboro's blunt, flat and robotic response to his wife's death a consequence of working in the family owned funeral home business? Is this Roseboro's unique way of dealing with the grief and shock over the sudden and tragic drowning of his children's mother or is Roseboro simply not the emotional type?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    An affair to foget

    The entire first half of the book is about the husband's affair(s). There is little evidence, even circumstancial that is discussed in this book. Just that he was a womenizor. I expected more for a true crime novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4