BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love Is Murder

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Annoyed

Number of reviews state they were disappointed it was not a Sandra Brown novel. Anthology in title and overview should of tipped them off! To give any book a poor rating because you didnt bother to look up a word you did not know its meaning of is spiteful. If you enjoy...
Number of reviews state they were disappointed it was not a Sandra Brown novel. Anthology in title and overview should of tipped them off! To give any book a poor rating because you didnt bother to look up a word you did not know its meaning of is spiteful. If you enjoy a good short story. If you are looking for some new writers to enjoy. You should buy the book. If you are looking for strictly Sandra Brown you should noy buy.

posted by wazdat on October 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Would not recommendo

Did not realize it was not a sandra brown novel stories okay but nothing special

posted by 6195785 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Would not recommendo

    Did not realize it was not a sandra brown novel stories okay but nothing special

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Annoyed

    Number of reviews state they were disappointed it was not a Sandra Brown novel. Anthology in title and overview should of tipped them off! To give any book a poor rating because you didnt bother to look up a word you did not know its meaning of is spiteful. If you enjoy a good short story. If you are looking for some new writers to enjoy. You should buy the book. If you are looking for strictly Sandra Brown you should noy buy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Highly recommend this book.

    I am a avid fan of Sandra Brown. I throughly enjoyed this book. Each of the story lines were great. Some of the authors I was familiar with the others will be added to my list of read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Disappointing

    Thought I was getting just a Sandra Brown book but I stead got a lot of short stories written by many authors whose books I've never read. Some were goodbur most were just Ok.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    I listened to the audio book while traveling, I usually buy anything Sandra Brown but this really let me down. I will be more careful next time SB does something like this again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    "Love Is Murder" by all these wonderful authors: by S


    "Love Is Murder" by all these wonderful authors: by Sandra Brown (Goodreads Author) (Editor), Lee Child, Carla Neggers (Goodreads Author), Beverly Barton, Robert Gregory Browne (Goodreads Author), Pamela Callow (Goodreads Author), Jeff Ayers & Jon Land, William Bernhardt (Goodreads Author) , Bill Floyd, J.T. Ellison (Goodreads Author), and Vicki Hinze (Goodreads Author) was indeed some read that many of the 29 romantic suspense short stores were very enjoyable...some well....you will have to read this "Love Is Murder" to pick yours likes out. However, on a whole I did enjoy the long read. You will not get bored...so hang in there and let the reading begin. Many of the authors were new to me...which I did like having some new authors to add to my already long list. The short stores were full of action packed adventure with many twist and turns that will keep you reading to find out out how the story was going to turn out...some even left you hanging. Be ready for the characters to be...serial killers, private detectives, hostages, kidnapping, theft, murder, robbers, police officers, lawyers, vigilantes and I will stop here but there are even more! The locations for this short stories are all over the globe. Be prepared for a long read but it will be worth it.

    If you are into romance, suspense, mystery and even thrillers..."Love Is Murder" is for you. I feel you will not be disappointed and I would recommend this long read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    A few of the stories were very good. But did not care for the s

    A few of the stories were very good. But did not care for the sci-fi, zombie and vampire genre mixed in.
    Afraid the big names of Lee Child and Sandra Brown pulled me into purchasing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    not your typical Sanvdra Brown book

    Although I knew this book was not a typical.Sandra Brown book I didn't expect the number of sci fi stories. I usually can not put her books down, this one was a struggle to finish....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    only ok.

    Wasn't impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    False author

    I read all of her books, but this was not a book by her. Very disappointed, the stories were ok but if I knew they were short stories by others I would have saved my money to buy Low Pressure which was GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Stories.

    Love is Murder is a collection of romantic suspense short stories. It contains a variety of authors including, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Heather Graham, Andrea Kane, Allison Brennan, and the list goes on and on. The stories in this book are all short, thrilling tales set in the suspenseful situations. They range from police investigations to stories with a paranormal twists. I like the variety that this book offers. Every story is different. I think any reader could find something that they'd like in this book. I also discovered some 'new to me' authors in this book as well. The only thing I don't like about short stories is they leave me wanting more. If you like romantic suspense then you'll love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    I thought this book would be another Sandra Brown great story. I

    I thought this book would be another Sandra Brown great story. I was surprised that it turned out to be many authors with short stories. The book was a waste of money and left me dissatisfied with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Great work! Quick entertaining reads.

    Great work! Quick entertaining reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Another Great Compilation of Short Stories

    All of the authors in this book write fantastic short stories! Well worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Great collection from some of the best writers of thrillers and suspense

    Great sellection of short stories by some of my favorite authors, plus a chance to try out new authors. Great way to "meet" new authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2