BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love Is Never Painless: Three Novellas

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great read.

    This one of my favorite books. From start to finish, each story depicted real life situations. It was very descripted and provided some insight to painful relationships. I would recommend this book to any and everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    This was a great read! I LOVE zane's books. I really enjoyed reading the last story the most. The first one was great as well but the second story was corny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Stilling reading

    So far this book has been awesome. I cannot put it down! It is in deed a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    This book does a good job on explaining that there is a reason why doors open and close; close and open in regards to relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Pretty boring

    Just wasnt feeling this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really good read

    The first two stories were very good and exactly what i expected them to be. The last novella caught me off guard and took me by surprise. It was a great story with a very realistic ending, and unfortunately for our society too common

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    All three stories were good. In the first story the ending was not what I expected. I thought that it ended kind of abruptly. For the most part I would recommend this novel. There are some good parts and some slow periods. The last story was written by Zane in typical Zane fashion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A little disapointed

    I was so happy to get this book and read it!! But i was a little disappointed with the other two authors, they were good but they arent on Zane's level...Seems like they tried to hard because there were some good points but then i was bored...The last story which was written by Zane was on point from beginning to end...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This was some depressing sh*t

    I know with a title like "Love is never painless," you should expect some sadness but this book was just to much. I hated the ending in the first story. The second was ok. True form as with most of her books with short stories Zane was last and her story was the worst of the whole bunch. I loved Zane when I first started reading her books but now they are become predicable and boring. All of her character use the same lanuage and the sex scenes are starting to repete themselves. I see why she has books geared more towards short storied because her ideas are running out of stream.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    Deeply Dissappointed

    I guess the title of the book says it all. The stories were definatly interresting but it just wasn't what I expected of Zane. I was dissappointed. I mean don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with getting serious and trying to get a message across but I just felt like this was so different from Zane's normal style of writing that I couldn't get into it. Her story out of the three was the worst and that hurts me to have to say that because I am a huge Zane fan I have all her other books and read them over and over but this one I don't even really want to keep! The other two stories were okay. The second was a little slow paced but it was still good none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    I love it

    Zane for me is a real person. The things she writes abo0ut some of us only think about it. I read the book in two days. It was great because it talked about abbussive relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2