Customer Reviews for

Love Left Behind

Average Rating 4.5
( 434 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Hot and Intense

Wow. That is how i described this book. The chemistry and heat happens quick between Emma and Jackson and it soon builds to an intense and obsessive storyline that i literally could not go to bed until i finished it! If you love steamy love scenes you will not be disapp...
Wow. That is how i described this book. The chemistry and heat happens quick between Emma and Jackson and it soon builds to an intense and obsessive storyline that i literally could not go to bed until i finished it! If you love steamy love scenes you will not be disappointed - the passion is crazy. If you have the patience to hang on until the end its worth it :)

posted by 10798576 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Don't believe the hype

Not well written, and not particularly hot either. I bought this one on the strength of the reviews. I now wonder if they were written by friends or family members because the book is so-so at best. Dialogue is awkward and the first person narrative is not done well....
Not well written, and not particularly hot either. I bought this one on the strength of the reviews. I now wonder if they were written by friends or family members because the book is so-so at best. Dialogue is awkward and the first person narrative is not done well. Save your money and skip this one.

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 434 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Hot and Intense

    Wow. That is how i described this book. The chemistry and heat happens quick between Emma and Jackson and it soon builds to an intense and obsessive storyline that i literally could not go to bed until i finished it! If you love steamy love scenes you will not be disappointed - the passion is crazy. If you have the patience to hang on until the end its worth it :)

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Great!!!

    Yes this book was hard to put down. Could not stop reading it. 360 pages of pure excitement and pleasure. I even wanted to cry a couple of times. Well worth the money, keep up the good writting and give us more books like this.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great read

    This was great!! If you love Fifty Shades and Bared to you this is your next love!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    I couldn't put this book down!!

    I couldn't put this book down!! I stayed awake all night reading it! The passion, love and pain in this book kept me turning the pages. The love story was just as hot and intense as in 50 Shades but a totally different story line. It was well written and characters well developed. I will definitely read more from this author! I see myself rereading this book multiple times!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Intense

    Jackson is a little scary but his point of view is incredibly emotional. He and Emma are a fairly well-writtten representation of the intensity that characterizes lovers during the first flush of that physical connection. When that connection is abruptly severed, it makes their re-meet 5 years later and almost immediate re-start of their relationship understandable, but disquieting. I enjoyed the book and was relieved that the author at least paid lip servive to the notion that Jackson is a little crazy.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book, jackson seems to really love emma, i wish i could read more of there story. At the end i read the sample of seeing shadows, but cant find it on the nook. If anyone knows how to look it up, let me know.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Love, love, this book

    This is an amazing book. Couldnt put it down. The chemistry they had it was wow.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Don't believe the hype

    Not well written, and not particularly hot either. I bought this one on the strength of the reviews. I now wonder if they were written by friends or family members because the book is so-so at best. Dialogue is awkward and the first person narrative is not done well. Save your money and skip this one.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Amazing book

    I loved this book. I couldn't put it down my husband complain that I ignore him completly for 12h. The story is so intense, you want to cry to laught. I recommend this book . 5+ stars

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved this book even tho it got frustrating at times but the characters and love story was great, i finished in a day

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Loved It!!

    I loved this book! The characters are great and the love story is wonderful, and their heat is exciting! Leaves me wanting more books like this!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Great!!!!!!!!!

    Can't wait it read her next book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Great

    One of the best I have ever read! Worth it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    4 1/2

    This gets 4.5 stars, only because I thought the ending should've been a little more. Not that it wasn't good-because it was. It just felt like both characters deserved a bigger ending. I mean, during the whole book I was on pins and needles. But the end, was just sweet. Not that that's bad. I just wanted a big, fiery, loving ending.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Must buy!

    Best book ever! So worth it and has over 300 pages. Great great great read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Amazing

    Words cannot even describe how much I loved this book. Make sure you have time to read the entire thing in one sitting since you will not be able to put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Wow

    This book took me by surprise again and again. Loved it. The author did an amazing job pulling me infrom the very start. She made the characters relatable and the steamy love scenes omg... hot hot hot. Its got me wanting someone to call me "sweetheart"!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Jo

    Awesome book. Could not put it down. Jackson and emma love story made me smile and cry.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    A great escape!

    I read to escape my stressful life and this one really took me away. It reminds me of 50 Shades. I had trouble putting it down! What a love story! Of course, I wanted to shake the main character at times, but that seems to be the norm with these types of reads! I will be looking to this author for my next read. Although, I may just have to hire a cleaning lady! Lol!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Really?

    This book had potential to be good, but it was so poorly written I had a hard time with it. I felt zero connection with the main character due to it skipping from one thing to the next. I purchased this based on other reviews. I wonder what book they were reading? I truly became a speed reader just to get through this book. That is not a good thing by the way. When I read a book I want to enjoy it. Not look forward to it being done.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 434 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22