BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love Left Behind

Average Rating 4.5
( 439 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(257)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Hot and Intense

Wow. That is how i described this book. The chemistry and heat happens quick between Emma and Jackson and it soon builds to an intense and obsessive storyline that i literally could not go to bed until i finished it! If you love steamy love scenes you will not be disapp...
Wow. That is how i described this book. The chemistry and heat happens quick between Emma and Jackson and it soon builds to an intense and obsessive storyline that i literally could not go to bed until i finished it! If you love steamy love scenes you will not be disappointed - the passion is crazy. If you have the patience to hang on until the end its worth it :)

posted by 10798576 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Don't believe the hype

Not well written, and not particularly hot either. I bought this one on the strength of the reviews. I now wonder if they were written by friends or family members because the book is so-so at best. Dialogue is awkward and the first person narrative is not done well....
Not well written, and not particularly hot either. I bought this one on the strength of the reviews. I now wonder if they were written by friends or family members because the book is so-so at best. Dialogue is awkward and the first person narrative is not done well. Save your money and skip this one.

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Intense

    Jackson is a little scary but his point of view is incredibly emotional. He and Emma are a fairly well-writtten representation of the intensity that characterizes lovers during the first flush of that physical connection. When that connection is abruptly severed, it makes their re-meet 5 years later and almost immediate re-start of their relationship understandable, but disquieting. I enjoyed the book and was relieved that the author at least paid lip servive to the notion that Jackson is a little crazy.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Loved It!!

    I loved this book! The characters are great and the love story is wonderful, and their heat is exciting! Leaves me wanting more books like this!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    4 1/2

    This gets 4.5 stars, only because I thought the ending should've been a little more. Not that it wasn't good-because it was. It just felt like both characters deserved a bigger ending. I mean, during the whole book I was on pins and needles. But the end, was just sweet. Not that that's bad. I just wanted a big, fiery, loving ending.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Good book

    Good read. I enjoyed it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Great book!

    I really liked this book. I read it so fast that I think I need to go back and read it again!! I really thought the author did a great job of making this story a little different than the usual romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Great book

    This book was hard to put down with all its twists and turns! I do feel the ending was a bit quick/short but still loved the book and canr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great read

    Very good. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Good read

    The love chemistry between jackson and emma was definately great, the intensity of their passion for one another broke my heart, but the ending could have been better. I feel like the author was rushing to finish the book and could have put more effort. Overall i liked this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Steamy

    Steamy chemistry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Good read!

    I liked this book, it was my first book from this author.
    Emma & Jackson were just HOT! I loved their romance, I loved how passionate they were, how intense their relationship was and how Jackson was so sincere and vulnerable.

    The break up was heart breaking, it's well written, so I found myself staying up till 3am to just get through that part! I loved the characters, but I struggled through the last half of the story, just wanting to get to the point.

    I would reccomend this book, it was a page turner, and a hot steamy love story! I'll look for more from this author :) G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Finally!

    I've been waiting for a book to compare to the love of 50 shades and as I waited painfully for the third book of the bared to you series, and nothing has really come close to it. I'm so glad I came across this book and gave it a chance. I loved it! It had the passion and heat as well as a storyline and heartwrenching love story I just had to keep reading. Couldn't put the book down till I knew what happened next. Pretty bummed that there isn't a sequel to this book and that their story ends here though :( looking forward to seeing what other novels this author is working on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Great Story.

    Enjoyed the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great!

    Really liked it, good story, a little frustrating at times, but still worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Love conquers all

    Love conquers all story. It was good there were parts that dragged or could have left out but for the most part really good story. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    I kept waiting for them to finally realize who the real person w

    I kept waiting for them to finally realize who the real person was that betrayed them...so it kind of dragged on that way. But overall I was happy with the story and the characters. One book that's hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    You'll like it!

    Great book. It kept me drawn in the entire time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    A Great Story

    What a great romantic love story! However, it was almost ruined with too many sexually explicit passages. I'm not a prude. But really????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    WOW

    This is defintely one of the best romance novels I've read thus far. Its frustrating, sexy, sad, and loving. All of your emotions will come out when you read this book. It will have you yelling at it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great story

    This was a good book, alot of up and down emotions, the only thing I wished was different was a little more detail at the end of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    A must read....

    Talk about emotional... pulled at the heart strings. Romantic and steamy at the same time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6