Customer Reviews for

Love Like This: Black Family Series

Average Rating 3.5
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

When Ethan learns that his wife is cheating on him, he sets out

When Ethan learns that his wife is cheating on him, he sets out to exact revenge. Her daughter, Nicole, has never been an active part of her life due to scandalous actions far earlier in life, but Ethan chooses Nicole as the focal point of his revenge. In a long, char...
When Ethan learns that his wife is cheating on him, he sets out to exact revenge. Her daughter, Nicole, has never been an active part of her life due to scandalous actions far earlier in life, but Ethan chooses Nicole as the focal point of his revenge. In a long, character revealing tale of family deception and trauma, Ethan and the other characters learns that even the BEST laid plans can be disrupted.  

This is an engaging story and the characters leave you cheering for the "good guys" while hoping things fall apart for the antagonist. There were some extraneous plotlines that could have been excluded, but they weren't so distracting that the storyline was lost.

posted by TMWilliams on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

What the hell?!!

No stars!!! This was free and i want my money back.

posted by 6462907 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR KEEP TH

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great!

    I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Loved this

    Loved this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    In love with the idea of love

    Some people never know how to really love. Thats what this was about. Love will find you when you least expect it. Sometimes you just need to open your eyes to see it. I really enjoyed the book. Such a wonderful love and heartache story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book was very very good. A must read.

    This book was very very good a must read....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    There is someone for eveyone.

    Nicole a product of her mothers affairs and escapes. Whent thru what no parent would wand thier child to go thru. Abuse molestation by her uncle and being treated like an outcast and nobody by her own mother. Who denies her very exsistance.
    The only person she can trust is a grandmother who is dying and a friend she works with at the laundrymot her grandmother owns. Thru it all she finds love, strength n her self and a tust n mr black she never new possible. At the end she gets everything shes ever wanted including ace with her self and others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Must read

    I read this book in one day! Enough said I was so glad that I got to find out how Nicole and Ethan's relationship went in Hope is Love. You must read. She is a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good Read

    Love can happen at anytime and any place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    SMH

    How can a mother b so cruel to her own child???? I will never understand this. Dis books lets u kno da gud always outway da bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Aww

    Love is like life... so unexpected. Im pretty young and ive seen my parents love for eachother... but i also hav expirienced love and man is it amazing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    belle

    this book is action packed from beginning to end. someone must have experienced what was written in this book! i have hopes that it would be picked up by a film director.. it's that good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved it. It got pretty intense at times and I liked how it had the happy ending! I deffenitely reccomend this book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    READ MEH

    I IT JUST ME OR IS THE SAME BOIK AS DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH LOL SUM1 RITE BACC N TELL MEH CUZ I WANNA KNO THX ND OOOO SEND MEH A FRIEND REQUEST IM KEYANAHDOBBINS

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was good!!!

    It had a good story line. A few typos but other than that it was good.

    BRAB-Online Bookclub!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very very good or a free book

    This story was so good. Action packed, sex, sad everything. Very good i liked. My first read from author and im impressed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    it was good

    I will look for more books from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Very good book....love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Loved it

    I guess this book is either a love it or hate it given past reviews. Me personally I really loved this book. There were a few grammer hiccups. But the dramatic story was really great.
    Enjoy;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Okay read

    This book was a good read. There was so much deceit anger in one family. Sounds like reality. Wished the book was longer but it was still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4