Customer Reviews for

Love, Lust and Faking It: The Naked Truth About Sex, Lies, and True Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

laughed out loud

I just bought this book yesterday and read it in about 3 hours. I really enjoyed it. It is racy though so if you are very conservative stay away. It has some nice relationship stuff in there and lots of humor. Its like reading a really long email from your best funni...
I just bought this book yesterday and read it in about 3 hours. I really enjoyed it. It is racy though so if you are very conservative stay away. It has some nice relationship stuff in there and lots of humor. Its like reading a really long email from your best funniest friend. I want all my girlfriends to read it (well the liberal ones!)
A great read!

posted by starbound25 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed.

I didn't know who Jenny McCarthy is and I bought it for the nook so i didn't have a chance to skim it before i purchased... This book has to be in biography section and not in relationship section and the title is not accurate for this book. "Jenny McCarthy and her ex B...
I didn't know who Jenny McCarthy is and I bought it for the nook so i didn't have a chance to skim it before i purchased... This book has to be in biography section and not in relationship section and the title is not accurate for this book. "Jenny McCarthy and her ex Boyfriends" would be more fit. So if this is something you are interested in learning you should definitely read the book.

posted by 4881485 on October 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Highly recommended...want a great laugh

    you never can go wrong with Jenny McCarthy...she is a laugh a minute. I was totally entertained. Tender moments one minute...a little grossed out another minute, and a giggle and a laugh out loud. She sounds like she would be a great friend, and is a great mom and a wonderful entertainer! I love her brutal honesty!! I can honestly say I wanted to read more. This is the first book I have read by her...I will be checking out her others now!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    love her as an author

    I bought this as my first ebook. I absolutely love jenny mccarthy books. Although I didn't enjoy this book as much as other books I have purchesed from her. If you enjoy funny and random stories this is the book for you! I read the whole book in just a few hours and laughed through most of it. I was reccomend this book to anybody who wants an easy and laughable read. Hope all enjoy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Back in January I had myself a wee obsession with Jenny McCarthy

    Back in January I had myself a wee obsession with Jenny McCarthy's books and kinda read 4 of them within a week or so and this was the last of them that I read, and really enjoyed, maybe not as much as the other books I've read by her but I still liked it.

    I really enjoyed reading about her life post divorce and coping with being a single mom too her young son Evan. I also learned a lot about her life before she became famous which was hilarious especially when she talked about her exploits as a Bunny.

    Love, Lust and Faking it was just as gritty as her previous books but they lacked a flow. She tended to jump all over the place with her stories and sometimes I'd be reading about her life before being famous, then post divorce, then back again it was very jumbled and that was the main reason why I didn't love this book as much as her others. Plus many times while reading it seemed as though things were a tad bit forced and I'm not used to that.

    Usually in her books her humour as gritty as it is seamless and flowing which I think was lost in this one. Luckily though it was still a hilarious read and one that I'm pretty sure I'm going to read again when I need a laugh. Seeing Jenny write about her personal life experiences is great as it's not a side many celebrities are willing to show so it's awesome they have good and bad days like the rest of us.

    Overall, I thought this was a pretty good book and I'd recommend it to anyone who is a fan of Jenny McCarthy and her wicked sense of humour. I can't wait to read another book by her and I hope she comes out with a new one soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    GOOD READ

    It was a good read for it to be non-fiction

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Fun Book

    This was a fun book to read. Jenny is open, honest and hilarious in her writing style.. I would read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    I heart jenny

    Still keepin it real

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Funny & Honest

    honestly funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Great Book! To the point..in a very funny way!

    Jenny McCarthy is my new favorite author. This book is so funny and at times, straight to the point. I particuarily loved the Playboy chapter that left me laughing even after I put the book down. If you are a serious reader and can't take a joke , then this book isn't for you but, if you enjoy a good laugh, then you will love this book! I'm ready for my next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3