Customer Reviews for

Love, Lust and Faking It: The Naked Truth About Sex, Lies, and True Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

laughed out loud

I just bought this book yesterday and read it in about 3 hours. I really enjoyed it. It is racy though so if you are very conservative stay away. It has some nice relationship stuff in there and lots of humor. Its like reading a really long email from your best funni...
I just bought this book yesterday and read it in about 3 hours. I really enjoyed it. It is racy though so if you are very conservative stay away. It has some nice relationship stuff in there and lots of humor. Its like reading a really long email from your best funniest friend. I want all my girlfriends to read it (well the liberal ones!)
A great read!

posted by starbound25 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed.

I didn't know who Jenny McCarthy is and I bought it for the nook so i didn't have a chance to skim it before i purchased... This book has to be in biography section and not in relationship section and the title is not accurate for this book. "Jenny McCarthy and her ex B...
I didn't know who Jenny McCarthy is and I bought it for the nook so i didn't have a chance to skim it before i purchased... This book has to be in biography section and not in relationship section and the title is not accurate for this book. "Jenny McCarthy and her ex Boyfriends" would be more fit. So if this is something you are interested in learning you should definitely read the book.

posted by 4881485 on October 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    laughed out loud

    I just bought this book yesterday and read it in about 3 hours. I really enjoyed it. It is racy though so if you are very conservative stay away. It has some nice relationship stuff in there and lots of humor. Its like reading a really long email from your best funniest friend. I want all my girlfriends to read it (well the liberal ones!)
    A great read!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    The book is as interesting/fascinating as the author.

    I have to admit, I've always been fascinated by Jenny McCarthy and her willingness to put it all out there, which she certainly does in Love, Lust and Faking It. I love the snipets of random information intertwined with some funny/interesting personal experiences told as only Jenny can. Thanks Jenny, for taking an honest look and evaluating the process of growing up. The book is not for sissies, so if sex stuff makes you uncomfortable, consider a cookbook instead. But if you can take it this book will make you laugh and think, 2 of my favorite things. Thanks for putting it all out there again Jenny.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    HILARIOUS!

    I've read all of Jenny McCarthy's books and this one is just as funny as the others! Her blunt honesty is always VERY refreshing! Hey, someone has to say what were all thinking! This book, and all her others, would make a wonderful gift for friends who can laugh at life AND themselves!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Jenny is my new BF

    I'm going through a divorce and a tough time personally, and this was just what I needed right now. Jenny kept me laughing through the whole thing! While I've been feeling down, I've felt like I have a new friend I could just pick up any time to help me through the day. Pure and truthful, I was not offended at all by her bluntness and language. I wish I could thank her personally!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Courtney

    Lays in her bed and looks up at the ceiling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Too sexy tostand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Couldnt put it down

    Loved it!!! This book was funny, true and to the point. Discussed so many topics we have all been through. I read it in a day. Wish it was longer, was sad I finished it so quick. Would reccomend it to everyone along with her other books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Hilarious

    If youre a chelsea handler type of person youll definitely love this book! I couldnt stop reading it-- a must read if you enjoy relationship and humor genres

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    can't put it down

    Jenny really knows how to write where you just can't put down the book. Even if you are not a huge fan of hers I think you should give her books a chance just for the pure humor she adds to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    laughed my butt off

    I thought it was so funny I gave it to my husband to read while he was waiting to get his vasectomy ( and totally freaking out). He laughed out loud and almost forget that he was waiting to get snipped. If you are looking for a good funny read to take your mind off your troubles then look no further.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Love this book couldn't put it down.

    Jenny McCarthy was so funny in this book.Laughed. Was grossed out. I loved it. Great Book for girlfriends to exchange, Birthday gift or whatever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Must read this book!!!

    amazing book!!!!!! she is saying what all women are thinking!! Jenny is currently my #1 author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I would definitely RECOMMEND this book!

    This book had me laughing from beginning to end!!! I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Lots of Laughs!

    I laughed so hard, I cried...more than once! Very entertaining book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Jenny McCarthy is true and hilarious.

    This book had me laughing all the way through. It also made me take a good look at myself. Jenny McCarthy is a fantastic writer, honest and true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Highly Entertaining

    If you would like a quick fun read, this is the book for you. Jenny McCarthy is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    soso

    nice book but inapropiat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4