Customer Reviews for

Love Me: A Sexy Contemporary Romance

Average Rating 4
( 485 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(96)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

good

This was a brilliant romance. hot and sizzling

posted by marianne68 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

Well, I liked most of the Sullivan's books so I thought I would like this one too. Wrong. I had to make an effort to finish it. It dragged on and on for pages and I had to flip through them to be able to follow the fragmented dialogs. The story line was weak, the charac...
Well, I liked most of the Sullivan's books so I thought I would like this one too. Wrong. I had to make an effort to finish it. It dragged on and on for pages and I had to flip through them to be able to follow the fragmented dialogs. The story line was weak, the characters underdeveloped and the love story was simply not believable and often cheesy.

posted by EmmaGR on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Just okay.

    I loved how the story started...Then it seemed to drag and you knew directly where it was headed.Not a very strong plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    Lame & Disappointing, characters unsatisfying

    Had high hopes for this sister's story yet was sorely disappointed. While her character comes off as totally together, she does completely wacko stuff in her love life - like follow him to his hideaway. Such inconsistencies just doesn't ring true. And he comes off as unworthy of all the fuss; while sweet & kind to her sister,a complete self-absorbed ass to her.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Not wroth it

    I'm glad I got this when it was just 0.99. Not worth $5.99 that's for sure.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Bjorn

    :'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Gets better as you go....

    The main characters didn't speak to each other very much at all within the 1st 100 pages. I kept reading, and it got better. Not my favorite book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Not bad

    Could have been better !!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Was ok

    Was good but not as good as fifty shades like the ad claims

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Ludicrous story, lots of graphic sex (which often seemed unreal

    Ludicrous story, lots of graphic sex (which often seemed unreal and forced).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Couldnt get into it

    I like to read alot of these books ever since 50 shades of grey came out. But thus book...i kept on going to the first 200 pages to get into it but it just never picked up. One if the few books ive ever put diwn before i finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Dissapointed

    This was the first book I have read by this author. After reading the reviews I had high expectations about this being a great book. I love a great love story but I felt that I was basically reading porn with not much character definition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Poorly written

    I would not recommend this book as it is very poorly written. While I enjoy a good romance, these characters were boring and annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Could have been better

    I love this author, but this book could have been better. The main characters, Luke & Janica were wonderful, but if he referred to her as his sister-in-law one more time I was going to throw the book across the room! HIS brother married HER sister, so legally they are NO relation. Now, if he were hooking up with Janica's sister, then SHE would be his sister-in-law. For me it detracted from the story, he felt guilty for having these feelings for his sister-in-law and seeing her in a sexual way. Well, he can get over that, because they aren't related. I did give it 2 stars because the sex was hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    OK but very X rated

    I probably will not read any more of her books. Don't mind a little sexness but this is porn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Really?

    Thin on plot. Mostly porn. Glad i didn't pay much for this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Good read

    You really need to read the first book before yoy read this one. It is a very sexy and steamy book, did enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3